We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service .. excellent view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suntastic Savings!
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent service .. excellent view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

stunning view of biscayne bay with all the wonderful amenities of a full service hotel. Staff service was outstanding to include bringing us extra sheets and a blanket at midnight within 5 minutes when our daughter was cold.

Its the little things that make a stay enjoyable and they accomplished all of them.

Room Tip: suites on any floor give a fantastic view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear R0dger053,

It was our pleasure to accommodate your request for extra blankets as our goal is to provide everything you need to feel at home. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    659
    251
    78
    40
See reviews for
406
419
70
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days after 4 nights in Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne. Well, not as grand scale and fully equipped compared to Ritz Carlton but still adequate enough. Had a pretty harbor view out from my balcony! They also provide free shuttle to the south beach where all major shopping, restaurants and beach are located. Won't mind coming back here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Shoto,

We appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad that you found everything to your liking. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and to provide everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. We are happy you took advantage of our shuttle service and that you enjoyed your harbor view. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hosting_Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our stay at the Marriott Biscayne Bay was great! We had a big group and were able to hang out together on the patio at the restaurant/bar. The rooms were very nice with comfy beds and we had a great view of the bay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm happy whenever a hotel tries to be environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is a bit expensive for my taste so it was nice to have the mini maill next door for more affordable meal options. We were dissapointed to find out that our group rate did not include their free continental breakfast as well. Beside that we had a pleasant stay and the wedding was great!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 17th floor... the family we had staying on higher floors did not like being that hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear anitam79,

We are so happy you chose our Marriott to stay in while attending a wedding here on the bay. Many guests do select our property because of the location and the beautiful bay views. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable while they visit with us. Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad you had such a wonderful time.

Hosting Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriot Biscayne hotel and when we checked out of the hotel we left our ipad on the desk in our room. We called a couple hours later and the hotel told us no one had turned it in. We were referred to a claims adjuster and at the end of everything we were told that the hotel is not responsible for any items left in the room. What was the point of all of that if they weren't going to do anything about it. We find it to be unacceptable that the hotel would not take any responsibility for the stolen item. It is obvious the person who cleaned the room is the one that took the ipad. I would have liked marriot to have offered a credit for my stay. The investigation that they did seemed to be very minimal. Very unhappy will not stay at a marriott again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Good Day,

I am terribly sorry that we were unable to locate your Ipad for you. On the rare occasion when issues like these are brought to our attention, we investigate thoroughly as we are committed to providing all of our guests with a safe and secure environment in our hotel. It is clear that we did not convey this to you and I apologize for this as well. We will share this feedback with our Marriott claims office and our Loss Prevention team.

Sincerely,

Hosting_Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked here by our cruise company the night before embarkation and were happy with the property, cleanliness of the facility, really nice bay view from our balcony, and pleased with the amenities in the bathroom and most importantly the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Wifi available, pool on the fifth floor but we disn't have time to enjoy their offerings, would definitely come back. Was happy to use te free Metromover rail for a ride around downtown Miami which is conveniently located a block from the hotel. Would not recommend the in-house restaurant where we had drinks and appetizers. That being said, if you go to the left of the front desk through the glass doors, you enter a mini-mall of sorts, boutiques, liquor store, restaurants, pharmacy, all indoors, there was even a pet spa in there. Very pleased with this property!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Cheryal,

We are so happy that you feel you can "always count on a Marriott!" We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your positive experience with other TripAdvisor members and we hope to welcome for a longer stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is a really best place to stay in Miami. Great location, provide free transfer to south beach every day 10.30. Back possible 13.30 or 15.30. 2 parks nearby biskayne bay park 15 min walk, margaret park 2min walk. Nice restaurant in hotel, nearby Casablanca seafood a little expencive but nice too. Shop in Grant hotel same entrance. Free ofcharge trolley nesrby, which bring you to downtown. Street with wall paintings close too. Recomennd Latino bar 2 times less prices than in hitek, close,just 15 min walk. Very revommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Vikavsop,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our accommodations and service. Glad you found the location and the transportation service convenient. Making guests feel welcome, cared for, and happy is a goal that we strive for each day and we are so glad that it made a difference in your stay. We hope you will come back next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.