We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful quite hotel close to the Cruise Terminal. A great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Tampa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful quite hotel close to the Cruise Terminal. A great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here the night before and the night after our cruise. While we didn't stay on the condo side, we were still very pleased with our room. The pools are beautiful, large and are deep enough. The pool deck looks out over the Biscayne Bay, the marina and the Cruise Docks. I would definitely stay here again.
The rooms are big and clean and the staff is nice! The beds are comfortable with down comforter and pillows and high count linins. Our room had a great water view and a 50” flatscreen TV and we fount the hotel very quiet. . The hotel has a big pool and Jacuzzis that is shares with the condo so the users are more upscale then most hotel pools. There is a marina behind the hotel and has restaurants and shops right off the lobby. There are a store selling a variety of sandwiches, fruits, snacks and a Starbucks in the attached mini shopping area. In the morning we went to the “Deli restaurant for breakfast. A delicious breakfast served by waiters in crisp white shirts and ties at around $7. No need to go too far!

Cons:
Balcony sliding door did not function so you could not go outside.
The $29 parking fee

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello Knowsgoodfood2, thank you for staying with us for for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    371
    159
    101
    59
See reviews for
319
304
61
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here the night before and the night after our cruise. While we didn't stay on the condo side, we were still very pleased with our room. The pool are is really beautiful and looks out over the water. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hello Fburgfoodie, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and that you had a good stay with us. We hope to have you back very soon, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Amazing place! Loved it. We were on the 30th floor (condo not the hotel). Would second it no matter what

Pros - Spectacular views, beautiful suite with spacious 2 bed, 2 bath, massive living..Awesome pool in the 10th floor

Cons - Nothing other than the $29 per day valet parking but there is nothing you could do since there were no other options..

Still a great place

Room Tip: Ask for the condo with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hello madmax69, thank you for staying with us and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Very happy to hear that you were able to stay in one of our condos, we hope that you'll stay with us again very soon, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here a coupe of years back and loved it so decided t stay again. This time they "upgraded" us to a 2 bedroom condo over in the Grand residential building. I am completely blown away that I'm getting all f this for $130. 2 bedrooms, 3 tv's, full kitchen, washer and dryer.

Now even staying on the hotel side like we have done in the past is still an exceptional deal but staying on the residential side is just above and beyond. Wish I was staying more than one night.

Now on the negative is the fact that we have to pay $25 for valet parking. It's just a hassle and an un-needed expense in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi bgtimber75, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us as well. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our 2 bedroom condos. Hopefully next time you can stay longer than one night. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice one night stay before leaving for Bahamas. Would have preferred a higher floor because we were right over awning with garbage from higher floors thrown on it. Despite that, nice view of harbor and Port of Miami.
Room was nice, balcony was small but functional. The sliding door going out to the balcony was very hard to open.
Went for late night dip in jacuzzi, was having great time until ran out by a gang of huge roaches.
Room service was great. Wife and I split delicious omelette. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hello hmitch73, thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I've informed the security/maintenance staff regarding the garbage on the awning below your room. Other than that, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel is classy. I enjoyed the rooms, very large compared to the south breach rooms. I will be staying here instead of SB in the future. Great views of bay, 8 minute drive to SB or 10 minutes on a bus, which is walking distances.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi FDSJR1975, thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before driving up to Orlando , it allowed us to visit south beach .
The location is ideal the hotel is situated on a small marina looking onto Biscayne bay it was a lovely hotel , we had a balcony bay view on 9 th floor ,rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly cookies on arrival is a nice touch. At the entrance of the hotel there is a small selection of shops and eating places , a publix is about 5 mins walk from hotel. There is a courtesy bus which stops outside the hotel and will take you to Bayside shopping mall which is worth a visit lots of eating places and shops . We went on one of the boat trips which takes you around the stars homes this was a good trip it cost 27 dollars each.
Visiting south beach a taxi will cost you 14 dollars and the bus costs 2 dollars each but you need correct change it will drop you at Collins ave . If I was to visit Miami again I would definitely stay here. We flew into Miami got a taxi to the hotel and after our trip we got a taxi back to airport to pick up our car hire we found this easier as parking expensive .

Room Tip: Ask 9 th floor view of marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hello teresa190, thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our famous DoubleTree cookie at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.