We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable with a very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Confortable with a very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Situated next to a bus station connecting to all the places in Miami. 25min away from south beach just by paying 2.25usd. 5 min walk from Publix supermarket, pharmacy,western union ....
The location and the quality of the hotel are descent in comparison with the money that you are paying for.
Its concidered as a service hotel so be careful shipping items since you will be charged 7 usd for each box and 5 usd for each envelope .
Room service is not 24h however food is very accecible in Miami with extra delivery charges but still cheaper than the hotel.

The hotel is connected with a small mall. They have few shops and restaurants around.

The pool is little small.

Request for higher floor for better view since is to close to another hotel.

Enjoy your stay and hit the helpful button if this review was a good one to you.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Badreddine M,

Thank you for sharing that your hotel room was very comfortable and that our hotel is in a very good location. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our room service option,too. We appreciate you sharing your hotel tips and we hope we can welcome you back next time you visit Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    537
    204
    68
    33
See reviews for
339
332
60
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good solid B+ hotel. Nothing spectacular but meets normal needs. Well-maintained with a capable and friendly staff and a good location if you have business in downtown Miami. Rooms are spacious, clean, and have comfortable beds. Only gripe there is the hotel's adoption of the trend to have only one bar of soap in the bathroom resulting in the need to transfer that little, slippery bar between shower and sink as necessary. How miserly can you get???

Hotel restaurant is just OK--typical menu and nothing special, but serviceable and in a nice setting by the water. You WILL eat here because there is little in the immediate vicinity.

Overall verdict: if I had business in downtown Miami again I would stay here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Gary1124,

Thank you for letting us know you found our hotel comfortable and pleasant. We are pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful and that all of your accommodations were to your liking. We have taken note of your bar of soap request and will mention this to the housekeeping staff.
We are happy to know next time you travel to Miami we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was a little off the beaten path - you'll need to take a bus (ten minutes) to night life, shopping, etc. It's just off Biscayne Blvd., a main North-South artery. The staff (thanks Esteffania!!) is super-helpful and solicitous. They know where all the sights, restaurants, shopping, etc. are and are glad to help you plan your Miami stay. Our room was small but had a balcony and a water view. We had booked our stay with a large booking agency; they told us there would be a water view but when we got there, the staff hadn't been told that that was what had been reserved. After discussion with Esteffania at the front desk, we got the water view with no increase in price - we had our paperwork showing that that was what we had booked.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel after you've booked your room, if you've booked with an agency. Some ag...
See more room tips
Green Features: Re-use of towels, etc. Lots of plants in and around the lobby.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear VermontAlex,

It always makes us happy to hear our guests received exactly what they were hoping for! Thank you for sharing how much you liked our hotel and that a mix-up in your room accommodations was quickly taken care of by Esteffania, one of our front desk associates. We are pleased to know she was also very helpful with information to help plan a great day of sight-seeing and shopping.
We appreciate your glowing review and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff, front desk, along with housekeeper, Gretha and the attendant, Guy were both amazing people!!! Pleasant, helpful, kind, sweet, just perfect in everyway. Thank you for wonderful hospitality!!! Thank you, DebbieSue.

Room Tip: Best service I have ever had, and all the Marriott's I have ever stayed have great people!
See more room tips
Green Features: No smoking rooms, yeah for them!!! Fresh, clean, open areas, clean restuarants, and good food too.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear DebbieSue F,

Thank you for sharing that you had an "amazing" time at our hotel recently. We are thrilled to learn that you were very pleased with the hotel overall, including your room accommodations, but most of all that you received the Marriott hospitality we are proud to offer. We are happy that from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, you felt you received pleasant, kind and helpful service.
We hope when you visit Miami again, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location was good, we statyed post cruise.
Waited a while in the lobby because we arrived early,. had lunch downstairs all was nice downstairs. Got checked into our room early. Once we got to our room I just didn't care for it at all. We had a view , it felt shabby to me and old.
the staff were really nice and accomodating. The downstairs was nice I just didn't care for the room at all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear GolfCoastNikki,

We appreciate your review on your post-crusie stay with us. We are glad to know you found our staff nice and accommodating and that we were able to have you check-in early. We are also happy to know you liked our location and our property overall.
We hope we can welcome you back when you visit Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bookham, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location on the bay next to mall with shops and good choice of eating out. Room very clean with small balcony. Just stayed one night on the way through. Next door to Hilton double tree and harbour.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mark W,

So happy to know your quick overnight stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the location and views and that your room accommodations were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel to combine with a cruise leaving out of Miami. Great location, only minutes from the ships. The staff was friendly and very accommodating .Wonderful lunch outdoors, overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCesario, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Marcia R,

Thank you for sharing with other TripAdvisor members that our hotel is a great place to stay pre or post cruise. We are glad you found our location so convenient, our staff friendly and accommodating and that you had a lovely setting to enjoy your lunch overlooking the bay before you departed.
We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.