We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 visits in 2 weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer From $169
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2 visits in 2 weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in a room with the bay view before taking our cruise. When we got back we stayed another 2 nights with the garden view. Excellent service and accommodations. Very helpful staff. Concierge provided excellent assistance on the tour buses that we took to see Miami. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: try to get a room with the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    405
    191
    109
    68
See reviews for
356
340
64
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

great stay at this hotel with great amenities in a great part of Miami. I loved the warm cookie at the welcome and they are so delicious! I really enjoyed the staff and everything is very close to the hotel ~ beach, hotels, south beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room was refreshed daily and the bedding was luxurious. The views from our balcony were marvelous. The hotel is more like a resort in that it has numerous and wonderful dining options -- everything that you would like for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Doubletree also has a wonderful delicatessen so you can have something made up and bring t back to your room or have it in there dining area. The deli is attached to a liquor store Everything you could possibly want or need is located on the main floor -- Enterprise Rent-a-car, beauty salon, clothing store, pharmacy, notions (candy, sodas, newspapers, magazines, book, etc.), sports bar, dry cleaners. We didn't have a car as we took a taxi from Miami International Airport (the fare was very reasonable). Whenever we needed to go out there was always a taxi on call. One day we went to the Enterprise office and rented a car. Staff there were very efficient. Staff are informative and friendly. Cookies are great! Overall, a great stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Its a nice walk to the Stadium. The Heavenly beds are just that! We had a view of the water. Nice hotel. It is a little dated but we tend to be spoiled these days at hotels. It was still very clean and nice.

Room Tip: We had to walk a long ways to our room but the water view was great so ask for that. We had a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The wifi only worked on one item and would have required them to send up a tech person which I didn't have time for. Location was wonderful, you can walk to local stores or take the bus that run outside the hotel to fun dining and shopping areas. We had a great view of the bay making that part lovely. The cookies were overcooked but yummy. There are great places to eat just downstairs... we had the Argentina dish for two suggested and the price great... speaking of wonderful service.. They made me a pitcher of the best Iced tea with slices of fresh lemons and limes floating on different levels... Food was art for them as well as tasted so good. I must say the best meal of my trip. The breakfast next door fresh and hot at the deli was good too at a great price. Other shops on the premises included a cute pet spa (many people took advantage of as we could see their adorable pets waiting and playing inside,) gift shops, eye glass shop to name a few.

Room Tip: Even if you don't stay here... it's worth coming to the Argentinian restaurant on the main f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaShoeba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel several times now, and this was our least favorite experience. We have always had a bayview room, but this year they were too booked to accommodate my request from October. We overlooked the loading area, which was dirty and constantly loud. Will be looking for a new hotel while in Miami next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is in dire need of a makeover. Furnishings and rugs are old. The matresses look to be old and are sagging. The bathroom is terribly our of date. THe service was fine but the condition of the hoel is deplorable for the money charged for a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.