We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service good but hotel not quite what I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Service good but hotel not quite what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not in the best location anymore. We stayed here as it was an option with our cruise ship. We were just dropped off with our luggage and had to go and get help ourselves in order to find someone to help with our bags etc. the hotel is clean and the rooms very large, but it is dated. No free wifi,in the rooms... you must go down to the lobby. There is a swimming pool but the sun never reached it while we were there... Personally i wouldnt stay here again, much prefer the south beach/ art deco neighbourhood with the boutique hotels. FYI we took a taxi from our hotel to southbeach and it was $15.00.. trying to get one back was a chore.. and it cost us $32 to get back... so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear camoria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel.

No, we are not located in the South Beach area and we do not claim to be located there. The location of our hotel is very clearly noted on our website and we apologize if you were expecting it to be located in another part of Miami,

Most guests love the fact that our location at the bay provides absolutely incredible views of the ships arriving and departing; however, we can understand if you were expecting the hotel to be located somewhere else. We always encourage our guests to check out our location and then the specifics of where they want to be to ensure that it is what they want so there are no disappoints later on upon arrival.

With regard to the WiFi, it will be complimentary in guest rooms as of January 15th, to all Marriott Rewards members who book through a Marriott channel (e.g., website, 800 number, etc.).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    552
    213
    72
    33
See reviews for
353
340
61
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were warmly welcomed then given an upgrade. They didn't mention it was an upgrade, so it was AMAZING when we walked into a wall of windows suite. It was so lovely we ordered food in to fully enjoy our accomidations.

Place was clean and our room was modernized. Bathroom was small, but a small price to pay for the amazing room.

Due to my husband's marriott status we also were able to enjoy breakfast in the hospitaility suite, which is well worth it. Free soft drinks, snacks and a pretty good breakfast.

Pool was a nice size, but had cement uneven pavement. We had no issues, but saw a little kid wipe out and it didn't look fun.

Close to cruise harber - $10 cab ride - so cheaper than most hotel "shuttles".

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this Marriott property over a dozen times. From the first time I stayed, I knew it was a special place! The service is impeccable! Your experience begins with "Jose" the head of valet who knows how to service the guest, whether you need parking, luggage handling or a cab, he is always there with a smiling face and friendly handshake! What an asset! The multitude of highly capable front desk staff members have done so many favors for me, I can't even mention them all. The rooms have either a city view or a fantastic view of the bay, overlooking the marina and port of Miami, including the cruise ships. The rooms are large, clean, bathrooms lovely, and the beds are typical Marriott style-very comfortable! No complaints! Whether I'm there on business or pleasure with my kids, I make it a point to go out on my balcony just to slow down and appreciate the beauty of it all! Love this place!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear naples 165,

We are thrilled to hear you had fantastic, impeccable service when you stayed with us recently. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and for sharing your review of your most recent stay with us.

It makes us happy to know our associates make all the difference in your stays with us starting with our valet service and we thank you for highlighting Jose, who always greets you with a smile and a friendly handshake. We are also glad to hear our front desk staff takes great care of you and takes care of all of your special requests.

Thank you for sharing that you room accommodations were to your liking, spacious and with comfortable beds and beautiful views of the bay. We are glad to know that you make a point of taking time to sit and relax on your balcony to slow down and appreciate the beauty around you!

We look forward to your next stay with us in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a couple of days. Staff was exceptional and our room was clean with a gorgeous view of Biscayne Bay. Don't hesitate to book a room at the Marriott Biscayne Bay because we plan on going back!
Karen & Mike from Long Island, NY

Room Tip: Hotel had great water and city views
See more room tips
Green Features: Over 75% of fruit & vegetables are certified (organic, fair trade etc.) Over 50% of grains and bread are certified (organic, fair trade etc.) Over 75% of meat, fish and dairy is certified (organic, fair trade etc.)"Green" certified cleaning products
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Karen M,

It always makes us happy to hear our guests rave about their stay with us! We are happy your couple of days with us were so enjoyable and that everything at the hotel was to your liking.

Thank you for sharing that our staff was "exceptional" and that your room was clean and included a gorgeous view of Biscayne Bay. We are also pleased that you appreciated all of the organic food offerings at the hotel and also our "green" certified cleaning products.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here one night as a family. While the staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is challenged by things that will be hard to fix. The design of the rooms is such that the beds are very close to a noisy hallway. The air vent blows straight into the beds. And speaking of the beds - they are only slightly larger than a twin bed. For the money, pick a more modern constructed hotel unless you just have to be in this specific part of the city.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear CocoaJon,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. As it is never our intent to disappoint a guest in any way, we apologize if our hotel did not suit your personal taste.

We would also like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance in the hallways. We always hope that guests are respectful when in a hotel where everyone is sleeping in close proximity to one another and exercise some element of consideration by keeping their voices down and not having children running in the hallways; however, sometimes this is beyond our control although and for this we are very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay twice: both on business, but on one of the stays I took family along (wife and 2 kids)

I can say it is a standard hotel, at an ok location. Room is spacious and comfortable (as most hotels at the same level in US), food could be better (more variety, more healthy, as in most standard US hotels as well)

Location is not bad, but there are better options if objective is vacation. Infrastructure for business is good and employees helping us on our meeting were very supportive.

Valet parking can take long, so it is advisable to order car in advance. There is a small mall attached to the building, which is useful if you don't have a car and need a pharmacy or some simple and quick shopping. I like the marina just in front as well (just for the looks, don't know if there is anything interesting available)

Very good gym. swimming pool ok

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guilhermo P,

Thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay at our hotel, both times on business and that you had your family join you this last time.

We are pleased to know you found your accommodations to your liking and that you found it spacious and comfortable. We are glad our location offered some shopping options and beautiful views of the bay.

We value you as a Marriott guest and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for a conference. Wish I could have stayed longer. I got the conference discount so I'm not sure if the price was competitive with other similar hotels but the staff and room were exceptional. I got an upgrade from an employee named Jehison who gave me a better room because I told him I had never been to Miami before (I hadn't). Bed was very comfortable, food was great though dinner portions were small (again, I am an athlete!). If you want a great hotel with a beautiful view of Biscayne Bay, stay here.

Room Tip: My room was on the eighth floor facing the water. Ask for a room facing the bay (you will probably e...
See more room tips
Green Features: they advertised themselves as "green" but I was only there for one night so I don't really know much about this.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear samgreat89,

It makes us happy to know that your quick, overnight stay with us, for a conference, was a very enjoyable one.

Thank you for sharing that our front desk staff, especially Jehison, took great care of you and offered you an upgrade for the night to welcome you to Miami for the first time! We are pleased to know you were very happy with your room and the beautiful views.

We are glad to know your first time in Miami was enjoyable and we hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.