We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Well in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #29 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Treated Well in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights while in town for the Miami Marathon. The hotel was extremely helpful in providing relevant marathon info and was within walking distance to the start and finish lines. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the marina. My one complaint would be the tub/shower was old and stained. But it was a minimal complaint. The hotel also provided free shuttle to miami beach and gave warm cookies in the lobby. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    512
    196
    66
    33
See reviews for
328
308
57
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a 2 night 3 day stay recently. Layover between trips and needed to get some work done. I found the service here was great. Staff training seems great. I got comp'ed a couple items due to inconveniences etc. Shows the right staff are empowered enough to care and make choices. I had a side room with a balcony. They have rooms with a view (great view) without balconies. I prefer to be able to open a door, sit on a deck and enjoy the view and coffee (beer in the evening).
Couple drawbacks for the business traveler:
WiFi connection ONLY. Just doesn't cut it in this day and age. Usual overload time periods which makes skype and other "steady / consistent" bandwidth programs difficult.
Construction noise - church beside the hotel under renos and some pretty good racket coming from the project.
Both days I went for walks - there is a small waterfront boardwalk that reaches to a bridge. Lots of action on the waterways.
20 minutes from the airport by taxi - $25 - $30 - NO SHUTTLE but no bid deal.

Room Tip: close enough (and cheap enough) to the airport if the closer airport hotels are booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Made very welcome by staff on arrival and allocated a nice room but with limited view. Returned to reception and very patient staff member gave me card for another room, excellent view broken patio door. Returned again and taken to third room with same view, the door worked but was very, very stiff. The staff never showed any frustration and were very patient with me.

The room was lovely, spacious, bright, clean and cheerful.

Location . . . Handy for the free town trolley that runs along Biscayne Bvd passing Bayside shops and bars and going as far as Mary Brickell village, a good place for shops, bars and restaurants. We were told to be careful around the hotel at night but found it to be fine. There's a publix supermarket, a chequers and Burger King just around the block. The park next door is lovely.

Overall an excellent stay 10 dollars taxi ride from the cruise port and great views from many of the rooms. BUT Marriott management please oil the runners on the doors before someone injures themselves trying to open or close them.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went on a cruise and decided to spend a couple days before leaving. Rooms have a beautiful view of the Miami Bay and the docks. About a mile from where the Cruise ships dock. Has a lot of great resturants connected to the hotel with a great variety of cuisine. Even had a place to get my nails done before boarding the ship. Rooms were gourgeous. Only negative thing I can even say about this hotel is the internet is very slow and cuts in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for a conference during a particularly busy weekend in Miami.

Rooms were nice and very spacious. The bathrooms were also very roomy, the shower had great pressure and the beds were comfortable. We had an amazing view of the bay from our balcony. Location is close to the port and the Bayside Marketplace where there many options for dining and shopping, as well as some nightlife.

Staff was great to us, very friendly. As I mentioned, we were there is a very busy weekend on Miami Beach so the cabs were not as readily available as they usually are. After seeing our frustration, one staff member who was just getting off her shift drove us to the restaurant where we were already 45 minutes late for our reservation.

The pool, although a little small was a nice place to relax. I didn't get a chance to eat in the lounge or restaurant, but I enjoyed all the meals I had during the conference. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a fabulous view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel is very nice. Lots of doormen and hospitality folks. Cabs readily available. Rooms have a spectacular view if you're on the bay side. Wonderful receptions in the Concierge lounge. Nice breakfast in the Concierge lounge too. One of the better breakfasts I've seen at a Marriott. Hot and cold food, wonderful fruit, nice trays of meat and cheese. Spectacular view. Attentive hostess.

Rooms are nicely appointed. Skimpy on coffee. I had 1 packet for 3 days. There was a bug in the bathroom...only saw him/her once. Shower nice. Bathroom floor....VERY slippery. My room was near the elevator, so I had hallway noise. Not much to do in this location, so you're probably locked in to the hotel services. I wouldn't walk in the area alone.

The negatives didn't deter me, I'll probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room below 08 and above 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly & accomodating staff! Typical convention hotel, people with expense accounts don't have to watch the prices as much, but it works for pre cruise for a large group! Miami is filled with hotels, not sure you can make a bad choice !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;