We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Views of Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked this hotel for a New Year’s stay in Miami. I was hoping to get a room looking over the Port of Miami and luckily I did. Check-in was a breeze with a wonderful associate who thanked me for me a silver elite member. She worked hard on finding me a nice room with a great view. That was much appreciated it.

I did valet the car. It was only four dollars more than self-service. You get an identification number and simply call the valet before heading downstairs. The car was always waiting for me!

The room was standard Marriott-type! But the view… was worth a million bucks! We could see the port, South Beach, MacArthur/Venetian Causeways, and Fisher Island. And the slider glass opened up to hear the natural sounds and get fresh air.

The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom mirror was great, you could see everything so well. The water was piping hot!

The gym had a similar excellent view and great selection of machines. There is also free bottled water in the gym.

The pool is starting to look run down. The concrete tiles bounce as you step. It looks drab and dark with no real view. It looks far from Miami cool... it could use a real refurbishment. The pool bar is also looking run down.

One minor issue: I called for robes one night. The operator said they were busy and to expect an hour delay. But after that hour, I never got the robes. So that was not good. I ended up having to re-request them the next day.

We ate twice in the Catch dining room. Food was good… pricey but along the lines of hotel dining.

We had a bit of wait to check out. But the associate apologized and offered to mail our postcard on the house. Those little things… you always remember. That was great and nice move on the hotel’s part.

Overall, a great stay at the Marriott Biscayne Bay.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that overlooks the port!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Chrisncraz,

We are so happy that we helped you to welcome in the new year in style! While it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, we apologize for the problems with getting you the robes. We will be reviewing this issue with our housekeeping associates at the next departmental meeting. But it is good to know that we made up for the issue by being helpful in other ways. It is our goal to always try to delight our guests and next time we will try for a 100% satisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    537
    204
    68
    33
See reviews for
339
332
60
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location in Miami (fyi - not on South Beach). Very convenient for the port, the harbour, Bayside marketplace and other attractions in Miami
The hotel is clean, spacious, good bar, good food, great outdoor terrace. Breakfast was buffet and very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. If you need convenience, then this is great

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Karen Y,

We appreciate your accolades and that you felt we met all of your expectations in terms of location, food, accommodations, and service. It is very nice to hear and we will be sure to share your review at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lovely accommodations and steps onto Miami Beach. Price wise it's worth every cent. The area is booming with day and nightlife. This hotel is world class. Do yourself a favor and check into this first class experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room
See more room tips
Green Features: green housekeeping is in full effect at this property
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear ausetkmt,

It is always great for us to hear that a guest had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with other members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay for a business convention, and they didn't disappoint! Beautiful hotel within walking distance to the Bayside Marketplace, which we loved. Rooms are spacious and the beds are oh, so wonderfully comfortable! Staff is very friendly, and more than willing to help make our stay enjoyable. Did I mention the view? Stunning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Firefly553,

Thank you for sharing your perfect experience at our hotel and for telling members about our "stunning" views. We hope to welcome you back again one day for a leisure getaway, but are so happy that you enjoyed yourself during your business convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great spot, right on the bay for a business trip. Pretty easy to get to and it has a strip mall attached for restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to water activities as well such as shark tours...Great spot!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Tropguy,

Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel as a "great spot." We hope to welcome you back again one day for a leisure getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed for 1 week in December 2013, with my young family, the staff were amazing, always smiling, very helpful, big shout out to the staff !! The Hotel is nice, nothing fancy, it has a small pool and the restaurant is good for breakfast, again nothing special, but good for the money, be careful in the evenings as there are a lot of homeless people in the neighbourhood and 1 or 2 blocks away the surroundings get sketchy and unsafe. There were lots of families with young children at the hotel and they all seemed very happy. It's about 30 minutes to the Airport (MIA) and about the same to South Beach. Shops and restaurants on your doorstep, there is a shared shopping/lobby with the Doubletree next door - overall I'd come back if I were with my young family, but I'd go somewhere better if I were looking for more of a grownup experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear drbillVancouver,

We are glad that you selected our hotel for your family vacation and that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation of our staff to them at our next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here while helping our son move into his new place in Midtown Miami. The location was excellent and we could walk from the Marriott to his loft past a beautiful bay front park. The hotel room was well appointed and spacious and we had a beautiful view of the marina, Miami Beach and the cruise port. Customer service was 5 star - from the parking valet, the Elite customer service rep Wesley and the front desk. Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are thrilled that our hotel provided a convenient home base for you and your husband as you helped your son to relocate. We hope to welcome you back again one day now that you have family in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.