We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South at the Falls to your Saves list
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Miami
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is friendly, the hotel and property are well maintained, clean, and in a safe area. The location is excellent and is walking distance to shopping and a variety of resturaunts. I would recommend the Quality Inn for a no nonsense inexpensive stay in south Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are located in a wonderful area of Miami nearby to the ocean, parks, movie theaters, attractions, and over 100+ restaurants and shopping destinations within 5 miles of our property. You're right, Miami can get expensive, and that's why we're proud to be a great option for travelers seeking a "no nonsense" and relaxing stay in a Quality property. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    22
    16
    17
See reviews for
27
40
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I drove across the coast wit my dog. It was her first time staying in a hotel. The staff was understanding when I requested a room with no neighbors because my dog might bark. The room was for that price GREAT. Big fridge. Microwave. The HOTTEST shower I have had in a while. Beds were clean. I inspect EVERYTHING. A.C. was functioning perfect. The complimentary breakfast in the morning has a big variety. I was happy with the food. The staff. This is NOT the Ritz. This is a safe, well maintained, and pet friendly place. I will stay again.
OH: As a person who does "inspect" rooms. I watched the cleaning ladies clean after I left the room. The removed all blankets and vacuumed thoroughly. Nice to see after you stay with your pet:)

Room Tip: I have stayed here several time's before. The staff has NO PROBLEM with allowing people to "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and honest review of our property. We love guest feedback! It's how we've maintained a reputation for excellence for 42 years. We're also thrilled that your dog had an even more wonderful stay! We know how it is to travel with pets, especially after a long cross-country drive. We are huge advocates for travelers with pets, and we are the only pet-friendly hotel in the surrounding area. Thank you for noticing how well our housekeeping staff attends to our rooms. All rooms with pets are given a full shampoo and conditioning immediately after check-out, and our pet fee is one of the lowest in the entire Miami area. We don't charge per night for pets like other hotels, just one low payment of $10 at check-in covers your entire stay, no matter the size of the pet. We're glad you were so thorough in your examination of our rooms, and that we passed your test with flying colors. We hope to welcome you and your pup again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a place close to the Keys for a day trip and 2 night stay. We had a nonsmoking room next to the pool. It was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Scrambled eggs. Sausage or bacon. All the accompaniments were sufficient. If you want a darker room at night I would not stay by the pool as the lights are on all night and the curtains are not sufficient. Overall a nice clean quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our lovely pool area and its surrounding landscape and lighting. All our rooms have blackout blinds so our guests can enjoy a full night's sleep with complete relaxation. Thank you also for telling others about our great complimentary breakfast options and our fresh smelling rooms. We strive to make every guest as happy as you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here in Feb of '13. During our stay, my daughter left an iPad in the room. Someone who had a room key broke in while we were away and stole her iPad and an iPhone charger. The lock was not tampered with, so it was definitely an employee. The manager told us we had to file a police report, which we did. The manager also told us the hotel's insurance would reimburse us for the loss since it was the hotel staff member that committed the theft. We have yet to receive any money and the manager will not return our calls. Beware!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We're sorry your recent stay was not up to our usual standards of Quality and Excellence. We take all allegations of guest safety seriously and haven't had a guest safety incident in our 42 years of operation. Our staff routinely places all left items in the Lost & Found, and we're sorry your iPad was not found at our hotel. Our entire staff is available for all guests at any time, and I'm personally available to discuss your experience at 305.251.2000. We strive to satisfy all guests, and we hope you give us the opportunity to show you why our guests love staying at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were quite comfortable in our room at this Quality Inn. Good hot breafast-- eggs sausage plus the usual fare. Good coffee-- our check in was smooth-- witth a warm and friendly staff. The price was right. There is an excellent Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. In fact that's where they serve the breakfast. I'd recommend the hotel. Not a luxury Inn but nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We appreciate your glowing review of our property! We strive to have a wonderful complimentary breakfast for our guests including hot and cold options, and free 24-hour coffee & tea in the lobby for all guests. Our onsite Italian restaurant serves dinner, as well as free room service, and we're glad you loved it! We hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The excellent staff at this location made our stay worth it. I was there for a college reunion and the time we spent here was fabulous. Thank you to every single person that made our stay enjoyable. Thanks you So Much

Millie Dee

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Millie, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We love hearing feedback from our guests, and we're so happy we have exceeded your expectations with you recent stay! Thank you for your honest opinion of our hotel, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel post-cruise so we could visit Everglades National Park. Location was great and the people were very pleasant. The room was so outdated that I don't even know where to start. There were many things in disrepair including the toilet. I must say that everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cooling/heating system was your standard older noisy unit but that didn't really bother us and we slept good. We did eat the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. The meal was excellent but the service was horrible. We pretty much were invisible to the staff, especially the water, except for one nice young busboy that was kind enough to fill our water glasses. I would highly recommend avoiding this restaurant despite the good food. We did not feel unsafe in the area, but we really only spent the night and didn't go far from the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the smoking rooms. We did not smell any smoke in our room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of our property, as we always encourage guest feedback. It's how we've maintained a wonderful reputation over the past 42 years at this location. All our rooms have been upgraded with LCD Samsung flat-screen TVs as well as upgrades to the fixtures and paint. All our rooms feature individual A/C units so guests can relax in their desired temperature, and we're sorry yours was being noisy when cooling down the Miami heat that starts in April. I've also addressed your concerns with our onsite Italian restaurant, which does get quite busy during the evenings due to its wonderful food. You'll be happy to know that they have hired 4 additional servers to ensure all guests receive the utmost level of service during their meals. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy these upgraded features at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.