We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of the bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the heart of the bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were on May 2013 at this hotel , when we visited Miami with our friends. The location is wonderfull, on the bay, right near touristic harbour, and the panorama from the room is breathtaking! Because we stayed 2 days until a Bahama"s cruise, and then another 2 days after, we received 2 kinds of rooms, very cleans. First date was on the 6th floor, a little room, no balcony, with refrigerator, with bay view- we was practically in the bay ! The second room was more spacious, refurbished, at the upper floor, with partially bay view and no fridge. The free wifi was only at the lobby. I liked very much the friendly staff of the hotel. They helped us with all that we was need, especially in this particulary case of 2 consecutive stays. Many, many thanks to Marjorie, the lady from concierge, who really helped us with very helpfull advices. I wish to meet in all the hotels this kind of people, friendly, nice, only smiles, adequate informations. We love you, Marjorie, all the best from Romania!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    693
    259
    81
    42
See reviews for
447
438
74
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rooms are very nice and the service was excellent. When you check in make sure you ask if you can get a room with a good view of the city. We had an amazing view and we spent a lot of time on the balcony. The hotel is in the city of Miami so if you want to stay in South Beach this is not the ideal location. Its perfect if you want to spend some time in the city itself and want to check out the club scene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your kind words in this review of our hotel. We happen to think that you are absolutel right when it comes to our spectacular views of the city at night and of the bay and Port of Miami!

One note to visitors looking to travel to South Beach: we offer a free shuttle service! It is only about a 10-12 minute ride depending on traffic. If you are staying at our hotel simply see our concierge to sign up for the departure and pick up times that best suit your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recieved great service at this Marriott. Rooms were clean and our view from our room was beautiful! Only stayed one night as we were there for a cruise. Good location for ports and close drive to Miami Beach for dinner options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. I arrived with the expectations that this would be similar to most Marriott's. This is not bad, but, it is consistent, fair ,good service. But, not exceptional. This hotel is exceptional in my opinion. The staff was so accommodating and pleasant. The room was rather large and very comfortable. We had a balcony with an excellent view. I could not have been more pleased with this hotel. I look forward to a return to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I recently had a business trip during which I had to book a block of rooms at a nearby hotel which was an utter disaster. Mid-stay I contacted this hotel to move the block and could not have been more pleased with their responsiveness and level of customer service despite many changes to the reservations on our part. The hotel is clean and modern with great views of the water. When we have to come back to this area, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My first stay at this Marriott property. It is very reasonably priced compared with other large chain hotels in the Miami area. The rooms are spacious, although the bathroom was quite small. The view is spectacular across the Bay towards Miami beach. The service was good. The real downside to this hotel is that it is rather dated and could do with a facelift.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just had our wedding at this hotel and could not be more pleased! We stayed here several times before the actual event in order to plan, and had great experiences every time.

Bertha and Alexina made sure every detail was fantastic. They bent over backwards for requests - such as an exotic martini bar at our cocktail hour, without overcharging us. We had a very, very complicated room reservation order because of approximately 60 family/friends and varying lengths of stay. They got every detail right and let us make a few changes at the very last minute, too. The bar/restaurant are pricey - but very reasonable for Miami prices. Food and service are WELL worth it. Carlos was an amazing server. Truly - he took care of a table of 18 from 8 pm until 2 am one night of our stay and we all (kids and adults) had a blast. It's a clean, classy, fun hotel with outstanding everything.

Room Tip: Go for the bay view rooms. Well worth the difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.