We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“extremely happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is only after staying at an appauling hotel recently that I feel compelled to write about somewhere that I have been extremely happy. I have stayed at this hotel approximately 5 times in my years of extensive travel. Every time I had to Stay in Miami I chose to Stay at the Mariott Biscayne Bay. Every time I recieved a clean perfect room and excellent service, even during the refurbishment of the hotel a couple of years ago. The location is good, not too far or expensive, about $20, in a shared shuttle from the airport, and with the convenience of stores nearby, I could buy anything I needed easily. It is easy to buy a cheap meal nearby, however, the Quesidias and cob salad from room service were the best ever!!! After a recent let down with a different hotel, I feel that it is neccessary to write about positive experiences and am sorry I have not done this sooner. If ever in Miami again I would, without a doubt, stay here and recommend it to my my friends and collegues.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    693
    259
    81
    42
See reviews for
447
438
74
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Very Nice Accomadation I always stay here because the Location, this Hotel is close to Bayside, Miami Arena, The Theater, they just open a Publix a block way from the hotel and the area which was once undervalue is now full of new Businesses and new commercials.
In the morning you can take breakfast in the lobby in the restaurant of the hotel is very good if is included in our room package is ok.,, in the case you think is too much you can walk through the lobby hotel to th Doule Tree Hotel, and it has a private cafeteria which I strongly reccomend and prices are ok, and this cafeteria also has a Mini Market and a Deli and a Licquor Store.
Also almost all of the rooms have Balconies which is very nice as in Miami when the weather is Cold is nice to open the Balcony sliding door and sleep with it open.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived at 11:00 in the morning, and the staff went out of their way to get a room ready for us. The bellman, Jose, even showed us two different rooms to see which one we preferred. He also recommended an excellent local Cuban restaurant. So good, we went everyday we were in Miami. The front office supervisor, Angie, asked us how we were enjoying our stay. We had nothing but high praises, but mentioned the only downfall was the high price of beer at the local carryout, as we wanted to keep beers in our room frig. She also asked if we were here for a special occasion. We told here we were here for a football game with a group of friends, and to celebrate my birthday. We were out on the town the next night, and when we returned there was a bucket of 10 bottled beers (on ice) along with bowls of various nuts, and bowls of snack mixes along with a birthday card signed by the entire staff.
When Angie found out it was my birthday, she gave us a room upgrade as well. This is customer service above and beyond the call of duty!
There is a free shuttle to South Beach that leaves several times a day, which is handy.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and will return every time we are in Miami. I just hope the same staff is still there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This particular property would be compareable to a Quality or Holiday Inn.
Pros
Location, location, location. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from South Beach while still remaning in the downtown area and close to the airport. For the most part the rooms and the entire property are clean. Views are stunning if your willing yo pay a premium price. The Miami Trolley a fee service stops in front of the hotel and can take you to Bayside Marketplace. The TVs are large and along with in room coffee makers and balconies make the rooms habitable. The pool area is in the flight path for Miami International and can give stunning views of jets landing and taking off. The sun deck offers views of downtown equally impressive.
Cons
Staff seems only want to pay attention to gests if they are giving a tip. Food services including the Illy are expensive. Ten dollars for a sandwich at Illy and twelve dollars for a mixed drink at the pool area seem steep. No ice in machines and employees walked by bagged dirty diapers and room service dishes numerous times.
Overall an average stay for the price and level of service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Myself and some coworkers were in Miami for a business seminar and we stayed at the Marriott at Biscanye Bay and when I say it was on of the best places to stay! the veiw from the rooms were awesome, the services was excellent all around, close to South Beach and the American Airline stadium i think it is called were the Miami Heat plays. There is a little mini strip mall on attached to the hotel with a pharmacy, hair salon, food court, mini mart start, clothing store's, which I thought was great if you needed to pick up some extra things or just want to grab a snack. The only thing I would say they could improve is to have free wi-fi in your rooms as well instead of the lobby, you saw a lot of people in the lobby at times using the free wi-fi, with the cost of the rooms I am sure they can spare free wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Considering we paid 250 dollars per night, without breakfast, I expected a lot more. Firstly, the rooms were only just big enough to fit our 2 suitcases on the floor. There was no minibar, no bottled water available - amazing! and no directory of services (this was sent up when i rang room service) and even then the food section was missing, which made it difficult to order breakfast in the room. When we ordered breakfast, it was pretty terrible - they delivered 1 coffee instead of 2, they missed out the butter and the cutlery, and even got this wrong again when I called down to explain their mistake. What a mess. The toast was like sponge instead of toast and the juice was concentrated instead of fresh. 54 dollars for a load of rubbish. The nice lady on the phone thought it appropriate to offer us 24 hours of free internet wifi, worth 13 dollars, which was a gesture. However, upon checking out i saw they hadn't discounted this and they had overcharged me for the bar bill. NEVER just pay your bill, check everything. The front of house staff are reasonably professional, the rest are completely hopeless. When our room was cleaned they left dirty plates, ironing board etc. It is just a joke. Some of the bar staff were slow and dimwitted. the hotel is not near anywhere, so you have to get a taxi everywhere. the gym was ok, although there was no floor space to stretch, just loads of machines - i think there has just been a complete lack of thought about everything.

Two tips - 1 - get your breakfast in the Illy coffee shop in receptioin. Better quality and half the price of the hotel restaurant. 2 - for lunch or dinner -walk through the doors near the reception into the commercial centre next door. Go up the escalators and try the Seafood reastaurant with views over the marina (called Casablanca I think). We had an excellent lunch here with outstanding fresh fish ceviche and tuna tartar, and all for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

i thought that this hotel was very beautiful. we got a decent deal on it with our transfers to and from fort lauderdale so it was a good experience to get a good view of miami. you can see the ships from your hotel room. we were on the 21st floor. it was so high i wouldnt even go near the windows. we took the free trolley down town to the bayside market place where you can shop and eat there are good restaurants there. bubba gumps, chilis etc. i would stay there again but i do have to say miami is a very expensive place to visit.

Room Tip: get a water view..just breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.