We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleased with service or room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not pleased with service or room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location with shops attached. The lobby is beautiful. However, that's where the plesantries end. The room was not up to par. Per entrance to room, light fixture was missing. There was scuff marks on the walls in the room, and stains on the sheets. Valet was not so great. At 30.00 a day, having to wait awhile for your car to brought around after calling down prior. While in Valet care, my friends car was hit. Overall, just not a great stay. Don't plan to ever stay at another Marriott again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    492
    191
    64
    33
See reviews for
308
299
55
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott the night before a cruise, and had a great experience. The hotel is very large, and a conference was going on along with 2 or 3 family reunions. In spite of the crowds, we received great service and the room was nicely quiet. We had a wonderful bayside view from an upper floor, thanks to the kind young lady who checked us in! She was a sweetheart. Raul at the pool bar mixed up some great "$5 special" margaritas.

We did not have a car, but there are a few restaurants within walking distance as is a Publix supermarket. Drinks in the Catch Bar were a bit pricey, but that seems to be typical for Miami. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Catch Restaurant. All in all, I would stay at Marriott Biscayne Bay again, and most definitely in a bayside room! Beautiful view!

Room Tip: Corner suites have huge windows, and great views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

You won't be sorry if you decide to stay here. The hotel is nicely appointed, the staff is super friendly and helpful, the location is convenient and there are lots of great restaurants nearby. The valet parking is a little pricey ($30/day), but the valet guys are fast and friendly. I had a nice room with a view of the water and the marina. While the room itself was very comfortable, the bathroom was a little on the small side. As for breakfast, you have the option of a really nice buffet or ordering off the breakfast menu. Whichever one you choose, you will be satisfied... the food was terrific: hot and fresh.

Room Tip: I had a king bed room on the 17th floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here right before our cruise. We had stayed 4 years ago prior to a cruise and loved the renovations. It was a beautiful hotel 4 years and even more so now. Only sad they removed the piano from the lobby. Staff was great. Worked with Shari Van Patten to accommodate our group of 46. She was excellent from start to finish. Really on the ball. Stayed at another Marriott in another city for a cruise 2 years ago and it really was a bad experience so this was refreshing. Guests had no trouble at all checking in. In fact I was amazed that they allowed guests to pay for their individual stay - for example four people sharing a room that were not family members were able to divide the cost into 4 and pay their individual portion, instead of one person footing the bill and the others having to pay that person back. Never seen that done before.

Room was great with a nice view of the bay. Of course the metro was right there so you had the option to go downtown. Ate in the little mall adjacent to the hotel. The ONLY negative I have is that you were not allowed to transport your own luggage. If you managed to snag a cart, they told you you were not allowed to push it yourself, you had to get a busboy to do it. I mean they were very nice about it, and I guess it's all about the tips, but I don't think I should be made to tip someone for something I can do myself.

Great hotel with great staff in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here with my family as we were going on a cruise the next day out of the Port of Miami. 5 star service all the way! from the check- in with Megan( who was amazing with her great customer service), the bell service, and the concierge desk. We had a nice room on the 22nd floor overlooking the bay and the city...the view was amazing. There is a small balcony with 2 chairs if you want to enjoy the view. We requested a rollaway bed as we had 5 in the room and one was brought immediately and set up with sheets and pillows very quickly. They even brought more towels for us. Self Parking is $23/night or $26 for valet.. we did the self parking...this seemed a little high priced, but the garage was secured and safe. If you need a shuttle to the Port of Miami they can arrange it at concierge for $6 a person. the only grip from our techy family was there was no free Wi-Fi in the rooms...so we went to the lobby where it was free. Great property, amazing staff, stay here while visiting Miami and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor..the views of Biscayne Bay are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A quick visit here was made most pleasurable with the fantastic staff they have.
Amongst the finest staff I have seen anywhere! Upon early arrival I was given some options and able to check in and change for my meetings thanks to the front desk. I returned late night and with 2 minutes to spare not only was I able to get a soft drink but the club attendant convinced me to have some lat night snacks and welcomed me even if closing time.
Same hospitality the next 2 days at breakfast. Even valet knew me after 1st day.
Rooms are good size and nice view but can use some improvements. Location was not ideal but still convenient to Miami Beach and downtown. And some grea

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The purpose of the stay was an overnight for a cruise, so the location was excellent for the cause. The service is amazing and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very good. The only worry I had was that there were strangers walking around the hotel delivering pizza order sheets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.