We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you don't get what you pay 4.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn South at the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
“you don't get what you pay 4.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

check out was 11 but we got woken up at 9. I called the front desk to complain. I said check out with them at noon and we get another wake up call at 1031 then the maid barged in again. very noisy the doors slamming all the time. Disturbing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. Our regular check-out time is 11am, and many of our guests decide to stay longer after seeing how nice our property really is. As a courtesy, our front desk may call these guests just before check-out to see if they will be staying over. We apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    18
    14
    11
See reviews for
20
33
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We decided to leave the place, 3 hours after checking in. The first room had a defect smoking detector, it peeped every 30 secs. Then we got another room where we found 3 bugs in 90 minutes of stay (cockroach, beetles). We went back to the reception (or better deception), where Lucy told us we couldn't keep switching rooms. She offered us another (noisy) room and her colleague (manager) helped us further there. In search for another room the manager called back to the reception, when we heared Lucy saying to the manager: I don't want the people to stay, because they're picky. That's when we left, customers aren't welcome here. And Lucy got very rude to us, I think she needs a mirror because she lacks self control in being polite and was very stubborn. She chased us away. DON'T GO!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments have allowed us to identify an instance where we did not provide the excellent customer service that we've been providing for over 40 years. Our smoke detectors are checked regularly by the appropriate agencies and we appreciate you notifying us that one required a change of batteries. We hope we can host your travels again in the future and please contact me at 305.251.2000 to further discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Room was quiet & comfortable. It was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Exterior looked good. Internet worked fine for me.

On the negative side - I told the front desk on check out that the shower drained VERY slowly & the bath door stuck. THAT's not the issue. The issue is that they didn't seem interested in this or writing it down to address it.

I didn't use the pool, but it looked fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you liked our beds! We are proud of our comfortable beds and are thrilled you were able to enjoy this well-rested feature of our property. Thank you for notifying us of the maintenance issue in your room and we have since addressed it. We look forward to having you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We needed to be in Coral Gables at 7 am and wanted a place nearby that was not too expensive. We found this motel, and were very pleased. Kevin at the desk was very helpful, had us checked in quickly and recommended some places for dinner. The coffee was very good in the lobby. We had a good Internet connections. Our only regret was that the breakfast didn't start until 7 am and we had to leave at 6:30. The price was what we wanted to spend and the room was clean and neat. There were lots of strip malls nearby, each with their own eateries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. Even with our hotel's 40 years of experience, we strive to keep each room looking brand-new for our guests. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the more than 100 restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you for another stay and some more delicious coffee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Unlike the other reviews I see here, I did not encounter any "critters" or other issues mentioned. Our room was clean and neat, and the staff very accommodating.

If planning to use the pool, please know there is no "shallow" area for small children. The pool is clean and refreshing. The painted murals are absolutely wonderful, and the landscape around the lobby is quite lovely.

It's not the Ritz, but if you don't have $300/night to spend on the nicer hotels, this one fits the bill.

Taxi to airport is approximately $48 from this hotel. There is no shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our property. Our flowers, palm trees, and large heated pool are part of why we're often referred to as a "restful oasis" from busy Miami. Our hotel's artwork was completed by some of Miami's top artists, and we are so happy you were able to get a lovely family photo with our local art in the background. Look forward to serving your needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on our way to Key West. So, our necessity was really just the basics, a good place to sleep, clean, and a decent breakfast. The room was mostly clean. The carpet had some stains, but that's to be expected with the price range. One downfall was the Internet key code wouldn't work no matter what you tried. We didn't bother calling the office because it was so late in the evening that we didn't think it was worth it. Another downfall was the water pressure was very weak in the shower. So if you plan on washing your hair (if you have long hair like me) you will be there for a while trying to get the shampoo out! The worst thing about the hotel, was the continental breakfast. STAY AWAY from the breakfast! When we walked in the smell made me want to vomit, the eggs looked like cubes of rotten cheese. There was not fresh coffee and only one toaster that three people were waiting to use. We ended up leaving and paying for breakfast down the street.  Other than that the room was in good condition for the price range, and it was close to the highway for those of you who are in transit.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy your room was to your liking, as we have a wonderful maintenance and housekeeping staff that strives to keep our property in pristine condition. Because of your comments, we were able to identify a water pressure issue in the hotel that we have since addressed. Also, we are currently in the process of installing all new carpets in our rooms, and we look forward to having you back to try them out! Next time please tell us about your difficulty connecting to the internet; our 24-hour front desk is always happy to help guests with any issue during their stay, and often it's just a simple fix. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Location is good. Publix and 24-hour CVS next door. No shuttle, Not clean. Sandra at front desk is obnoxious, loud and rude. My room was nasty, burns around tub spills on walls and doors. Not worth the expense. Far from airport. The sheets were not changed, hair in the tub. I called the front desk and Carmen REFUSED to allow me to speak with a manager sent housekeeping instead. Housekeeping tried to smooth sheets and deny an issue. I asked her why was the body print only on ONE side of the bed if it is NOT a body print in the sheets. She said "oh ok, I see what you are saying". Housekeeper changed sheets. Had hair on them, made her change them again. Room stank. I bought febreeze and bed bug spray. Needed 3 nights, managed two. Switched to a new hotel. I don't know HOW this hotel got this misleading rating. There were spills on the back of the hotel door WHICH I CLEANED.

Room Tip: On a busy busy busy street. I was in room 204 right across from entry. No elevator. If you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, Owner at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were overall unhappy with your stay. The majority of our guests book our property because of our convenient location approx. 15 minutes from the airport and nearby to all of Miami's attractions and shopping centers. We're currently in the process of renovating all our rooms including installing all-new flat screen TVs, and we do offer a limited number of smoking rooms such as the one you rented. While these rooms are extensively cleaned, sometimes the aroma does linger and you may prefer one of our non-smoking rooms. We look forward to showing you during your next stay that we can exceed your expectations. Please call me at 305.251.2000 to discuss your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.