We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer From $169
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the apartment it's big. There a Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Gym and some different places to eat inside the hotel. Side this hotel there is a park, very beautiful with place to run, to walk and relax. The restaurant Casablanca, inside the hotel have salsa classes all Fridays, and you can dinner looking for a marina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    428
    200
    115
    71
See reviews for
374
359
64
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merrill wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel appeared on the outside to be very nice, once checked in, the halls were filthy. I was there for 3 days before they were vacuumed. My balcony door stuck and there was mold on the shower ceiling. I had to call the desk several times before I finally got a night shift manager who actually sent maintenance up to fix the door. Maintenance was prompt and very polite. The pool was very nice and so was the spa. We enjoyed it very much. The hotel itself dated and tired. Front desk very nice. I also felt 218 dollars a night for an old hotel was on the high side.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
surfer1Merrill, I'm sorry for all the isses that you encountered during your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that engineering was fast and was able to fix the door issue you had. Also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and spa area as well. Again I apologize for the issues you had and do hope that you'll give us another chance to make up for the last performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, FL, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The lobby area is nice; staff are competent. Check-in was smooth. The room had everything it should have had and was at one time a very nice room. However, it badly needs an update -- the carpet and furniture were worn; definitely not clean and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Delany D, thank you for your review of the hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear that you find our staff competent and glad to hear check in was smooth. We are in the process of replacing the carpeting in the hotel rooms. Hopefully you can return and experience for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here prior to the Cruise. We had 3 rooms and everyone was very pleased. Perfect place to stay prior to the cruise. Only disappointment was the breakfast the next morning, but not enough to keep us from going back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything was great. Room big and well set up. Hotel has a shopping mall with many food options which was very nice. Our issue was our room it was over the lot where trucks deliver and near main rood. Morning noise was so loud we got woke up way too early for vacation before 7. I would recommend if you are in a room far from the road. We had a King Junior suite.

Room Tip: Away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

What an unexpected treat! I booked a 2 room condo/suite for my family and we were treated to a penthouse suite. The apartment was so spacious and very well furnished. The views of downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay were phenomenal. The hotel was top notch and very classy. Service was great too. When we asked for more towels, they were immediately delivered. The pool was heated as well as the huge hot tub which was great for January. The area is convenient to restaurants and a Publix where we went out to get some snacks. It also wasn't a far drive to the Everglades where we went and saw lots and lots of gators. Overall, we had a great stay and my kids wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: High floors have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

WE had a large comfortable corner room with fantastic views and balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. No car needed with stores and restaurants on site and within walking distance. A free city "Trolley" stopped across the street and we also used it to get around. Miami has an interesting "out of the county feel" while actually in the USA. The nearby $2.25 A bus takes you to trendy South Beach which was fun too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.