We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting our daughter. It is close to Miami Beach, downtown Miami and the arts. We had a small room but we had a beautiful view of the harbor. The room came with a balcony too! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    624
    235
    76
    38
See reviews for
386
395
69
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay hotel for 2 nights attending a wedding in the area and coming off a cruise ship. The hotel is located close to the port and provides a free shuttle to South Beach. The lobby is set up very nicely with a lot of different seating areas with t.v.s so you can be in comfort when browsing the free wifi in lobby. Only negative is parking is 30.00 per night and the parking lot is always crowed (at least on the weekend) and very tight parking spots....however I would stay here again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location! The views all around are breathtaking and the location is fantastic, close to everything. The staff is very accomodating and polite, offering great customer service. Very good quality food at event and room service. The workout room is excellent, with a good variety of updated equipment and view of the bay.
The room was clean, spacious and beds comfortable, and includes all of the essentials including safe, coffee maker etc. The only suggestion would be that the room needs a bit of updating, bathroom is pretty outdated as is the caprpeting and overall decorating. This is the only thing keeping me from scoring excellent.

Room Tip: high floor rooms offer a great view and less streeet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First of all we were only here for one night so we are purely looking at if from a short term position. The pool area and breakfast area are nice. Breakfast was fine. The room was really high up and had a partial sea view which was good. Room was (IMHO) average for US hotel. Big but not much styling. Bathroom again was ok. The hotel was a in a good position for the cruise we were going on and we explored all over Biscayne bay itself. Quite good shopping within walking distance of ship and felt perfectly safe to wander. We have been to two marriotts in US now and both to us felt a bit underwhelming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Not really much to.say that hasn't been said. Location is the best bit in bisc bay and the free shuttle to south beach helps especially if u want a few sherbets. Clean rooms, friendly staff everything you would expect from a Marriott. Would stay again but only if I wasn't planning on.staying south side.next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me, my husband, and our 3 year old son stayed here for two nights. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was great as well for what we wanted, loved the little cafe you could get to from the lobby for a quick breakfast or Starbucks. My only complaints: the tiny bathroom, especially with a three year old. It was too small for me to be in there with the door open while he took a shower. The entire hotel looks like it has been remodeled with the exception of the bathrooms, vanity is nice but the size and the shower are outdated. For cleanliness I give it a 3, the down comforter inside the duvet was stained, which was disgusting, we just slept with a sheet for that night. Also rust stains in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. While we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our service, I am sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I will personally share this feedback with our Housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We were going on a cruise out of Miami and as part of the package we were offered a night at a special rate at this hotel. I am hesitant about "special rate" hotels but since it was a Marriott took the chance. The hotel was spectacular, the staff was outstanding, from the bellman that took our bags to the front desk to the bar and resturant staff. We are planning to go back to Florida and will be spending a few days at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.