We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for National Sales Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Richfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice location for National Sales Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice, the staff was wonderful, and the food was pretty decent. It was very interesting the varieties of rooms this hotel had from standard doubles, to rooms with living rooms, to amazing suites with full kitchens. The location was of the hotel was very nice and the area seemed safe. The hotel is located next to a beautiful marina.
The hotel was in very good condition and clean. The only thing I was disappointed with was half of our company had to wait past 5:30 on the day of check-in to get rooms

Room Tip: Request a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
jtdman37, thank you for your review and for your comments regarding our staff and service, I appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hoped that your meeting was a success. I do apologize for the delay in getting all of your coworkers checked into their rooms in a timely manner. We have been extremely busy and our housekeeping team is working as fast as possible to get rooms cleaned and turned around for arriving guests. We do hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    369
    158
    99
    59
See reviews for
316
299
61
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having arrived here after a long flight we were shown to a dirty dingy and depressing room.
The table had cup marks all over it and the decor was very drab and dark.
Not enough light in the room and the bathroom extractor fan very noisy and bath very small.
We asked about moving but were told no other rooms were available and as we were only here for 1 night as an overnight stay pre cruise we had to endure it.
W would not have stayed in this room for any longer than this.
Even the decor in the main corridors and public areas was very drab and dingy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
sportingbabe, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the room as we're always striving to improve our hotel and our service. We are working on an ideas on how to improve the lighting in the hallways and hotel rooms. Again, I apologize for you not being statisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolivar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Doubletree Hotel is offered on our Royal Holiday plan. It is a really nice hotel, but I was late booking the reservation so we we had some construction outside our window. The hotel has access to a mall with a few shops and restaurants, so meals were handy. It is also close to the free elevated train, so travel is fairly easy to Miami Heat's arena, Bayside Market, and Mary Brickell Village. The trolly ride home was free, as well.

Room Tip: During 2013, try to avoid the section where workmen are redoing balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
alicetope, thank you for your review of the hotel. I apologize for the work that obstructed your view from the hotel room, the work project is completed so next time you'll have an unobstructed view from your hotel room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed overnight for a cruise leaving the next morning and were very pleased with the hotel and accommodations. The check-in staff were very prompt and professional and our room was neat and very clean with a very comfortable bed and gorgeous view of the bay. Our room was very quiet and the hotel is very convenient to the Port of Miami as well as many restaurants and bars. We definitely benefitted from having the extra sink and vanity area outside the bathroom, in addition to the full sink/vanity in the bathroom. Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Jenn R, thank you for your review of the hotel and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed your hotel room. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us next time you're in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We got married this weekend on a cruise leaving out of the port of Miami. We stayed at the Doubletree on Friday night. We had a large group and had reserved/held 20 rooms well in advance with their group sales department.
The sales dept did a wonderful job, especially Jessica Rosario and Ajla accommodating our guests. They arranged for a shuttle service to take 38 of our guests to the port at a reasonable rate and offered to provide them with breakfast vouchers also at a good price.
We had a beautiful bay suite overlooking the marina and we could actually see the cruises ships arriving to the port. Not only did the sales dept upgrade our room for the evening they also upgraded several of our guests.
Service was very responsive. A lamp blew over because we had both patio doors open and the bulb broke. We called and they immediately had a team up clearing the broken glass. We were very impressed. They didn't get upset or complain. They cleaned it for us and went on their way. Great service.
The only negative was a super long wait for room service the morning of departure, a few of our guests actually had to cancel their order due to our time constraints. The dinner waiter also gave us a hard time about splitting up the check, told us gratuity was not included when it was on the checks and generally gave mediocre service.
I like to be honest on trip advisor but overall for having as large of a party as we had everyone was extremely happy about their stay. The room was in great condition and we heard from our families that their rooms were large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
fultonc, congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you as well for your kind remarks about the sales department and Jessica and Ajla. I do apologize for the poor service you received while waiting for breakfast in the morning. We are working with the management company of the restaurant to rectify their service issues. We do hope that you'll choose to stay with us while in Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

With the exception of the pricey parking, This Hotel was simply amazing! Beautiful views from almost any room in the hotel. 5 Min from south Beach! can we say yaaay!! The bathroom has a bodai (yessss) But the staff is better than the room.....that came with 55inch LG Tv. (YESSSS REALLY) Cathedral ceiling...Spacious room comes with a fridge. Microwave $10 (ugh) Very Large Balcony....Love this Hotel! I hope I spell her name right. Customer service rep. Jachill I believe...Went up, Up, Up, and Above, to help us celebrate Our 10th Anniversary! She Rocks seriously

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is just so-so, room service not great, but comfortable bed and nice view of the bay. However, the nightclub or whatever it is at the hotel is SO LOUD that my room is literally shaking from the bass in the music. I called security and was told this goes on until 11pm (this on a weekday night). Given that DoubleTree caters to business travelers, this is completely unacceptable. There needs to be significant soundproofing done in order to make this a hotel any business traveler could stay at unless you are deaf.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
AMS37, thank you for staying with us and for your review. I do apologize for the event that you was very loud. There is a new restaurant that opened up and had a grand opening, which was the cause of the loud music you heard. I apologize again and assure you that this was a one time event as we do not have a night club within the building. I do hope that you will give us another chance to make up for your less than perfect stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.