We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New downtown favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“New downtown favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I regularly visit downtown Miami on business, but this was my first time in this hotel, as I recently made a change in my hotel chain loyalty. I was very, very impressed. The hotel is beautiful and the view of Biscayne Bay and the cruise terminals are breathtaking. The room was very modern and the bed was heavenly. Catch was a comfortable lounge with a lot of Miami flavor. To have a drink in a modern South Beach style lounge, you don't even have to leave the hotel. I loved this hotel and will most certainly return. And I can't close this review without giving special kudos to Gina at the front desk. She was a sweetheart, and the upgrade to the bay view room she gave me meant a lot. I'm definitely returning!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    677
    254
    81
    42
See reviews for
426
431
73
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Only stayed one night prior to leaving on cruise, but enjoyed the stay. Nice location, connected to shopping and minutes from additional dining and area attractions. Convenient to cruise terminal with nice views of the Bay. Attended evening cocktail reception which was very nicely presented. Friendly and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on the 1st of October following a flight from London
My first suprise was the new style interior and the friendly greeting from the two gentlemen at the front desk in particular the young gentleman who sounded like he was from England or Scotland he was very friendly and cheerful and checked me in and my colleagues quickly and efficiently
Everything from the newly restyled lobby , elevator interiors and room fittings was very impressive
I have been staying at this hotel for over 25 years and have seen many changes not just with the hotel but the surrounding area
Downtown Miami is easy walking distance ,South Beach a short cab ride
Thank you for a nice short stay
I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

So, I was in Miami for a convention and during set up I was looking for a reasonable priced hotel. In Miami, it is not easy. I found this place for $150 less than where I moved to once my co-workers come down. This was a nice place for the money. The restaurant was good and the service was as expected. I would come back even on my dime. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view although the pool view is nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I just discovered the Marriott chain and I am aware now that I was missing some great hotel. I never thought that the higher price was worth it. Well I was wrong, the price is a bit higher, but soooooooooo worth it, the Customer service bravo. The staff all over was great, and helpful. We were on the 28th floor, view of the bay, what a view. We had breakfast at Espressamente, the coffee was very good and the chocolatines delicous. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Location good as well.

Room Tip: The higher and view on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have become a frequent quest at this hotel and have recommended it to several of my friends. The rooms are extremely clean and beautiful. The hotel staff from the front desk to housekeeping are the best every. The bar and restaurant staff have always been helpful and great at recommending a food selection.

Room Tip: ask for a room above the 4th floor facing the bay to see the cruiseliners being their morning voyage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is a convention/business kinda hotel. It had a good location for traveling around the area. Average rooms, average everything. A free shuttle to take you to South Beach. There is a pool and a few shops and restaurants. I don't think I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,508 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,876 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.