We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From my reviews you can see i stay at many Marriott hotels. This one is just ok to good (above average). It is pretty convenient and has great views of the water and cruise ships. If you like to run in the morning or night you can come right out and get on the bridge and run along the water and park. The hotel has good food and a nice bar outside. The rooms are a bit dated and smell a bit musty from the humidity. They are clean for the most part but I am sure they can do better. The air didn't work so well and it wasn't due to the summer heat as I stayed in May. Staff was friendly. Parking is expensive.
If you are heading out on a cruise and want to stay at a place over looking the water then it is a good hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear cbarnwell,

Thank so much for sharing your review of our resort with other TripAdvisor members. We greatly appreciate your noting that our location is convenient for cruise stops and enjoyable for morning runs! We hope to welcome you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    538
    205
    68
    33
See reviews for
340
332
60
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great place to stay before a cruise. Our room overlooked the port and it was exciting to see the cruise ships coming and going. Our room was very comfortable and clean. There is a free shuttle to South Beach that runs until 6PM and you can reserve it with the concierge. We had lunch (fish and chips) at the pool bar and it was very good and fresh. A bit pricey but it's Miami. We flew in and didn't have a car so I can't speak on parking. I read a few reviews before we went that said the staff wasn't friendly and that was not our experience at all- everyone we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again before a cruise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kelli02,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us before your cruise. Thank you for mentioning that you felt our staff went above and beyond in customer service and that you were happy with all of your accommodations, including your view! We are glad our convenient location and shuttle service helped to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed here 6-8 times because of the location and price, but an old annoyance hasn't been fixed: still no list of TV channels - there hasn't been one for 2 years! And the Front Desk staff didn't know the channels either This time there was no soap in the room. The business center had serious problems with the printer. And neither this hotel nor the Marriott Town Center in Boca Raton offer comment cards to guests. They really don't seem to care what we say! Not sure I'll return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear RollCaster,

We appreciate the time you took to share your review of our hotel. We would first like to thank you for continuing to choose Marriott as your place to stay while in the Miami area. While it is never our intent to disappoint a guest in any way, clearly we did not maintain Marriott's high standards of hospitality and quality and for that we do apologize. We would like to share with you that we now have added a remote cover for the televisions which will list all available channels for our guests. Business Center concerns have been addressed and the printer has been repaired. A Marriott brand company decision was made on providing shower gel instead of bars of soap. It was felt it was a way to reduce waste since we were seeing many partially used bars of soap being thrown away. Comment cards have been placed in every guest room to encourage our guests to provide us feedback so we can continue to improve and guarantee each guest has a wonderful stay with us. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope we can welcome you back one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

2nd time staying here and must say we Ioved it. the hotel staff were great from the time we opened our doors when we arrived. didn't have a great view of the port but were glad we did have a balcony with a partial view of the port and the pool area. the beds & pillows are super comfortable. parking is a tiny hassle and you kinda have to get back early but were valeted one night even though we paid self parking. the bartender tommy was really nice and made great drinks for us. close to the trolley line so we didnt have to drive to Bayside or Midtown. great little shops/restaurants that connect it with the hotel next door. I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Miami.

Room Tip: Wifi was free to all Marriot members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Leslie H,

It makes us happy to know you had a great stay with us and we are glad we could welcome you back for a second time. We are glad to hear that the staff was so welcoming and that you felt well cared for. We will be sure to pass-on your glowing accolades to Tommy, one of our bar tenders We do hope next time you visit the Miami area we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room layout was perfect and it had a lot of space. The bathroom was big and I loved the balcony!! The room was super clean and modern. The gym was nice the pool was small and boring but the view from the balcony makes up for all the negatives. The room was definitely overpriced I paid about $200 a night. The location is ok but you definitely need a car if you want to see south beach. It's more in the downtown Miami area. Not to far but not as close as other hotels I've stayed at in south Miami so I really don't understand the price?? I have rented penthouse suites at the Tudor hotel right on south beach with breath taking views and multiple bedrooms, kitchen and living space and a huge roof top deck overlooking south beach and the Versace mansion for a few dollars more plus you get the whole Art Deco vibe which the Marriott didn't have much if any. Great place if you don't mind driving to south beach or taking the public transportation. I would stay here again but only if it was around $120 a night if the rates are more than that then I would look At hotels right on ocean drive or Collins avenue! You will get a better location for your money.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hollywoodsosa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other TripAdvisor members. We are sorry you were not happy with the location of our resort and that you feel we did not provide good value for your travel dollar. While it is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, we are completely priced with other full-service hotels in the area that offer the same location, quality standards, facilities, and amenities versus the limited/select service hotels in the area which do not feature everything we offer. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is really perfect for the business traveler. Everyone @ the hotel is so nice and accommodating. Felt like home :) This is the only place I will stay in Miami when traveling for work. The restaurant had good food and friendly staff as well. Try the outdoor patio when you are here.....

The only one suggestion i have for improvement is the housekeeping missed a few things when i had checked in. However, it was fast forgotten due to the care of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear VirtualGoat,

It makes us very happy to hear that you find our hotel "perfect for business travel." We are glad to know you found our staff friendly, very accommodating and quick to respond to all of your needs. We know traveling can be stressful and we are glad to hear we could make you feel like you were at home while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked 5 rooms for my family for a stay the night before a cruise, and we were all thrilled. Property was lovely, staff all very helpful, and the restaurants were great. We did have a problem the morning we left with breakfast taking ages, but they comped it, so we were satisfied. Rooms all clean, comfortable with beautiful views. Cheap cab ride the next morning to port of Miami. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Knittibell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your cruise and for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor members. All of the features that you mentioned -- including the beautiful location, helpful, friendly staff and convenience to the Port of Miami -- are why many people choose to stay with us and we are glad they made the difference in your experience here. We are also happy to know that our staff was quick to take care of issues encountered with your breakfast service. We do hope that you will come back and stay again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.