We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attitude, attitude attitude” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Attitude, attitude attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The attitude of all the staff was disgraceful. Maybe it is just the Miami thing but that is not an excuse. The receptionist was rude and refused to check us in before 3pm, we sat in the lobby for 2 hours until i saw him start to check people in 45 mins early, he did not bother to inform any of us in the lobby we could then start to check in early...
The rooms were clean and tidy...as expected.
In the morning my friends kept getting woken up by phone calls form the cleaners, and knocks on the door form 7:30am trying to get them to leave the room so they could clean it, despite check out being 11am. Eventually they called reception but did i not get any help. The cleaner when they saw her just gave them attitude...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    193
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
149
127
62
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
easton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

A bit of a sleeper, but a clean, charming and well run hotel in the heart of Miami. Free wifi and shuttel service a plus. Great stopping point for an onward journey abroad, by plane or ship.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having missed a flight at MIA, an American Airlines employee suggested the Regency Hotel a few minutes from the airport. She stated it was very afforable but not to expect much. Not so. A grand lobby and a comforting staff made my brief stay enjoyable. A decent restauraunt and a surprsingly upscale gift shop made all the difference. The reto Pan Am line the shop carried was really unique.

Rooms not elaborate, but clean and well equiped. Wifi excellent.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 602 with a huge balcony with a view of downtown Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Buena atencion y servicios. Muy limpio y bonito. El servicio de traslado al areopuerto disponible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The ONLY reason I was stuck staying was due to a 12 hour delay on American Airlines. I arrived into MIA at 2am and apparently this was the only place with rooms. I could not beleive American Airlines put a full fare first class passenger at this dump. The front desk staff were VERY rude. The rooms are built from the 60s. The bed did not have blankets or comforter--just one thin sheet. The in room phone was from another hotel and had a different room number on it. Overall, dirty hotel that needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night before we heading to 7 day cruise. My initial feeling is I chose wrong hotel for my purpose: for the quality of room, facilities, they charging very high. Rooms are small, and A/C is making horrible sound (in addition to some other machine in hotel compound making huge noise entire night). No free breakfast (need to pay).
Good thing is: they provide a free shuttle to cruise port. For more details http://stkmgr.blogspot.com/

Room Tip: avoid this if you using it as a stay before hopping to cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The first time we were going to visit Miami we chose this hotel because it was the only one, near the airport, that offered a 24 hour shuttle service. We could have rented a taxi but would rather have a shuttle.

The shuttle drivers are all very courteous, our favorite is Mario who is a dear and we share our stories of both living in Chicago in the past.

The rooms are very nice, a little bit older but kept up nicely. The hotel is called a "boutique style". I don't know what that means but it is very well decorated inside (sort of 50's style) and has a nice courtyard/pool area with restful music playing in the background. I believe that most of the rooms on the outside, have a patio sliding door and a small veranda. (ours did)

They have a bar & a restaurant in the hotel. We have gone to the bar, very nice bartender there. We haven't gone to the restaurant, we use the Latin Cafe just across the street since it is one of our favorites. Another nice thing about the location is that if you want to go to a movie, there is a movie theatre at the end of the block, located in a small outdoor mall kind of area with just a couple stores.

Room Tip: Get a room that on the right side (as you look at the hotel from the front). The company next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.