We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel part of Residential Building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer From $169
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Miami
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Hotel part of Residential Building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Double Tree is convienently located in downtown Miami with easy access to South Beach and freeways. The hotel is 3 floors of a residential building, so families and their pets create an interesting vibe in the lobby. Close to stores, shopping, and restaurants. Located on Biscayne Bay for beautiful views and nice walking/running space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jim D, thank you for staying with us and for the review you posted of your stay. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you'll be back for your next trip to Miami. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    416
    195
    113
    70
See reviews for
364
349
64
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rockwall, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

we loved the hotel the jr suite was roomy enough! everything was good except for the outdated furniture with stains. if they were to update the furniture we would definitely stay again. the location was perfect since we were cruising out of the port less than 10 miles from hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Kathy A, thank you for staying with us for your pre cruise and also for taking the time to review the hotel. We are actually in the process of renovating areas of the hotel so hopefully next time youre back you can come by and see for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grand for one night prior to our cruise from Port of Miami. The hotel has full balconies that overlook the harbor. Tremendous views. All of the staff were very nice and very helpful, especially the concierge, whose name I have unfortunately forgotten. He spoke to us once to answer a question and remembered our names the rest of the stay! The rooms at the Grand are large and very clean. Bathrooms were large as well with a very nice shower. Room came with a very large 40+ inch flat screen tv. I was very impressed with everything about the hotel and would stay again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
netminder_60490, Very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your precruise as well as taking the time to review the hotel. Definitely glad to hear that you'll be back with us again for your next cruise out of Miami. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in downtown Miami. 10 minute walk to American Airlines arena and a quick drive to Marlins Park. The property is divided into a hotel and residences. Overall the rooms were nice and clean. The only drawbacks are the noise (right downtown) and the parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
benjampm, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you'll choose to stay with us again for your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Service was good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. I would suggest eating out room service was just OK. Balcony rooms overlooking the docks are a beauty to wake up to every morning. If you can take the heat the evening on the balcony is pretty awesome as well.

Room Tip: Balcony views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Robin L, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the positive and negative feedback. We do hope that next time you're in Miami that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for a one night pre-cruise. From arrival to departure we were 'at home' as we were so comfortable and well received upon arrival and departure to the cruise port. We did the $15 upgrade that was offered and all we can say is WOW,...as in WOW! We travel a lot as this journey was our 60th cruise...so we have stayed at a lot of places. From now on every time we cruise out of Miami this hotel will be our 'home',...we were that happy here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
jacKansas, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt like you were at home. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for choosing to stay with us as well. We're delighted to hear that you'll be back soon and we look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I often stay at Hilton properties, and I believe the family brand would be concerned about this Doubletree meeting standards. I was not able to check in until well after 2:00 p.m. even though I hold a high status in the Hilton Honors (frequentt stay) program. The chandelier in front of the check in desk was dusty, and the ladies at the front desk were not very helpful. The room was larger than expected, however the surfaces seemed to be not as clean as could be done (ringlets of water (?), etc. After my first night, I left a note about needing a laundry bag and that the shower did not work well. I came back to find my note still where I left it in a visible space, but no action. This hotel is colocated with a condominium complex, and everyone who lives there seems to have a dog on a long leash, so don't be surprised if you get sniffed in the larger lobby area! :-( Lastly, the valet parking (no self park available) costs $23. The only good thing I will say is that there is a free trolley that stops across the street from the hotel and goes to the entertainment/restaurant area and to where the Miami Heat plays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.