We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for that "between cruise" relaxation (Apr 12, 2013)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for that "between cruise" relaxation (Apr 12, 2013)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very helpful staff. Great room with great view of the cruise port and downtown. Very clean room and loved the coffee maker option as well as our small balcony. Internet charge a bit extreme considering what rate is and I was unable to receive signal in lobby (others seemed to not be having same difficulty). Great happy hour 4-7 (unfortunately, I got thirsty at 8...) The breakfast buffet (included in our booking) was wonderful. Many, many options for food selection as well as dining (indoors or out). Friendliest omelette maker I think I've ever met. (Thank you!) Service was excellent but paying $6 for tea/coffee seemed a bit extreme. The adjoining Doubletree provides a small mall of shops including a café, beer/wine store, and salon. (be sure to check out the pampered pet shop as well). The pool area is large but the pool itself (and the jetted tub) are dated to be sure. Did not take advantage of the poolside bar (closed at 5?). The pool, however, was comfortable so must be heated to some extent. MetroMover station within walking distance so took that to Bayside Marketplace to catch the GrayLine Hop On/Hop Off Bus tour (highly recommend but be patient as can be "iffy" at best).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor and request view of bay. If available, the reception folks are very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sharing your feedback with the pertinent associates. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    496
    192
    67
    33
See reviews for
308
295
54
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Marriott location. I was there on a short pre-cruise stay. Our first room was not what we selected via the Internet, but we were quickly given the PE we expected. The outdoor area was an amazing place to grab a drink and enjoy the bay view. The lobby area was very sophisticated and there was plenty of room to just relax. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, and the shower was hot. The best part was the panoramic view of the bay and the city. The location was perfect as we caught the trolley to Bayside for a bite to eat and we rode it back in time to change for a night out in SOBE. The people at the front desk were SUPER friendly and we were even given conch fritter samples on our way out for dinner. They were delicious! I definitely plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: Select a higher leveled room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a conference at this hotel and it was wonderful, Everyone was so helpful and anything we needed they had it for us in minutes , Awesome staff and service, I wish I had all the names but i don't ... Eva and Big Momma to name just a couple plus Carlos on the patio , The whole staff is top notch , I am a lead for a customer service team so I know good service when I see it in action! Thanks to the staff and the Marriott for a very successful conference ,,,hope to come back real soon on vacation ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading out for a seven day cruise out of Port Miami. The hotel has a nice foyer/lobby area and we were greeted quickly by a bellman. Check in was quick and pleasant. Our particular room was a little on the small side, but clean and a great view of the bay. The TV remote did not work, and our patio door was troublesome to get open and closed due to issues with the lock. The bed and sheets were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was TERRIBLE!! Rock hard biscuits, warm milk, and watery eggs. Definitely skip the breakfast. Overall, nice room with a great view. I would recommend checking out other options in the area for the price though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good day!

I am sorry that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I am going to share this review with our executive chef today as he is intensely focused on food quality. Additionally I will be working with the Engineering team to inspect the balcony doors in the hotel. They are strong and heavy (as they should be for safety reasons), but this should not cause such difficulty in opening them. Our views are second only to our service. We wouldn't want anything to get in the way of that.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Marriot Biscayne Bay while working with a Cruise line on a technical project.

Check in was a breeze with super friendly staff.

My King Bed room on the 15th floor was spotless and fresh.Sometimes hotels adjacent to the water tend to be a bit damp until one cranks up the A/C, but that was not the case.
Additionaly the room was close to the elevator which typically proves noisy but it was not.
There is however a radio tower with hazard beacons just about at this room's level. They are red strobe at night which really lights up the room's wall. Kind of like the Seinfeld "Kenny Roger's Chicken" episode. No worry though, the room darkening drapes took care of that.

The restaurant was a bit pricey but the hall connecting to the adjacent hotel has good alternatives and a convienience/liquor store. Plus there is a Publix market within walking distance.

It is close to the Cruise terminal for those taking a sail and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location for a pre cruise hotel and good service but was disappointed with the rooms. They were not up to the standards you would expect when stepping into the lobby. Restaurant food was good but very expensive. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings!

I want to sincerely thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Although the rooms were last remodeled in 2008, they do show a slight contrast to our multi-million dollar renovated lobby and restaurant. We are certainly mindful of this and are exploring a possible rejuvination. In the meantime we encourage travelers to view the pictures here and on marriott.com to see the decor of our hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback and remain committed to providing value through our product and exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02630
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in early April for 2 days, attending a Channel Marketing conference. Super easy to get to, right off the highway. The staff were super welcoming and the catering employees were some of the best I've ever encountered. No detail missed - and I really enjoyed the meeting areas outside the lobby. There are plenty of open spaces, and benches and tables to meet and review materials.

Only issue was that the WI-FI was a bit stressed, due to the high number of people using it on level 3 of the conference. But, other than that - I would recommend this hotel to others and will likely stay there next time we're in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.