We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for a Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The service professionals at this hotel do a great job of balancing a very diverse clientele, from leisure travelers to short stay cruise guests to business travelers (often the most demanding). Though expectations are frequently quite different across these groups, this hotel does a good job of pleasing everyone. Its proximity to other (connected, in a fashion) hotels ensures that conferences of all sizes can be accommodated -- from the smallest to very large ones. The attitude, dedication, and spirit of service among their professional staff is outstanding. Florida is infamous for relatively poor service in the hotel industry, but this hotel does a very good job and serves as an example that stereotypes are not always appropriate. If it were up to me, I'd tone down the blaring music in the lobby (what's that all about, anyway... I was told that it was part of the "arrival experience," whatever that's supposed to mean). There are several quite good restaurants in an attached indoor shopping/dining mall, and there are convenience stores that sell Coke products (a respite for those of us who disdain Pepsi and others who would simply like to make that decision for themselves). In all, it was a great stay, and I'm pretty fussy and outrageously demanding. Once I adjusted my expectations to "the Florida hospitality experience," everything went quite well for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room with a GENUINE view (not a sideways peek from the window or balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Carpinteria,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your experience of our hotel and are happy that you had a great stay with us and everything went quite well. We hope we can welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    496
    192
    67
    33
See reviews for
308
295
54
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice, and big. Rooms are big well equipped. Staff was friendly, helpful.
I was here for business, parking was easy to find. Breakfast was delicious huge buffet.
I think i will come back with family also

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear John W,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

stunning view of biscayne bay with all the wonderful amenities of a full service hotel. Staff service was outstanding to include bringing us extra sheets and a blanket at midnight within 5 minutes when our daughter was cold.

Its the little things that make a stay enjoyable and they accomplished all of them.

Room Tip: suites on any floor give a fantastic view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear R0dger053,

It was our pleasure to accommodate your request for extra blankets as our goal is to provide everything you need to feel at home. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days after 4 nights in Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne. Well, not as grand scale and fully equipped compared to Ritz Carlton but still adequate enough. Had a pretty harbor view out from my balcony! They also provide free shuttle to the south beach where all major shopping, restaurants and beach are located. Won't mind coming back here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Shoto,

We appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad that you found everything to your liking. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and to provide everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. We are happy you took advantage of our shuttle service and that you enjoyed your harbor view. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hosting_Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our stay at the Marriott Biscayne Bay was great! We had a big group and were able to hang out together on the patio at the restaurant/bar. The rooms were very nice with comfy beds and we had a great view of the bay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm happy whenever a hotel tries to be environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is a bit expensive for my taste so it was nice to have the mini maill next door for more affordable meal options. We were dissapointed to find out that our group rate did not include their free continental breakfast as well. Beside that we had a pleasant stay and the wedding was great!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 17th floor... the family we had staying on higher floors did not like being that hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear anitam79,

We are so happy you chose our Marriott to stay in while attending a wedding here on the bay. Many guests do select our property because of the location and the beautiful bay views. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable while they visit with us. Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad you had such a wonderful time.

Hosting Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriot Biscayne hotel and when we checked out of the hotel we left our ipad on the desk in our room. We called a couple hours later and the hotel told us no one had turned it in. We were referred to a claims adjuster and at the end of everything we were told that the hotel is not responsible for any items left in the room. What was the point of all of that if they weren't going to do anything about it. We find it to be unacceptable that the hotel would not take any responsibility for the stolen item. It is obvious the person who cleaned the room is the one that took the ipad. I would have liked marriot to have offered a credit for my stay. The investigation that they did seemed to be very minimal. Very unhappy will not stay at a marriott again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Day,

I am terribly sorry that we were unable to locate your Ipad for you. On the rare occasion when issues like these are brought to our attention, we investigate thoroughly as we are committed to providing all of our guests with a safe and secure environment in our hotel. It is clear that we did not convey this to you and I apologize for this as well. We will share this feedback with our Marriott claims office and our Loss Prevention team.

Sincerely,

Hosting_Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.