We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy place to stay pre-miami cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suntastic Savings!
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Easy place to stay pre-miami cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great rooms overlooking the Port of Miami and an easy place to stay before you board or debark the ship!! We are Platinum reward members and are always loyal to Marriott, but some are better than others and this is an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the port if you are cruising. You'll wake up to see your ship out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    659
    252
    78
    40
See reviews for
408
419
70
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the property itself isn't much to rave about; the proximity to the cruise ships and shopping is fantastic; and you cannot beat the views. There is something to be said for waking up on 'boarding day' and seeing your ship in port from your room! the views of Miami are stunning.

My family and I stayed here just one night before our cruise (we've done this twice now); rooms are comfortable (not anything special); service is great, and taxis are plentiful for your 3-5 minute drive to the port.

The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is EXPENSIVE, so we suggest going next door (connected indoors from the lobby) and grab breakfast at one of the quick restaurants. Hearty breakfast for half the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'port view' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! Had it not been for the incredibly small bathroom, I would have rated this hotel as outstanding. It was very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel for use as a base to see some Miami area attractions. My wife and I stayed 2 nights and took the breakfast package along with valet parking. The price was reasonable for the conveniences, the room was clean and provided a great view of the city and the bay and the breakfast was incredible. Luckily we were able to get a high floor with a balcony. From there, we were able to easily see several area attractions whether we drove or used the easily accessible free public transportion...the trolley and the metromover train. Everyone at the Marriot was helpful from the front desk person that checked us in to the valet parking attendants to the concierge that gave us directions and discount coupons to several of the attractions. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Miami again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get them to give you a room on a high floor facing the city and bay with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was simple and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was decent with all necessary items and of course a king size bed. The room also had a balcony over looking the bay and the pool area. The room did smell a bit smokey as we entered so we made sure to inform the front desk about this in case they thought we left the room smelling that way and the clerk at the front desk made a note of it and even offered to switch our rooms. Since we were only staying one night we didn't make the switch. The hotel is clean and inviting and the dinner is amazing. They had happy hour also in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was helpful in giving us ideas of nearby places to shop at and providing us with maps also. Taxi is available as you exist the hotel also.
PROBLEM: wifi (free) is only available in the lobby and sometimes the connection isn't that good :/

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Right near highway and minutes from jungle island, monkey jungle, children's science museum, children's museum, Lincoln road and south beach. Wonderful, courteous, staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent service from lobby staff; pretty nice hotel rooms but very low water pressure in the shower. Short taxi ride to downtown. Waterfront location adds to attractiveness of the property.Room service food was average. Would return if need to visit area arose again.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor, facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.