We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay pre cruise or for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay pre cruise or for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here for a conference recently and despite some hotel mishaps the staff was overly nice and accommodating. It showed they really cared about their customers which in my book, is very important. Great bay view rooms if you can get one. Very convenient to port of Miami. Great restaurant on site and the pool area is nice and clean. There is no spa on site. AA arena within walking distance which us also convenient.

Room Tip: I loved my bay view room but you do hear noise from the dock at times. Ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear sunshine7373,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your patience and understanding as sometimes we are not always able to maintain a 100% perfect operation, but we are glad that our associates did their utmost to correct any problems and overall helped you to enjoy your stay here in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    512
    198
    66
    33
See reviews for
330
310
57
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kerhonkson, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this room for 1 night before boarding a cruise. The room was on the 27th floor and had a killer view. The lobby was lovely.
We booked our room more than 2 months in advance and requested 2 double beds as we were traveling with our 4 year old daughter. Upon arrival the only room available was a king room and we were told we could pay extra for a rollaway bed to be brought in. Unacceptable, but since we were traveling with a large group (23 people) and I didn't want to insult the gentleman that chose this establishment I kept quiet.
The room was very small and a bit tired. There was no refrigerator in the room. The carpet showed wear and I could actually write "clean me" in the dust on the dresser. The worst part was when my daughter opened up a drawer in the dresser and pulled out a pair of mens underwear. Yuck!
The pool area was small and also in need of a little TLC.
We paid over $210 dollars for this room for 1 weeknight. I don't mind paying Marriot prices if The property meets Marriot standards. This property needs some attention and does not meet marriott standards. The view is the saving grace for this property. In the future we will choose another property in Miami.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear AlyssaO1976,

We work hard to exceed the expectations of every guest and clearly we fell short during your stay here. While it is difficult to guarantee a specific room type -- even though a booking was made months prior due to the occupancy level on any specific day as a result of that day's arrivals and departures -- we do our best to try to fulfill guest requests. Sometimes, however, that is not always possible and for that we do apologize. The shortcomings in housekeeping; however, are completely unacceptable as we do our best to maintain Marriott's high standards of hospitality. Please know that this incident has been reported and we will be reviewing policies and procedures to avoid a situation like this in the future. Your comments enable us to review and correct problems with our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This marriott needs some serious work. After traveling extensively in Asia, this compares low end. Pipes squeak in bathroom all night, concierge lounge small, crowded and 20 degrees hotter than everywhere else. Old and needs updated. No fridge in room. Friendly staff and nice view though.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear G650traveler,

We appreciate your review of our hotel and apologize that you did not find it met your expectations. Thank you for the kind words about our staff as every associate here works very hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and attended to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some friends for a miami heat basket ball game in December 2013.

We paid around $200 for a 2 double bed room / suite which i thought was great value as there was 4 of us staying there.

The hotel is in down town and is very close to the Heat stadium, i think we walked it in around 15 minutes.

There are a couple of nightclubs / bars close by so all in all its a great location for going to any Heat games.

Room Tip: pick a room as high up as you can as the views over the bay are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear The1927Clubber,

We are very glad that you and your friends had a great time here with us while you were in town for the Miami Heat game. It means a lot that you felt we provided great value for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel in general was very nice. I do however have a problem with hotels that charge exorbitant rates and wont even so much as offer you a free cup of coffee in the lobby area or free Wi Fi and charge ($30) for you to park your car. It seems that every hotel in Miami charges you to park. I had to purchase a cup of coffee which was so awfull, I couldn't drink it. The restaurant attached to the hotel was also extremely expensive. I can't say that I would ever stay here again or that I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It didn't show me anything extra special that a hotel should for the rates it charges.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay offer a beautiful view of the bay. Other than that you either face the hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear 813 travelgirl,

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value give our waterfront location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that, we are truly sorry. We have indeed noted your review of your coffee and have passed it along to the appropriate management team as that is not acceptable for us and we will be looking into it to ensure that simple things like a great cup of coffee are delivered to guests each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had called ahead to confirm my very late arrival (2 am eastern) but found they had to give me a suite upon arrival with a hide-a-bed when my reservation was for 2 queens. We requested bedding for the hide-a-bed and got better service when we challenged thier claim that it would take 45 minutes.

The property is clean, but a bit dated. The bay view was great. The price was so-so.

Room Tip: You need to pay up for a bay view, but not too much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Jim B,

We apologize for the change in room type upon your arrival. We are not always able to guarantee a specific room type due to high occupancies on any given day and always try to compensate for the last-minute change with a room upgrade — as in your case to a suite. We do appreciate your flexibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This review is not to point out the great location and view but a special thx to the hotel's staff for their professionalism and integrity, my wife forgot a box with some Jewlery in the safe and probably left the safe open....she only remembered a week after checkout and when we went to the hotel we found that it was reported to security and everything intact A+++

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear GoHeatGo,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to thank us for ensuring that your wife's jewelry was returned to you after she had forgotten it at the hotel. Our staff works hard to maintain strict policies and procedures and in this instance, clearly our systems and procedures worked flawlessly. Thanks so much for noting it and we hope to see you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.