We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and Pleasant Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean Quiet and Pleasant Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Marriot Biscayne Bay while working with a Cruise line on a technical project.

Check in was a breeze with super friendly staff.

My King Bed room on the 15th floor was spotless and fresh.Sometimes hotels adjacent to the water tend to be a bit damp until one cranks up the A/C, but that was not the case.
Additionaly the room was close to the elevator which typically proves noisy but it was not.
There is however a radio tower with hazard beacons just about at this room's level. They are red strobe at night which really lights up the room's wall. Kind of like the Seinfeld "Kenny Roger's Chicken" episode. No worry though, the room darkening drapes took care of that.

The restaurant was a bit pricey but the hall connecting to the adjacent hotel has good alternatives and a convienience/liquor store. Plus there is a Publix market within walking distance.

It is close to the Cruise terminal for those taking a sail and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    677
    255
    81
    42
See reviews for
429
431
73
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great location for a pre cruise hotel and good service but was disappointed with the rooms. They were not up to the standards you would expect when stepping into the lobby. Restaurant food was good but very expensive. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings!

I want to sincerely thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Although the rooms were last remodeled in 2008, they do show a slight contrast to our multi-million dollar renovated lobby and restaurant. We are certainly mindful of this and are exploring a possible rejuvination. In the meantime we encourage travelers to view the pictures here and on marriott.com to see the decor of our hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback and remain committed to providing value through our product and exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02630
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in early April for 2 days, attending a Channel Marketing conference. Super easy to get to, right off the highway. The staff were super welcoming and the catering employees were some of the best I've ever encountered. No detail missed - and I really enjoyed the meeting areas outside the lobby. There are plenty of open spaces, and benches and tables to meet and review materials.

Only issue was that the WI-FI was a bit stressed, due to the high number of people using it on level 3 of the conference. But, other than that - I would recommend this hotel to others and will likely stay there next time we're in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for a next day cruise and was very satisfied. The front desk for friendly and super helpful. Adjoining the hotel are restaurants and shops with various menus. You don't have to go outside. The room was clean and very large with a great view! The taxi ride to the port is approximately $10 and they move fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Day,

We are delighted that you took time to review our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share your feedback with our associates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to this hotel during the Sony Open tennis tournament, March 2013. It was the second time I was there. It seemed quite the same as 10 yrs ago. One could say it is not good, but I would say it is keeping its quality. Rooms are spacious, US hotel style. I missed the refrigerator. Initially I had some problems to control the room temperature, but then it worked fine. Good bathroom, spacious, good shower. Always clean. The breakfast buffet is very good, although a bit expensive; but you can always have a good coffee and a sandwich at the Illy store, don't miss. There is the valet car/parking, expensive but as much expensive as in any other place. Lobby is fine, not fancy. They have a fitness, I did not use, but it looked good. The pool is external, and is not heated, should br. People at reception is courteous, but not necessarily warm. The restaurant on site is very good and honest, and service is good. The outside of the restaurant is wonderful just to sit and contemplate. One great point is the location. To go to Miami beach, just take the Venetian causeway, just beside, and avoid the traffic. Taking this way you will arrive right by the Lincoln Road public parking. Want to go to the AA Arena, it is minutes away. Want to go to the Port, it is minutes away. Want to go to Coconut Groove, Key Biscayne or Brickell, just go through the I95, next corner and you will be there in minutes. Easy access to the international airport. On the building beside, to which you have direct access there is a good Italian restaurant, a good convenience store. All in all it is a good place to be, where you can pay a acceptable price. It is not a fancy place, but it does not seem to be its purpose. I would stay again and ask for a high-floor room, because the view is gorgeous.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I absolutely agree about the front of desk staff - the concierge on duty when I was there, Miguel Pena, was super helpful, awesomely knowledgable and so efficient it almost hurt!! I was meeting my nephew and his girlfriend and Miguel advised us about and co-ordinated a variety of outings for us and booked tables etc. It was a pleasure asking him a question as he was so friendly and always gave a comprehensive answer tailored to what he remembered about our plans ... and he remembered everything! We had a slight hiccup on checking out and Matt Riani on the front desk was also super helpful. The hotel itself has been refurbished and was very comfortable - the rooms are not huge but nice and almost all have a view of the sea one way or another. Breakfast out on the terrace is lovely. The pool is not big and can be taken over by small family of children but the loungers are great. The hotel is a little off by itself in terms of attractions but it is a slightly extended but possible walking distance to the American Airlines Arena (the reason for choosing it) and there is also a free trolly bus that stops at the arena and at some nice shopping. The trolly does get tied up in traffic so you can wait a while for it but it is a great way to get around. There is also a free hotel shuttle into Miami Beach which works really well. All in all this is a hotel that I would be happy to recommend. Plus, do check out the little shopping precinct under the hotel - I didn't realise it was there until the Sunday!!

Room Tip: The corner rooms don't have a balcony but do have a wonderful view, the ones on the sides have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for sharing this feedback with everyone on TripAdvisor. We at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay are no strangers to hearing our guests sing the praises of Miguel. He is one of many outstanding associates here who are eager to provide excellent service. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with nice amenities including valet parking, room service and decent restaurant on site. Service is very good. When we checked in, we were given a room immediately and bellman delivered bags promptly. After spending some time in our room, I noticed a peculiar smell and carpets seemed damp. I was worried about mold so asked for another room and was given one promptly. Second room without problems, clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,514 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,879 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.