We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off + 25% Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a hotel snob so when I say never again I mean never again for me because I've stayed at better. Hotel lobby looks good but that's about it. Elevator is extremely slow. Room I stayed in [310] the shower faucet ran constantly and water didn't get hot plus the shower flow was unsatisfactory. Bathroom vanity was uneven - items kept rolling off. No ice machine on 3rd floor. Had to venture do to the 2nd floor where the ice machine didn't work. Furniture in room needs updating - old and ratty. Some nice things about the rooms - refrigerator in room & they have balconies but no chair on balcony to sit on. Room is a nice size. But like I said I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
State of Sao Paulo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I would like to say congratulation for all staff specially, front desk: Jorge Michel and Patricia de Los Angeles those are very nice and friendly! I do really recommend!
Every time I come to Miami is my favorite place to stay. You should try!!!

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fabioxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I am happy you had a lovely experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments. They are important to us. I will definitely inform our team members about this wonderful review. You are welcome to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a horrible experience at Marco Polo, it was refreshing to stay at the Regency. The staff I encountered while checking in and at the bar were extremely professional, friendly and courteous.

Malissa, the manager with a very affable personality checked us in. She is truly awesome. Without asking, we received a room with a nice view on the top floor. We were advised of all the hotel amenities. She informed me of the hotel's matching policy when I informed her I might stay another night. We received the matching with discount for both nights due to misinformation given by someone at the front desk on the first night.

Alicia, Maggie and Liu, the bartenders were super awesome as well and extremely professional. While working the bar, we always had great conversations. Liu even gave us history lesson on the rum we ordered, Ron Zacapa.

Overall, my stay at Regency was awesome. I would definitely recommend any and every one to stay here. Malissa, Alicia, Liu and Maggie epitomize what true customer service is all about. When I come to visit Miami, which I do periodically to visit my father, this will be my choice hotel. After giving me her card, Malissa told me to contact her for my next visit.

My experience was TRULY ENJOYABLE!

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Latasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your comments! It was a real pleasure having you at our property. Our team members will definitely be informed about your wonderful review. Please feel free to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, close to airport with free parking for hotel guests. Close to few nice restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you very much Jorge, Melissa, Yusumi and Liu). Comfortable and clean rooms. Free and stable Wifi connection.

Downsides - uncomfortable beds. Thin walls, so noise from other rooms (in example - hotel phone ringing) is present.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I am grateful for your comments. Our team members will be informed about this wonderful review. I am happy you had a positive experience. Please feel free to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We live on teh SW side of Fl and we had an early morning (5am) flightout of Miami to Shanghai and wanted to stay near the airport. Every hotel was charging a small fortune to leave your car for a cpl of weeks. The Regency allowed us to do it for free. The front desk staff was delightful; very professional and responsive. The room was a standard hotel room, not much to speak of, but the bed was very comfortable and they had balconies. The hotel restaurant made a killer Cuban chicken soup which I needed as I had come down with a nasty cold and the servers were great. The have 24x7 airport shuttle and are only 5 min away from airport. This I where I will stay for any flights out if Miami moving forward.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It has been a real pleasure for us to have you at our hotel! I am grateful for your wonderful comments. Our team members will surely know about them. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

From check in to check out all aspects of this hotel were outstanding including a delicious breakfast included in the room cost. Based on the price I don't think about recommending it to everyonexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxx. Cxxxxxx x z

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Newhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It has been a pleasure having you at our property. I am grateful for your comments. It is also good to know that you had a positive experience. Please feel free to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when leaving for a cruise. Our shuttle was a little late leaving but that was because of a group of people who were totally disorganized which had nothing to do with the hotel.Loved watching the planes leave on our balcony

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mystiw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguelBPool, Director of Operations at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I am glad you had a positive experience at our hotel. Please feel free to come back when you wish!

Jose Miguel Batista De Pool
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
2.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing