We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 130 hotels in Miami
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

clean rooms, nice staffs, everything was nice except for the valet service that takes 20-25 mins to get back to your car. front desk manager (named kristine) was nice and accommodating. the pool seems great but we ran out of time since we only stayed for a night. very close to the beach and to bay side.

Room Tip: valet parking is $29/night. try to find paid parking around, it's cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
zee34521, thank you for your comments regarding your stay and also about our front office manager. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the delay with valet bringing up your vehicle. I hope that next time youre in Miami you stay with us again so you can experience the pool also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    322
    134
    84
    57
See reviews for
261
257
49
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had stayed at a Double tree in NYC a week prior to this stay at DT in Miami. Let me tell you there is a day and night difference between the two. The NYC Double Tree was great well maintained hotel as far as the rooms are concerned compare to the this one. Here the hallways to the room are in dire need of a face lift and room furniture is worst. The furniture is in the room was old and chipped, and room cleanliness was below par so much so that i had to put in a complaint to the front desk. Overall i would not stay at this hotel again as there is a Hilton right across the street. View of the Bay was good and beds were comfortable but the stay experience should a collective satisfaction rather than in selected things. I appeal to the management of this hotel that you have got a great location please bring this hotel up to par with the other Double Trees in major tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
MSA76, thank you for choosing to continue to stay within the DoubleTree brand and for staying with us on your trip to Miami. I appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to my GM and director of operations. We're in the process of deciding on either new carpeting or flooring in the hotel rooms as well as other improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay . Convienent location. Amazing beds. Great pool. Good food. Fabulous service . Had some problems with valet and timeliness of service . Def call Atleast 20 mins before getting your car . But besides that , everything was great .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
YoungTraveler1, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the delay with valet bringing your car up but glad to hear that everything was great. I hope that you'll stay with us for your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Absolutely a beautiful hotel, meet and exceeded my expectations. I was on a family reunion but could not book at the hotel my family members stayed at on South Beach. I chose this hotel based on the pictures and reviews and because of the hilton name. I am glad I choose this hotel, everyone was jealous because they was not happy with their 300 a night room!!! I think I enjoyed my stay at this hotel better than the cruise I went on!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Valeria H, thank you for your review of your trip and for staying with us as well. Very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed yourself. I hope that if you return to Miami that you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here during my summer vacay, no problems with check in... Room smelled a little funny but maybe due to the smell off of Biscayne Bay.. My cousin and I had a room with a balcony, room was very clean, quiet, comfortable beds, pillows, etc... Very spacious as well, more than I expected to be. Drive to south beach is less than 10 minutes away. I will stay here again anytime I am in Miami!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Charmaine H, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again for your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Decent clean rooms. We had a room with the Bay View. Very close to Miami Beach. 20 minutes from University of Miami. We flew into Fort Lauderdale and the drive to the hotel was not bad - 35 minutes or so. Several choices for food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Rajan613, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I do hope that you enjoyed your time with us and that you'll choose to return for your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed for one night and I enjoyed my time there. The staff was great and it was in a great location. There is also a nice sushi restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast was great as well and nicely priced. I didn't get to check out the gym and pool area but my friends said it was great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Catrice J, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you'll choose to stay with us again for your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.