We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Miami, average for a marriot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Miami, average for a marriot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Not really much to.say that hasn't been said. Location is the best bit in bisc bay and the free shuttle to south beach helps especially if u want a few sherbets. Clean rooms, friendly staff everything you would expect from a Marriott. Would stay again but only if I wasn't planning on.staying south side.next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    512
    199
    66
    33
See reviews for
330
313
57
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me, my husband, and our 3 year old son stayed here for two nights. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was great as well for what we wanted, loved the little cafe you could get to from the lobby for a quick breakfast or Starbucks. My only complaints: the tiny bathroom, especially with a three year old. It was too small for me to be in there with the door open while he took a shower. The entire hotel looks like it has been remodeled with the exception of the bathrooms, vanity is nice but the size and the shower are outdated. For cleanliness I give it a 3, the down comforter inside the duvet was stained, which was disgusting, we just slept with a sheet for that night. Also rust stains in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. While we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our service, I am sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I will personally share this feedback with our Housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We were going on a cruise out of Miami and as part of the package we were offered a night at a special rate at this hotel. I am hesitant about "special rate" hotels but since it was a Marriott took the chance. The hotel was spectacular, the staff was outstanding, from the bellman that took our bags to the front desk to the bar and resturant staff. We are planning to go back to Florida and will be spending a few days at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel has a shuttle that leaves at 1pm and comes back at 6:30pm and 9:30pm. We had a great at the beach. Our room had a great of view similar to that on the cruise ship except the room is a lot bigger. There a free trolley that goes to the down town but that it stops at almost every block and it is very slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Greetings,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay and for your kind words. We also have a free trolley service that takes guests into the burgeoning Midtown area of Downtown Miami and may people are enjoying this new route. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is high-end. Valet parking. Great linens. Friendly and helpful staff. Top notch service, white glove service in many ways. Super location. Great views from rooms. We received an excellent deal on this hotel. We love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very helpful staff. Great room with great view of the cruise port and downtown. Very clean room and loved the coffee maker option as well as our small balcony. Internet charge a bit extreme considering what rate is and I was unable to receive signal in lobby (others seemed to not be having same difficulty). Great happy hour 4-7 (unfortunately, I got thirsty at 8...) The breakfast buffet (included in our booking) was wonderful. Many, many options for food selection as well as dining (indoors or out). Friendliest omelette maker I think I've ever met. (Thank you!) Service was excellent but paying $6 for tea/coffee seemed a bit extreme. The adjoining Doubletree provides a small mall of shops including a café, beer/wine store, and salon. (be sure to check out the pampered pet shop as well). The pool area is large but the pool itself (and the jetted tub) are dated to be sure. Did not take advantage of the poolside bar (closed at 5?). The pool, however, was comfortable so must be heated to some extent. MetroMover station within walking distance so took that to Bayside Marketplace to catch the GrayLine Hop On/Hop Off Bus tour (highly recommend but be patient as can be "iffy" at best).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor and request view of bay. If available, the reception folks are very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sharing your feedback with the pertinent associates. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Marriott location. I was there on a short pre-cruise stay. Our first room was not what we selected via the Internet, but we were quickly given the PE we expected. The outdoor area was an amazing place to grab a drink and enjoy the bay view. The lobby area was very sophisticated and there was plenty of room to just relax. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, and the shower was hot. The best part was the panoramic view of the bay and the city. The location was perfect as we caught the trolley to Bayside for a bite to eat and we rode it back in time to change for a night out in SOBE. The people at the front desk were SUPER friendly and we were even given conch fritter samples on our way out for dinner. They were delicious! I definitely plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: Select a higher leveled room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.