We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Promised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer From $169
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jasper, United States
1 review
“As Promised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in one of the suites and it was delightful and the views were great. Everything was clean and smelled good. Would stay again. Breakfast the morning of our departure was fantastic and one of the small restaurants in the same building as provided in our package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    404
    191
    109
    68
See reviews for
356
340
64
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

A/C in room was obviously broken. Maintenance person changed the filter! Really?! I had to complain twice. Then issue was resolved. Room service took over two hours to receive my sandwich....at 10:30pm on a weekday. Room was very nice and spacious if that helps.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Diane J, I apologize for the delay in getting the a/c in your room fixed as well as the room service delay. We're normally a lot faster when it comes to our problem resolutions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again I do apologize for the delays you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

the hotel room ws so humid and warm. I placed the air conditioner on and down to 62 degrees and the temp stayed at 71 and 72 degrees. I asked for taxi service that would accept a credit card but there was not any available. no one called a company for me. I had to wait for 20 minutes for someone to get a taxi for me to get back to the maimi airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Teresa S, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I apologize for the a/c not working properly and also the delay in finding a taxi that accepts credit cards. We're in the process of installing new a/c units as well as working with the city regarding taxi cabs accepting credit cards. This is a big issue in Miami and we're hoping it'll be resolved very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I booked a room at the hotel for $229.00 a night and signed up for Hilton Honors and according to the clerk at the front desk I was upgraded to a suite on property which turned out to be someones private condo. The carpeting in the hallway leading to the room was disgusting and the carpeting in the room and furniture in the (suite) was also dirty. I would not stay on this property again. The only thing good that I could say about my room was that it had a great view of the city/waterfront at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Kenneth N, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the condo you were upgraded to for your stay. We're always striving to improve but again I do apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was very humid. Air system did not seem to be effective. Taxi service which I was assured would be available was horrid. The bed appeared old and hard as a rock. I did grab a sandwich from the in hotel deli. It was wonderful and the server was very nice. The front desk staff was very nice and proficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Teresa S, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review of your stay. I'm sorry that you encountered difficulties with the taxi cabs during your stay with us. However, I'm glad to hear that you found the front desk and deli staff helpful. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pretty good hotel for the location and time of year. Rooms were a bit cramped and smelled a bit like febreeze, but other than that, I give it a B. The view and location were decent and the meeting facility was pretty good as well. If they had a better breakfast program I would enhance the review.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

since I arrive every moment was fantastic, the wonderful signature cookie, the unlimited WIFI, world class wine and food, and lovely stateroom, world class employees always with smile and ready to help

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.