We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn South at the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #79 of 129 hotels in Miami
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived a couple hours before check in and they got a room cleaned quickly for me, so I didn't have to wait long. It's a well maintained older property and was convenient to the job I was on. Rooms are small and mine was on the ground floor which puts you only a few feet from the parking. That being said, I didn't have any problems but a light sleeper could.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    18
    14
    11
See reviews for
20
33
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

June 9, 2014

What a most wonderful stay we had at this Quality Inn at the Falls in South Miami, Florida.

We had to stay at a hotel for three days while our condominium was being tented for termites. In all honesty this was one of the most pleasant and wonderful experiences we have had staying at ANY hotel. From the first moment that we arrived and up to the time we checked-out of this great facility I want to relate to you our utter and complete satisfaction with the hotel and it’s wonderful, helpful, professional and caring staff. This is a very well managed facility and I especially want to commend the front desk agent, Ms. Sandra Wong, for her very kind attention to all our needs and her personal concern and helpfulness in every way. She is extremely friendly, genuinely concerned and most proficient and professional in all her duties and responsibilities. The hotel common area was very clean and our rooms were very clean, neat and spacious and most comfortable. It was an added bonus that there is an excellent Italian restaurant on the premises, with delicious food and good service and the free breakfast each morning was very good and satisfying. I would not hesitate to stay here again when a future need arose, we would most definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a great place to stay.
J. Glauser
Sincerely,
Janet Glauser

Room Tip: Excellent Special Needs Rooms for Handicapped people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very clean room. Forgot to mention to the front desk that I could not get the clock radio to work.
Other than that, a very enjoyable experience. And we appreciated that a fine restaurant was attached to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay in March 2014 before a cruise. We checked in early ( noon ) and were very tired from no sleep from a red-eye flight from West Coast. The manager was wonderful. Our room wasn't ready so he switched us around and upgraded us at no charge to get us into a room immediately so we could get some sleep. Good location and felt safe. Breakfast was good and held us over until we boarded the ship and had lunch.
Room was clean and the bed felt wonderful after the overnight flight.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was extremely clean. It was all exactly as I expected until there was a problem. No hotel is totally without them, so it's the way staff addresses problems that separates the good from the great because "stuff" can happen at any hotel. I have to say that I was disappointed that the AC went out in my room, but the way the staff reacted was brilliant. They gave me options upon options and weren't happy until I was happy. They are obviously well trained, from to the late night clerk, who was the first to address the problem to the manager who was a prince. Seriously. I will be staying at this hotel if I have business (or fun) going on within 20 miles, and that says a lot. Bravo. Bravo. Bravo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have stayed in this property several times. Although this is one of the older Quality Inns, the staff and amazing Italian restaurant attached to this motel make it a terrific value in the south Miami area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food at Romanza (next door) is as excellent as any North End restaurant in Boston. It gets a solid 5.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

very noisy ; Unfortunately there were works around and we heard machines all the
night hot Swimming pool
The neighborhood is not terrible but practical before going on Keys
wifi didn't work fine
The breakfast was not very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.