We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location (easy to get places), Clean, Comfortable, Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South at the Falls to your Saves list
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location (easy to get places), Clean, Comfortable, Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Staff is probably the best feature: Carmen, Lucy, Sandra, (GM) Randall plus the Canine Team Member - handle squirrely, tired, hungry travelers all day (night) long with diplomacy, efficiency,

I stayed here for 3-5 day stretches in October 2011, April - Aug 2012, for a couple of weeks in Sept 2012, and in Dec 2013 (now) for another couple of weeks.

It is my favorite place, for my purposes, to stay. A good balance of value for dollar spent, plus nice facility, well-maintained and kept virtually spotless, even out of doors, by Mainenance and Housekeeping staff throughout the day. Good proximity to MIA, to the Turnpike, to downtown and South Beach, but far enough away to not have the congestion of people, cars, buildings downtown. The Busway has a great bike, running, roller-blading trail in its right of way.

My only improvement: please add variety to the "hot Continental" breakfast. The layout and offerings look, taste, feel, smell *exactly* the same from morning to morning.

Rooms are smoothly functional, Internet signal consistently strong enough for streaming Netflix

I love the pool, how clean it is kept, how it's designed for actual swimming (!), the colorful SCUBA-diving tropical wall mural, the tables, the fresh clean pool towels they keep stacked for us to use.

Keep up the good work! Thank you! Sam - Room 223 (today)

Room Tip: Depends: some people want quiet, some want first-floor, some want upstairs. Tell the desk staff yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Sam, Your review is so very appreciated! We've printed it out and placed it behind our front desk to remind all our staff how important it is to make guests happy. You are the reason we take so much pride in our property, and it fulfills our mission to satisfy all our guests by providing the highest level of service for a hotel in the Miami area. Thanks also for mentioning the wonderful running/biking/rollerblading path across from the hotel that spans 15 miles long. We've taken your comments about breakfast to our restaurant manager and are working to differentiate the more than 20 options served each morning. Thank you again and you're welcome to come back and rollerblade anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    22
    15
    16
See reviews for
26
39
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I are so thankful to the amazing staff at this hotel. Manager, Randall Cowart, was extremely courtesous, friendly and offered me a fabulous room. The entire staff that I had the pleasure of coming in contact with, was wonderful. Thank you, Carmen & Lucy! My room was spacious & extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious and the dining area was well maintained, as well as the surrounding grounds. We are planning on returning in the spring to this hotel. Thank you again, Randall for exemplary service!

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, well maintained pool, tasty breakfast, very spacious & com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your compliments to our staff mean the world to us, as we strive every day for 42 years to make all guests as happy as you! Thank you for helping spread the word about our wonderful property and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel, to assist our granddaughters birthday, we only found this one, we had a very bad experience, the front desk clerk was unfriendly, the room was not as clean as expected, but most of all we saw small roaches, in bathroom and in top of counters, very unpleasant experience, thank god we only stayed two nights, we did not complain to the staff, definitely they know the rooms are not clean, will not return. This is the first time in my trips that I write a negative opinion, I am very honest about it.

Room Tip: my advice is dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about our your recent stay with us. We're sorry you did not bring your concerns to our attention during our stay, as we immediately address all guest issues with the utmost level of service. Our staff inspects all our rooms daily to make sure they are up to the high standards we've provided for over 42 years. We hope to serve you again so we can show you the high level of customer satisfaction that all our guests receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We needed a quick and affordable place to stay and Quality Inn came through for us. Very friendly staff, good continental breakfast and nice swimming pool. Close to several restaurants and plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our property. We've been family-owned for 42 years and we strive to serve all guests with the utmost courtesy and respect. Thank you for noticing the quality of our complimentary continental breakfast, our friendly staff, our heated swimming pool, and the restful nights you were able to have with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed several times at this Quality Inn. The location is great, the staff are very friendly especailly Kevin. He has always been helpful and has taken the time to answer questions for us. We will be staying at this location again in January. Even though it is on a busy street, we have never had any problems with noise. I would certainly recommend this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: We have been happy with the rooms we have stayed in. We do like the lower level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and honest review of our property. We have notified Kevin of his exemplary service as mentioned in your review, and we thank you for your compliments. Our hotel is located on the main road in Miami (US-1), yet once you step inside our property, many guests describe it as "a peaceful oasis" away from the action in Miami, complete with elegant landscaping, lighting, and a fabulous outdoor heated pool and sun deck area. We're glad you were able to enjoy all of it! We look forward to welcoming you on our next trip back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rineyville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

WOW, What an experience. I had a load to take me south to Miami Fl and decided to take the ole lady. Thought we would shut down for the weekend,chose this hotel to stay 3 nights because it was close to my delivery location and was pet friendly with 10 dollar fee. Used my choice reward points for the first night which cost me 16,000 points. Which it was worth maybe 8,000 points. Payed for other two night out of pocket. Upon checking in they informed me they upgraded my room yet it had no microwave or fridge they offered to bring them to my room for an additional fee the NEXT night. They give you meal tickets for breakfast which I was given only one ticket didn't think anything of it until the next morning when the boy at breakfast informed me that one ticket allowed one of us to eat so like school kids we had to go see the the lunch lady to get another meal ticket in order for both of us to eat breakfast together. At that time I informed the asst manager that I had killed a roach on the bathroom sink. Did'nt seem to phase her she did'nt believe us. The cleaning staff, however friendly very noisey when making their rounds.Day two- Woke up first think in the morning had baby roach in drink cup next to bed and a adult roach climbing up the wall next to headboard, caught the roaches in cup and took to front desk to same asst manager while getting more breakfast tickets. Apparently she finally believed us about the roaches and offered to move us to another room. Two double beds from a king. Isn't that nice for a couple who is trying to have a weekend get away? This room however did included mic and fridge as well as leaking faucet above them. The original room had loose faucet, the water tank on the toilet was loose and ready to fall off. The water temp in both rooms was very spurratic. Would not recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean,funcationg,respectable,romantic time together. But the pool area was nice. I am a frequent stayer with Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We thank you for review and are sorry your initial room was not up to your expectations. Guests are able to reserve from any of our 7 room types, and if a guest is unhappy in their chosen room, we will make every effort to accommodate them. Our hotel is located in tropical Miami, and especially during hurricane season there is a very small chance that some of South Florida's wildlife may be on the property. We inspect our rooms daily to ensure no guest has the experience you described. Please contact me directly at 305.251.2000 to discuss your stay in further detail. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is friendly, the hotel and property are well maintained, clean, and in a safe area. The location is excellent and is walking distance to shopping and a variety of resturaunts. I would recommend the Quality Inn for a no nonsense inexpensive stay in south Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are located in a wonderful area of Miami nearby to the ocean, parks, movie theaters, attractions, and over 100+ restaurants and shopping destinations within 5 miles of our property. You're right, Miami can get expensive, and that's why we're proud to be a great option for travelers seeking a "no nonsense" and relaxing stay in a Quality property. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.