We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

2nd time staying here and must say we Ioved it. the hotel staff were great from the time we opened our doors when we arrived. didn't have a great view of the port but were glad we did have a balcony with a partial view of the port and the pool area. the beds & pillows are super comfortable. parking is a tiny hassle and you kinda have to get back early but were valeted one night even though we paid self parking. the bartender tommy was really nice and made great drinks for us. close to the trolley line so we didnt have to drive to Bayside or Midtown. great little shops/restaurants that connect it with the hotel next door. I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Miami.

Room Tip: Wifi was free to all Marriot members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Leslie H,

It makes us happy to know you had a great stay with us and we are glad we could welcome you back for a second time. We are glad to hear that the staff was so welcoming and that you felt well cared for. We will be sure to pass-on your glowing accolades to Tommy, one of our bar tenders We do hope next time you visit the Miami area we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    537
    204
    68
    33
See reviews for
339
332
60
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room layout was perfect and it had a lot of space. The bathroom was big and I loved the balcony!! The room was super clean and modern. The gym was nice the pool was small and boring but the view from the balcony makes up for all the negatives. The room was definitely overpriced I paid about $200 a night. The location is ok but you definitely need a car if you want to see south beach. It's more in the downtown Miami area. Not to far but not as close as other hotels I've stayed at in south Miami so I really don't understand the price?? I have rented penthouse suites at the Tudor hotel right on south beach with breath taking views and multiple bedrooms, kitchen and living space and a huge roof top deck overlooking south beach and the Versace mansion for a few dollars more plus you get the whole Art Deco vibe which the Marriott didn't have much if any. Great place if you don't mind driving to south beach or taking the public transportation. I would stay here again but only if it was around $120 a night if the rates are more than that then I would look At hotels right on ocean drive or Collins avenue! You will get a better location for your money.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hollywoodsosa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other TripAdvisor members. We are sorry you were not happy with the location of our resort and that you feel we did not provide good value for your travel dollar. While it is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, we are completely priced with other full-service hotels in the area that offer the same location, quality standards, facilities, and amenities versus the limited/select service hotels in the area which do not feature everything we offer. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is really perfect for the business traveler. Everyone @ the hotel is so nice and accommodating. Felt like home :) This is the only place I will stay in Miami when traveling for work. The restaurant had good food and friendly staff as well. Try the outdoor patio when you are here.....

The only one suggestion i have for improvement is the housekeeping missed a few things when i had checked in. However, it was fast forgotten due to the care of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear VirtualGoat,

It makes us very happy to hear that you find our hotel "perfect for business travel." We are glad to know you found our staff friendly, very accommodating and quick to respond to all of your needs. We know traveling can be stressful and we are glad to hear we could make you feel like you were at home while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked 5 rooms for my family for a stay the night before a cruise, and we were all thrilled. Property was lovely, staff all very helpful, and the restaurants were great. We did have a problem the morning we left with breakfast taking ages, but they comped it, so we were satisfied. Rooms all clean, comfortable with beautiful views. Cheap cab ride the next morning to port of Miami. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Knittibell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your cruise and for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor members. All of the features that you mentioned -- including the beautiful location, helpful, friendly staff and convenience to the Port of Miami -- are why many people choose to stay with us and we are glad they made the difference in your experience here. We are also happy to know that our staff was quick to take care of issues encountered with your breakfast service. We do hope that you will come back and stay again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night before heading out on a cruise. My room had food particles, what appeared to be a candy bar left in the seat. There was paper on the floor under the desk. The view was beautiful. I was able to see over the bay and down into the pool area which was full of activity. The chairs also needed to be steamed cleaned badly. There were so many spots we called for sheets to cover the chairs so that they could be used. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious and the servers were attentive and exceeded my expectations. The hotel itself is beautiful on the inside and the staff is wonderful, friendly and full of suggestions of things to do in the area.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear bernitar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Marriott experience with other TripAdvisor members. We are glad you were able to stay with us before your cruise and that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast and the location of our hotel. We have taken your note about the housekeeping to heart and are immediately reviewing it with our housekeeping department as your feedback is very important to us in order to continue to enhance our standards. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a class reunion. Hotel had top notch customer service, with all staff members being extremely helpful. Totally enjoyed my stay here, and would recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Partial Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Gina S,

It makes us happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us while attending your class reunion. We are thrilled to know you would rate our staff, "top notch" and that you found everyone so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again, some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

As someone who is very brand loyal, I chose to stay at this hotel on a recent business trip to Miami, largely due to the fact that it was a lot cheaper than many other local Marriott properties.

In hindsight, guess I should have spent the extra money.

From the moment you pull up to valet, you get the sense that this hotel has taken on more than it can handle.

No one came to greet my taxi, open the door, or offer to take my bags. From there, I went to the lobby, where, as a Platinum Elite member, it took 20 minutes to check-in, even with a dedicated line.

The rooms was okay, typical Marriott accommodations, though I got the sense that not all of the elevators were functional.

Despite staying at this hotel before their major lobby renovation, I really couldn't tell they improved on anything. Even the restaurant, at which the food was okay (though the service was probably best here, notwithstanding the little bug on the table), just seemed dated.

In all, good value, but probably worth the upgrade to South Beach or similar property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear cupcrazy66,

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and for your review of our resort. We appreciate that you are "brand loyal" and a Platinum Member of Marriott hotels. We apologize that there were issues with your check-in and will take this into review so that future guests do not encounter these same issues. We do hope we can welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.