We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days in Miami before going onwards to Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A few days in Miami before going onwards to Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Staff were excellent. View of bay from balcony was amazing. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable although our king size bed was two large singles joined together so there was a bit of a bump in the middle. Wi-fi in room was very expensive so we didnt take that option and the kids hated being disconnected for a couple of days. We went on to stay at the Marriot Beachside in Key West and the in-room Wi-fi was free there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ian6576,

We are glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    490
    191
    64
    33
See reviews for
308
298
54
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very Clean as other reviews, but really needs updating. Actually staying at the airport hotels, would be closer
Breakfast was really good, but closed up at 9 am. Called for Airport shuttle to pick us up and it never showed. Finally took a cab and requested them to take us to the hotel. THEN, it is advertised that there is a shuttle to the port, sure, they don't tell you that it is an extra $30. Don't think I'd stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Kenzmom,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we apologize if your experience at our hotel was less than stellar. We will be reviewing this feedback at our next meeting to determine why there was never an airport shuttle pick up for you. We do hope that our extensive facilities and amazing views provide are indeed an incentive for guests to stay here versus at an airport hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is great, good value and fantastic service. It is close to ameneties....shopping....kids attractions.....restaurants. I was there in January and the weather is awesome. It is a lively city and full of good looking people.....
It looks like you are in the show of CSI Miami!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Cercena,

We are happy that you had such a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at the Biscayne Bay for two days after a cruise. The entire staff from valet to front desk were outstanding! the young lady at the concierge desk was nothing short of above and beyond. she gave great honest advice and took care of all the details for us!

Be warned that the hotel is on a flight pattern and during the day you will hear the planes, but they seem to stop at night!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Tom B,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our property "outstanding". We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I returned to the Marriott Biscayne for a second time despite my very negative review of my last stay here. In fact the Management picked up on my last review and offered me a comp if I would give them another try! So, I did. The problems with the internet had been happily resolved (no internet for four days had made my last business trip very difficult) and allowed the better aspects of this hotel to shine through. The hotel staff are cheerful and helpful and the concierge lounge does a very decent breakfast for free. This time my "concierge room" actually gave me access - which it hadn't the previous time.

The real reason though for staying here is the breathtaking views . If you have a reasonably high room you can just watch the light over the water change all day. I particularly recommend getting up early enough (at least once!) to watch the sun come up over South Beach.

I still have a few niggles. For a hotel in this price range, especially in a "Concierge" room, it seems odd to have no bath robes, no slippers, no shoe sponge, and no bottle of water on arrival. Corporate cost optimization on these small items seems silly. The bar is lively and does a good cocktail but the cooking in the restaurant is inexcusably poor and overpriced. The two restaurants in the adjoining mall that I tried - Primos and the Chinese restaurant are both excellent and cheaper!

Still, I will probably return for the cheerful welcome and the excellent views...

Room Tip: A room above the 15th floor is a must - the higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear DavidFinch9436,

Thank you for giving us a second chance. We are glad that you had a much better experience this time around and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff was amazing! Estefania and Alejandro went above and beyond to make this an unforgettable stay for my family. During my stay my little one got very sick and the staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Libreros,

We are sorry to learn that your little one got sick but happy that we were able to assist. Glad that you found our hotel to your liking and you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our travel agent booked us here before our cruise in march 2014. Very nice hotel and updated. Very expensive. We probably will not stay here again before our next cruise due to the price. They do have free shuttle service to south beach. There is an extra cost to be brought to the cruise ships. I believe it was 7 dollars and fills up fast. The pool was out dated and dirty and so was the hot tub. We did not want to get in. Pool area was small as well. They did have a bar outside which had expensive drinks. They do have a very nice gym which includes dumbells, machines, cardio equipment and is very large with nice view over looking the bay. Also has fresh fruit, water bottles and granola bars which are complimentary. The hotel is connected to some cafes, shopping and restaurants which are a bit more affordable. Service was very nice. Everybody was in a great mood.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 690Justins690,

We are glad that you found our hotel was very nice including the service and the accommodations. We are sorry that you did not feel it offered good value for your dollar, but are prices are indeed competitive with other full-service hotels in the area that offer the same location, range of amenities, and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.