We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel carries the Marriott name well. The location allows easy acess to the bay, beaches are just a few miles away at South Beach, convention center is straight down the road a couple of miles and next door to the concert hall. Rooms are laid out well with nice view. Access is easy and staff is friendly and understand you are paying for the experience. A Marriott property that definitely lives up to the Marriott standards.

Room Tip: All rooms I have been in at this site are good and provide a nice view of hte bay and some of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Z262OLGmarcs,

It makes us pleased to know you feel our hotel is a good value in the Miami area! We are so happy you found our staff so friendly, your room accommodations were to your liking and that the location was so convenient for you. We do hope to welcome you back next time you visit the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    551
    211
    72
    33
See reviews for
349
339
62
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I went for a business meeting. My leg was broken. And since day one i received good care for my condition. The weel chair wasn't the best but it did the job and the staff was always helpfull. I must make an special mention to one of the managers named Matt. He was simply awesome. Very profesional, i lost my plane the last day and he managed to find me a good price room for the last day. I will be thankfull to him for that.
Some little inconveniences were the wifi charges and garage lobby service; It was something like "out of this doors you are at your own " thing.. that was kind of difficult for a dissabled person. . Going from and to the street was a real challenge. I mention this because i had a same condition in other hotel when the doorman always helped until i get safe on to the street. But besides that i had a great time there and i reccomend everyone that goes to Miami.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear sba7,

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for letting us know how helpful and accommodating our staff was especially since you were traveling with a broken leg. We are very pleased to learn that Matt, one of our mangers, was quick to make arrangements for you when you had to stay another night unexpectedly. We appreciate you pointing out your concerns in the garage and getting out to the street with your wheel chair and will review with our staff how we can ensure safety and easy access for future guests. We do hope to welcome you back again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We forgot a bag with jackets in our rental car at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. This we noticed at the airport while travelling home back to Germany. We contacted Mr Andres Auad from the Valet Parking service. He was so kind to check immediately and found them. He even offered to send the parcel to us. Great customer service & support which we have not experienced before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear MGorno,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that Andres Auad, one of our valets, was so helpful to you when you discovered you left a suitcase at our hotel, while at the airport to fly back to Germany. We are glad that he was able to ease your concerns Immediately and take care of this issue so quickly for you. We will be sure to let him know how much you appreciated his quick and helpful actions. We hope the rest of your travel was uneventful and that we can welcome you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Miami = South Beach, Hot Weather, & Sunny Days, right? Well maybe not on this trip. It rained all week! :(
Despite the bad weather, the Hotel and it's Staff were Great! Very attention to detail and always friendly and Professional. Great location and perfect views of South Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure. Only downside, very expensive parking: $30 per Night. My advise, park next door for $10 dollars or on the Causeway.

Room Tip: Choose / Request a Bay View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Ricklow13,

Sorry the Miami weather did not cooperate with you, but happy to know you had a great stay at our hotel. It makes us happy to hear that you found our staff so helpful and professional and that you were very pleased with your room accommodations and the location of our hotel. We do hope we can welcome you back to a sunny Miami some day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Gorgeous views, beautifully decorated. Great for business or leisure. It had private work spaces in the lobby, large gym with a view, and nice pool area with life size chess/checker board. Only down sides are that the parking and internet is not complementary, but I knew that when I booked. Check out the YouTube video I made while there: http://youtu.be/MPMJYp9USww

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear britbrittravels,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you had a great experience here and hope we can welcome you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and kids last Sunday evening as our daughter was having a procedure at Jackson Memorial on Monday morning. The hotel was very convenient to the hospital and the staff were great. We had a room on the 27th floor with views of Venetian and MaCarthur causeway which the kids thought was cool. The oversize checkers game was a hit as well. We had dinner outside at your Catch restaurant and the food and service were very good. Our waiter Jose (thin guy) was fun and extremely personable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear rkwahoff,

We are thrilled your overnight stay with us was so enjoyable. It makes us happy to hear that you were very pleased with your room accommodations and that you found our staff so helpful. Thank you for mentioning Jose, one of our waiters and the great service you received We will be sure to pass-on the accolades to him. We hope your daughter is doing well, and that we can welcome you back again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Upon arrival we go SUCH good treatment of the front office clerk called Alejandro Duarte! He truly treated us like royalty!
The concierge Mr Miguel Pena is very friendly, has great tips and is THE perfect gentlemen.....yes, they still exist!

Militza Scooop

Room Tip: Check out the pictures. The rooms are great....I looove their beds and pillows! No need to travel wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has great personnel. The hotel is near great restaurants and the design district.
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Militza 2014,

We are thrilled you received "the royal treatment" on your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing that Alejandro, at the Front Desk made a difference in your stay and that our concierge Miguel was very helpful and a "true gentleman!" Our staff works had to provide the personal service you deserve and we are so happy this made such an impression and difference in your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.