We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stones throw from South Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A stones throw from South Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had not stayed here for over 12 years . I am glad to say it has had a refurbishment since my
Last visit. There is not much to do in the immediate vicinity however it is only a few minutes by road to South Beach and the hotel run a free shuttle daily . The pool area is fairly small considering the size of the hotel but it is a welcome relief from the heat . The outside bar/ decking area overlooking the water is a lovely place to sit on the comfortable sofas and listen to the live music (. Which wasn't so loud it became intrusive ) and watch the sun go down . The front desk staff are very well organised which is great as the lobby gets very busy at times .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    624
    234
    76
    38
See reviews for
386
394
69
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

There seems to be a number of mixed reviews about this hotel. However from my personal perspective, my stay was stress free. The front desk and concierge service were excellent and were always willing to help and provide a good service. The beds and pillows are to die for and I have never had such a restful sleep in a hotel in my life. This alone made this hotel a winner. The pool isnt large, but towels and a beach bar is provided. Catch Restaurant within the hotel also looked nice and they provided daily deals. The views overlook Biscayne Bay and about 5 mins away from the cruise terminals. We asked for 2 queens with a balcony and we had views over the pool and Biscayne. The room was extremely large (921) with coffee making facilities in the room. Although the bathroom was small, it was clean. The hotel is adjacent to a small shopping complex with a couple of restuarants/deli and small supermarket, where you can pick up your daily items and is a 5 mins walk away from Publix supermarket. The hotel is located south of SOBE about 10 mins in a cab (15 bucks) or 15 - 20 mins on public transport. The hotel is a stone throw away from OMNI bus terminal where there is access to a multitude of GOOD public transportation. The 120 bus is a limited stop which takes you directly to SOBE, Washington Drive 5th//9th/13th (2 bucks) or alternatively the C bus, but this takes slightly longer and the trolley provides easy access to Bayside. There is also a monorail which provides access to various areas within downtown miami.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony's, but request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for pre cruise. Hotel was very clean,and had a beautiful view on 28 th floor of the bay,and miami. Pool was okay,but kind of small for the amount of rooms they have. I thought it was nice that they had water in a container for you to drink by the pool,suntan lotion (2 different spf's),and aloe Vera. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

So I arrive to the hotel July 5 around 2am. I understand its late but nobody showed up at the desk for 15 min so I was just standing there waiting. Finally got my room key and it was the smallest room on earth the bed was so big it took up all the walking space in the room. If you can avoid getting a corner room please do I think there all very small. The bathroom was so small it felt uncomfortable to shower while my boyfriend brushed his teeth. The room was clean just really small because its a corner room. Now to the parking situation it's $30 for valet or $26 for self parking PER DAY with unlimited in and out privileges. Be ready to park in the ramp lane and handicap space if you get back in late at night. The location is great a 10 min drive to Miami South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

No ones ever there at the guest services desk. The lobby was crazy valet service was very mismanaged. Have stayed with Marriott's all over the world this was one of the worst experience as a platinum card holder. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First off, let me start by saying I don't give out five star ratings too often. Hotels and their staff must go above and beyond in order for me to do so. Upon arrival our large group was quickly greeted by the bellhop who enthusiastically took our bags in for us and waited while we checked in. The line was minimal and we were being helped within just a few minutes. Check in was a breeze; made even better by the staff genuinely caring and smiling throughout the process. When we got up to our room on the 29th floor, we had a great view of downtown and the cruise port. Our bags were delivered promptly along with a pack n play for our little one. The room was fresh and modern with everything in good working order. The beds were just ok; they would suffice for the one night. We made it downstairs to the pool by 7pm and the outdoor bar was closing which I have mixed feelings about. The pool and surrounding area were quite nice and again in working order. We didn't eat at the hotel, however we ate next door at two of the restaurants inside the Doubletree which left a lot to be desired. Consider dining out elsewhere if you're up for walking. Checking out was typical, however again the friendly staff made the difference here with the positive interactions with our children and giving them free beach balls while we waited for transportation. All in all we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. While my boyfriend goes to meetings, I am able to relax in the room and by the pool.

The pool area is large and has a bar as well as two subsequent areas for tanning and relaxation. You can hide away on the patio above the pool or relax overlooking the bay. The rooms all have balconies that fit two people and it is great to be able to step out and take in some air.

The area around the hotel is good. It is about $15-20 for a cab to South Beach, another ~$10 for a trip downtown or you can take a stroll in the park by the bay.

I certainly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.