We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Seminar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #31 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miami Seminar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Myself and some coworkers were in Miami for a business seminar and we stayed at the Marriott at Biscanye Bay and when I say it was on of the best places to stay! the veiw from the rooms were awesome, the services was excellent all around, close to South Beach and the American Airline stadium i think it is called were the Miami Heat plays. There is a little mini strip mall on attached to the hotel with a pharmacy, hair salon, food court, mini mart start, clothing store's, which I thought was great if you needed to pick up some extra things or just want to grab a snack. The only thing I would say they could improve is to have free wi-fi in your rooms as well instead of the lobby, you saw a lot of people in the lobby at times using the free wi-fi, with the cost of the rooms I am sure they can spare free wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    503
    192
    65
    33
See reviews for
319
301
56
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business and was pleased with the stay. Miami hotel rooms tend to take a beating from all of the one night cruise passenger stays but this property was well maintained and the rooms comfortable and very clean. Furniture was well chosen for the size of the room with a large flat screen TV and a desk well equiped with outlets for portable devices. I found the staff to be very outgoing and friendly from the valets to the front desk to room service staff. There were a few minor items like not enough hangers in the closet and a broken ice machine on my floor, but all in all, a good solid choice for a downtown stay.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room on the east or the south side of the building for the best views of Bisca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Considering we paid 250 dollars per night, without breakfast, I expected a lot more. Firstly, the rooms were only just big enough to fit our 2 suitcases on the floor. There was no minibar, no bottled water available - amazing! and no directory of services (this was sent up when i rang room service) and even then the food section was missing, which made it difficult to order breakfast in the room. When we ordered breakfast, it was pretty terrible - they delivered 1 coffee instead of 2, they missed out the butter and the cutlery, and even got this wrong again when I called down to explain their mistake. What a mess. The toast was like sponge instead of toast and the juice was concentrated instead of fresh. 54 dollars for a load of rubbish. The nice lady on the phone thought it appropriate to offer us 24 hours of free internet wifi, worth 13 dollars, which was a gesture. However, upon checking out i saw they hadn't discounted this and they had overcharged me for the bar bill. NEVER just pay your bill, check everything. The front of house staff are reasonably professional, the rest are completely hopeless. When our room was cleaned they left dirty plates, ironing board etc. It is just a joke. Some of the bar staff were slow and dimwitted. the hotel is not near anywhere, so you have to get a taxi everywhere. the gym was ok, although there was no floor space to stretch, just loads of machines - i think there has just been a complete lack of thought about everything.

Two tips - 1 - get your breakfast in the Illy coffee shop in receptioin. Better quality and half the price of the hotel restaurant. 2 - for lunch or dinner -walk through the doors near the reception into the commercial centre next door. Go up the escalators and try the Seafood reastaurant with views over the marina (called Casablanca I think). We had an excellent lunch here with outstanding fresh fish ceviche and tuna tartar, and all for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

i thought that this hotel was very beautiful. we got a decent deal on it with our transfers to and from fort lauderdale so it was a good experience to get a good view of miami. you can see the ships from your hotel room. we were on the 21st floor. it was so high i wouldnt even go near the windows. we took the free trolley down town to the bayside market place where you can shop and eat there are good restaurants there. bubba gumps, chilis etc. i would stay there again but i do have to say miami is a very expensive place to visit.

Room Tip: get a water view..just breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for almost a week for business and really enjoyed. I asked for a room with view on the bay on a high floor and got it (there are many anyway), the bed was comfortable, good bathroom, really nice personnel. The location is not so good, you need a taxi or a car to go almost anywhere, and it is quite far from south beach. But I stayed for meetings, so it was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Greetings!

We wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service which, according to many reviews, is rivaled only by the view from our rooms.

Based on feedback such as yours we have made a shuttle service to South Beach available upon request. This is subject to business demand though so if you are interested in this on your next stay with us, please allow our concierge to assist you with this. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great location, a mile queue for breakfast, if you want to wait dont do to the front and give your name otherwise you will never have breakfast, room service breakfast is yak, wet toast and no clue about service.

If you want service dont stay there Mandarine is much better.

Our room was great nice views and one window opened.

The dinner is ok, depending if the person serving you is in a good mood or not. Small cold pool not heated as claimed.

Would I stay there again No.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Lifts and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a bonus view of the cruise terminal. Short taxi ride to the cruise ship ($10 -12). Nice location; the trolley (free) stops outside the door. Be sure to stop at the Bayshore Mall...not for bargains but worth a look. Hotel has a few dining options onsite...all perfectly acceptable unless you are a vegan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.