We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel away from the strip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Average hotel away from the strip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is fairly good. It is a 3.5-4 star hotel at best. The rooms were average size but were clean. The roof top where the pool and the bar are located can definitely use an upgrade. The tiles on the floor were all loose and some were even lifted from the floor. The pool is small but clean. The bar and the food were very good. There is an awesome view of the bay from the deck. The breakfast buffet was fair to good but the service we received from our waitress was terrible. The waitress never came over to our table and we even had to retrieve our own utensils. Even after this terrible service I was billed for a service fee (tip). I contacted customer service and it was removed from my bill. Again, its a decent hotel and then again the pool issue was not that bad because after all it is a rooftop pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    646
    241
    76
    38
See reviews for
393
407
69
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place for pre cruise stay. Rooms are nice. Pool is ehhh... It's there & has a cute little bar, but is set in between buildings on cement tiles. Just ok. Enough for kids for a day. Lunch was great, although on the pricey side. Breakfast buffet worked great ($22 adult, $5 kids, 3 & under free) for family of 5 with young kids- it was perfect. There is a free trolley that goes around, we took it to Bayside which had shops, restaurants (hard rock not recommended), outdoor music, carousels, etc.
the hotel is also connected to a small indoor mall with a couple of restaurants inside. (Sushi, bar & grill, & an upper scale place).
I would stay again for pre cruise -very close to port.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel with my husband for International Boat Show Weekend. Location as perfect, as the connected marina is one of the free boat show venues. The hotel is modern, upscale, updated, and clean. Very solidly built - did not have noise interference from any neighbors or hallway traffic ( room doors are very heavy and quiet). The Catch has really great food; happy hour live entertainment on the outdoor deck overlooking the marina.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillion
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

location near MIA airport, on the water with a good view even from the lower floors. nice rooms, well appointed, no in room 'fridge but in room coffee rooms are NOT quiet, from the garbage collection hammering dumpsters at 4am to being directly under the flight path of the airport--so you get to hear the very early morning overseas arrivals very acutely, not real restful. comfortable beds nice meeting rooms, drinkable hotel coffee virtually nothing within walking distance for restaurants. NOT a great location in the city to walk around--not real safe neighborhood. not great value all things considered

Room Tip: ask to overlook the water, not the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at the hotel while on business in Miami. The reception is efficient and very helpful. The rooms have a standard, hotel-chain look but are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The room that I stayed in looked over the bay so that the view was beautiful. The hotel charges for wi-fi in the room so that guests tend to sit in the lobby and use the free wi-fi there. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant but there is an Illy-coffee outlet in the lobby with morning pastries. The hotel is minutes' walking from a free inner-city "people-mover" that takes travellers to the downtown. All in all, while the hotel lacks character, it makes up for it in very good service and comfortable rooms for a fair price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. Elevators were crazy fast! We stayed on the 25th and 27th floors and had little wait time for one of six to show up. Nice shops and places to grub between it and the double tree. Only weird thing was there were no towel bars or exhaust fans in bathrooms. Alarm clock had iPod connection, but difficult to program time as ours was not plugged in.
Overall, very happy with our stay plus added bonus was the hotel shuttle which dropped is off at south beach and picked us up as late as 9:30.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on Biscayne Bay (obvious I know!) and is generally in an ok position to SOBE ( about 15-20 min in a taxi). We stayed here for a conference, and the Internet and phone reception was not too good at times in the conference rooms. The bedrooms were spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. I had a small balcony looking at the Harbour and Downtown. The bathroom was on the smaller size. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the valet staff were great fun!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.