We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We picked this hotel out of a hat when we were going on a cruise out of the port of Miami.
We were pleasantly suprised with the beauty of the hotel, the comfort of the room, and the magnificent view.
Also, there are many restaurants between this hotel and the one next door, which is super convenient.
We used their free shuttle to South Beach...also a plus for us.
For Marriott gold and platinum members, there is a nice concierge room, with good amenities and internet is free.
You DO have to pay for valet parking, though. The drive to the port is under 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    623
    234
    76
    38
See reviews for
385
394
69
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Of all our pre-cruise hotels, this is by far the best. Beautiful hotel ... First class all the way. We stayed in room 720, overlooking the bay and cruise port. Marriott outdid themselves with this one. The decor, restaurants, lounges, staff, etc. are top notch. Room was very elegant. We had a queen and rollaway for 3 people. Towels and linens were top notch.

It's a 5 min. taxi cab ride to the cruise port. About 15 minute ride to Miami airport ( w/o traffic). Lots to do in the area. Bayside Marketplace has lots of shops and restaurants. Small mall attached to the hotel .. Nice boutique shops.

There are lots of hotels to choose from near the port but I would choose this Marriott over any other hotel.

"Catch," the seafood restaurant in the hotel is outstanding. Food was fabulous. Lively hotel bar.

Room Tip: Book early. This is a popular hotel. From Miami airport you can book a shuttle for @$13 pp. We used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I checked in the day before a 10 day Caribbean cruise. After the bellman led us to our top floor Presidential Suite....imagine our surprise when he opens the doors to a 1800+ sq ft all glass view of Biscayne Bay!! The pantry plus a bar area next to the grand piano and a huge dining room and living room. A lovely extra large king bed and the in bath garden tub. Only slight negative was that under one of the living room chairs that we rearranged were a very skimpy pair of "ladies" thong undies :-0.
The staff were all very helpful even with a full house and a TPA Tennis tournament being held in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a view of Biscayne Bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Day!

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us. The room you were in is quite popular as it highlights one of the many spectacular views from our hotel. We are, however, embarassed to hear of the not so lovely surprise you found in your room. It is unnaceptable for this to have not been found when the room was cleaned and I will be sharing this feedback directly with our housekeeping team.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modiin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi

It is a nice hotel in a good location but not for me

I needed to order a package from amazon to the hotel.
I asked in advance if this is possible and they say yes.
Once I received the package I found out that

Amazon packed it in 2 boxes
The hotel is charging me for each...

So for a 20$ value from amazon I paid the hotel additional 12$

Not nice
And not expected from a hotel with this rates per night

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for offering this feedback. Because of the extremely high volume of boxes we receive here at the hotel, we implemented these charges to simply cover the costs of personnel and systems needed to properly receive, log, store and deliver these boxes. We did make sure to research the charges of neighboring hotels to ensure that we remain competitive and we do not charge our Platinum Elite members for this service as well.

However, we will review our current volume of packages and see if there is opportunity to reduce the pricing. Even though our goal in this endeavor is to simply cover costs but we certainly do not want to compromise our high service standards. I am sorry that this negatively impacted your experience at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Thank you again for sharing this with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I feel like splurging, I stay at the Marriott. At $400 a night for a last minute room (literally i booked it the day before driving down...) this was extremely expensive for me but I didn't feel like staying across the bridge during the annual music festival again, so I went ahead and parted with my money.

If you need to get to Bayfront Park it's an $8 cab ride or a 1 mile walk, maybe more, which feels like a long time after you've been dancing for hours. But I only rode the cab 3 times the entire time I stayed in Miami (plus it's impossible after the music festival to get any cab) so the walk was not too bad after a while.

Directly attached to the Marriott is a tiny indoor shopping center with some restaurants, a nail salon, and some other businesses. Nearby is Nove a sushi place.

But inside the Marriott they have a bar with really delicious drinks and a little cafe with delicious lattes and decent food. But who needs to walk all the way downstairs when you've got room service? I ate like a queen the second day when I ordered room service. I had the best view ever.

My room on the north side of the hotel was perfect. The lady at the desk told me it would only face the pool but when I got there. However, I was pleasantly surprised and got a view of both the pool and the Bay which I had requested. Score! (Yes it faced another property but the other property was far enough away so that it did not feel intrusive.)

The beds are pleasantly soft. It's like sleeping on a gigantic marshmallow. I kind of didn't want to leave. That's how comfortable it was.

Valet parking is $30 something a day. When you check in, you pay a $50 a day deposit which they return if you don't have valet or take advantage of room service and things like that.

Another great thing about the Marriott hotel line is their customer service. One morning, I couldn't find my wallet and I looked all over the room twice. Security came and only after they were there did I actually find my wallet. The staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating and I felt like a nuisance when I found that wallet, but they were all really understanding.

I've always liked Marriott hotels, but this experience definitely was worth the $400 a night. I might consider staying again if I can get a discount or if I book much earlier.

Room Tip: Room 2129 on the north side faces both the pool and the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stay there for a week that included the Easter weekend. The hotel is downtown and away from the beach. The hotel does have a shuttle that goes to the beach that you can sign up for but it only runs every three hours and space is limited. Take a cab it will cost about $16 with no traffic.

The hotel itself is clean. The staff was helpful and tried to please. Salvatore the bartender at the pool can tell you all the happenings in Miami. You'll enjoy your stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went to Miami for the tennis at the Sony Ericsson ATP event. Marriott Biscayne Bay was an official ATP hotel for this event. The hotel was far from Key Biscayne which I didn't realize and it was more in the business part of Miami. There was a conceirge at the hotel, Miguel, who made everything great for us. When he wasn't at work we were given misinformation. Sony sent a bus for us which was awesome, a bunch of loyal tennis fans yapping away on the bus to and from the event. Next time I would stay on the Key itself for th matches since the highways are very congested down there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.