We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay at if your going on a cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #39 of 130 hotels in Miami
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to stay at if your going on a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel appears nicer in the pictures than it really is, but overall its nice for the price you pay (I paid half off on Orbitz.com). We chose this hotel because we arrived to Miami 1 day before our cruise and this hotel conveniently provided free transportation from the Airport and free shuttle to the port. We had a party of 8 people so that saved us $10 on shuttle for each person and about $50 on cabs from the Airport. The staff is very friendly and very patient. I was not able to print out my Carnival boarding tickets in the computer lab, but the gentleman at the concierge desk was kind enough to print them all out for me free of charge. We were recommended the Columbian restaurant across the street, but the food was not very good so I do not recommend it.
We also paid $25 for a cab to take us from the Hotel to South Beach and it was amazing. We went in the evening and they were having a street festival with lots of food :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    180
    68
    34
    22
See reviews for
137
120
57
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

On a recent business trip I booked three rooms here based on the central location to everywhere we needed to go. I really appreciated the way Regency accommodated all of our needs! We arrived hungry and very late the first night and were still able to eat at the hotel restaurant. Over the next few days we also took advantage of the business center and the hotel bar. I found all of the staff to be attentive and gracious. We also used the shuttle back to airport which was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

its a good location, very clean...and comfortable. Room was perfect and comfortable. I would recommend to stay if you have a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I got a good price at expedia website which is about 20% less than the rate at the hotel website. The hotel itself is very good. The airport shuttle is punctual and the driver friendly. Staff at the hotel are very good. Room and bath are quite good too.If they offered complimentary breakfast, this would have been an excellent choice but there are a number of good restaurents close by, so not a big geal.

Room Tip: There is a good pizza shop across the street and a 24 hour shop for breakfast too offering good food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were put up at the Airport Regency Hotel in Miami by American Airlines when a mechanical delay caused us to miss a connecting flight. We had to wait over 30 minutes for the hotel shuttle, but once we got there, the hotel was clean and updated, and the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were pleasant, and they accommodated our request for a fridge in the room. They did not ask for a credit card from us, which was nice. The return shuttle in the morning got us back to the airport on time.

Room Tip: If you are stuck there, ask for a 6th floor room which are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

A great attention and hospitality by the staff of this hotel from the trunk, receptionists, drivers, maids and waiters.
besides other good services offered by the hotel, as the taste of food, cleanliness of all facilities and transport services.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spent the night in Miami for a wedding and the Regency Hotel was featured on the 'Hotel Tonight' app which opens unsold rooms highly discounted. Here are my thoughts. If you are a hotel snob. The Regency Hotel is NOT for you, but if you can lower your standards you may find a deal.
The Cons:
The Check-in staff is not friendly and very difficult to understand and I AM bi-lingual!
The bathrooms needs updating. (cosmetic)

The Pros:
Very Quiet spacious rooms and comfy beds.
Clean bathrooms though dated.
Free Parking & Wi-fi
Conveniently located to many dining options and directly off the Dolphin Express Way.

Cannot review the restaurant or bar since I did not visit either. Remember, the goal was just to sleep and it met those needs at a great deal.

Final Thought:
When you pull in the parking lot does look a bit ghetto since you must pass what I imagine was a guard's station. They should consider removing this.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.