We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An airport hotel oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #42 of 129 hotels in Miami
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An airport hotel oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Extremely clean, strategically located and engaging staff makes the Regency a supervalue.

Pay the extra few dollars for the Regency Club . rooms. Shuttle to the port of Miami very convenient .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    184
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
140
125
60
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Upon arrival at airport we called the hotel who said the shuttle ran each half hour. After 35 minutes we called again, only to be told it was on it's way. 10 mins later it arrives full and told another was being sent, After another 30 min, we booked a taxi... the hotel is only 10 mins away!!! The check-in staff was clueless and didn't know about the breakfast/drinks which were to be included with the room charge. The pillows on the bed smelled of body odour from the previous guest(s). The door to the patio had clear evidence of a previous break-in. The room was dated. The positive was excellent hotel staff and shuttle driver during the next day. And the free breakfast was much better than many hotels.

Room Tip: Check-in during the day time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel many times, but never wrote about it. I live in Orlando and go on business as well as pleasure. If I go on pleasure to take a cruise, they offer free shuttle to the airport and cruise port. Free shuttle for my wife to the malls and I go golfing. Very close to everything without the parking charges of Miami Beach Hotels. One of my favorite restaurants in Miami is La Carreta and there is one less then 5 miles away, The Versailles (also Cuban) right across the street from La Carreta. They have a very good restaurant on property to do your breakfast meetins before hitting local clients, excellent bar, very cozy, Staff is knowledgeable and very helpful.

Bayside is a 10 minute drive, as is downtown.

Excellent for vacation and business, a rare commodity, I never stay in any other hotel anymore, but the Regency by the Airport on LeJune.

William

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel appears nicer in the pictures than it really is, but overall its nice for the price you pay (I paid half off on Orbitz.com). We chose this hotel because we arrived to Miami 1 day before our cruise and this hotel conveniently provided free transportation from the Airport and free shuttle to the port. We had a party of 8 people so that saved us $10 on shuttle for each person and about $50 on cabs from the Airport. The staff is very friendly and very patient. I was not able to print out my Carnival boarding tickets in the computer lab, but the gentleman at the concierge desk was kind enough to print them all out for me free of charge. We were recommended the Columbian restaurant across the street, but the food was not very good so I do not recommend it.
We also paid $25 for a cab to take us from the Hotel to South Beach and it was amazing. We went in the evening and they were having a street festival with lots of food :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

On a recent business trip I booked three rooms here based on the central location to everywhere we needed to go. I really appreciated the way Regency accommodated all of our needs! We arrived hungry and very late the first night and were still able to eat at the hotel restaurant. Over the next few days we also took advantage of the business center and the hotel bar. I found all of the staff to be attentive and gracious. We also used the shuttle back to airport which was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

its a good location, very clean...and comfortable. Room was perfect and comfortable. I would recommend to stay if you have a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I got a good price at expedia website which is about 20% less than the rate at the hotel website. The hotel itself is very good. The airport shuttle is punctual and the driver friendly. Staff at the hotel are very good. Room and bath are quite good too.If they offered complimentary breakfast, this would have been an excellent choice but there are a number of good restaurents close by, so not a big geal.

Room Tip: There is a good pizza shop across the street and a 24 hour shop for breakfast too offering good food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.