We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient place to stay before a cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #31 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“convenient place to stay before a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The property is clean and bright with a helpful staff. The free shuttle bus to South Beach is a nice service. There are also plenty of taxis out front. Overall, the hotel is an OK choice before a cruise, but it lacks any sort of character.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    503
    192
    65
    33
See reviews for
319
302
56
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We statyed the night before our cruise departure and it was a great spot and location for that because of the proximity to the port. Checking in the staff was very friendly and welcoming and actually offered us a better room with a view if we were okay with switching from a king sized bed to two doubles which was fine. The room did have a nice view of the cruise port and other areas of Miami. We are boaters and enjoyed seeing the boat traffic, boats in the marina and the draw bridge. Leaving the hotel for the port couldn't have been easier or more well organized (there were a lot of us). We also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and enjoyed the live music on the patio outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great rooms overlooking the Port of Miami and an easy place to stay before you board or debark the ship!! We are Platinum reward members and are always loyal to Marriott, but some are better than others and this is an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the port if you are cruising. You'll wake up to see your ship out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the property itself isn't much to rave about; the proximity to the cruise ships and shopping is fantastic; and you cannot beat the views. There is something to be said for waking up on 'boarding day' and seeing your ship in port from your room! the views of Miami are stunning.

My family and I stayed here just one night before our cruise (we've done this twice now); rooms are comfortable (not anything special); service is great, and taxis are plentiful for your 3-5 minute drive to the port.

The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is EXPENSIVE, so we suggest going next door (connected indoors from the lobby) and grab breakfast at one of the quick restaurants. Hearty breakfast for half the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'port view' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! Had it not been for the incredibly small bathroom, I would have rated this hotel as outstanding. It was very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel for use as a base to see some Miami area attractions. My wife and I stayed 2 nights and took the breakfast package along with valet parking. The price was reasonable for the conveniences, the room was clean and provided a great view of the city and the bay and the breakfast was incredible. Luckily we were able to get a high floor with a balcony. From there, we were able to easily see several area attractions whether we drove or used the easily accessible free public transportion...the trolley and the metromover train. Everyone at the Marriot was helpful from the front desk person that checked us in to the valet parking attendants to the concierge that gave us directions and discount coupons to several of the attractions. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Miami again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get them to give you a room on a high floor facing the city and bay with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was simple and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was decent with all necessary items and of course a king size bed. The room also had a balcony over looking the bay and the pool area. The room did smell a bit smokey as we entered so we made sure to inform the front desk about this in case they thought we left the room smelling that way and the clerk at the front desk made a note of it and even offered to switch our rooms. Since we were only staying one night we didn't make the switch. The hotel is clean and inviting and the dinner is amazing. They had happy hour also in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was helpful in giving us ideas of nearby places to shop at and providing us with maps also. Taxi is available as you exist the hotel also.
PROBLEM: wifi (free) is only available in the lobby and sometimes the connection isn't that good :/

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.