We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Biscayne Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
nj
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Marriott Biscayne Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A quick visit here was made most pleasurable with the fantastic staff they have.
Amongst the finest staff I have seen anywhere! Upon early arrival I was given some options and able to check in and change for my meetings thanks to the front desk. I returned late night and with 2 minutes to spare not only was I able to get a soft drink but the club attendant convinced me to have some lat night snacks and welcomed me even if closing time.
Same hospitality the next 2 days at breakfast. Even valet knew me after 1st day.
Rooms are good size and nice view but can use some improvements. Location was not ideal but still convenient to Miami Beach and downtown. And some grea

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    496
    192
    67
    33
See reviews for
308
295
54
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The purpose of the stay was an overnight for a cruise, so the location was excellent for the cause. The service is amazing and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very good. The only worry I had was that there were strangers walking around the hotel delivering pizza order sheets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night during a trip to Miami. We had our car with us, and though the parking was expensive, it seemed typical of Miami hotels. The attendants were professional and friendly, and we were able to get our car quickly whenever needed.

The rooms were a little small, though our view of the bay was nice. We had reserved the room saying we had 5 guests, so we assumed there would be a pull out couch. When there were only two double beds, we called and requested a rollaway. It took almost an hour and several calls to guest services for someone to bring the bed to us, and our children were exhausted by the time it arrived. We had no problems with service other than this. Perhaps they had trouble locating the rollaway, but with 5 guests listed on our reservation, I was surprised that they hadn't expected our request.

We thought the pool area was nice with areas to sit and relax, along with a large chess board that our boys enjoyed.

The biggest downside to us was the price of the lobby restaurant, though I guess that is to be expected in a nicer hotel. We ended up walking next door to a small mall area and eating in a small restaurant there.

Overall this hotel is beautiful and is located not far from the fun waterside park area. It was slightly cramped for a family of five, but we appreciated the opportunity to stay at a nice hotel in one room. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this hotel the night before - due to issues at another hotel. We showed up at 11 a.m. to see when we could check in. Within an hour, they had our room ready. They gave us a bayside room - 50% of the room was windows overlooking the bay - WONDERFUL!!

All of the staff was great. You have everything you need either in the hotel or in the little strip mall between this hotel and the hotel next door - you don't even go outside. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, etc. And the strip mall has restaurants, deli, liquor store, barbers, salons (nails, hair, massages, etc).

The pool was great. The bar at the pool is great. They provide ice water, sun block, towels, etc. It was like being a celebrity - LOL

They have a free shuttle to take you to South Beach and you can take the Trolley (which is free, also) to Bayside which has lots of restaurants, shops and boat excursions. There is LOTS of things to do either in the hotel or surrounding area.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor - and the better rooms end in 01. We stayed in 2801 - it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Very clean, professional staff, very modern, amazing spa services. It was my birthday and when I arrived at the hotel I received two cupcakes and a birthday card. Rooms were exquisite. Very romantic and superb view of the bay. Speedy service with all room request like ice towels etc. I enjoyed my stay and would be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Front desk was really helpful had a late flight in an we just wanted to sleep. Husband an I walked right in an was welcomed check in went very smooth slept like babies that night, woke up an check out was just as easy .. Will be returning next yr for longer stay. Thank u Marriott

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel for six days. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a breathtaking view of the bridge and cruise ships from the 27th floor. Looking out from the patio at about 6:00 AM in the morning was a treat for me, The hotel’s staff members were extremely friendly, helpful and down to earth. Mark Adamson and Marjorie were our super heroes at the front desk. They both made us feel as if we were a part of their hotel family for many years. I realize that the hotel had several other groups in, but that did not interfere with the timely service we received on every request. The bellmen were knowledgeable of their surroundings, and therefore could have advised us on where to shop for bargains. We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, thanks to everyone at the Marriott, on Biscayne Bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.