We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy place to stay pre-miami cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Easy place to stay pre-miami cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great rooms overlooking the Port of Miami and an easy place to stay before you board or debark the ship!! We are Platinum reward members and are always loyal to Marriott, but some are better than others and this is an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the port if you are cruising. You'll wake up to see your ship out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmv125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the property itself isn't much to rave about; the proximity to the cruise ships and shopping is fantastic; and you cannot beat the views. There is something to be said for waking up on 'boarding day' and seeing your ship in port from your room! the views of Miami are stunning.

My family and I stayed here just one night before our cruise (we've done this twice now); rooms are comfortable (not anything special); service is great, and taxis are plentiful for your 3-5 minute drive to the port.

The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is EXPENSIVE, so we suggest going next door (connected indoors from the lobby) and grab breakfast at one of the quick restaurants. Hearty breakfast for half the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'port view' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! Had it not been for the incredibly small bathroom, I would have rated this hotel as outstanding. It was very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel for use as a base to see some Miami area attractions. My wife and I stayed 2 nights and took the breakfast package along with valet parking. The price was reasonable for the conveniences, the room was clean and provided a great view of the city and the bay and the breakfast was incredible. Luckily we were able to get a high floor with a balcony. From there, we were able to easily see several area attractions whether we drove or used the easily accessible free public transportion...the trolley and the metromover train. Everyone at the Marriot was helpful from the front desk person that checked us in to the valet parking attendants to the concierge that gave us directions and discount coupons to several of the attractions. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Miami again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get them to give you a room on a high floor facing the city and bay with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was simple and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was decent with all necessary items and of course a king size bed. The room also had a balcony over looking the bay and the pool area. The room did smell a bit smokey as we entered so we made sure to inform the front desk about this in case they thought we left the room smelling that way and the clerk at the front desk made a note of it and even offered to switch our rooms. Since we were only staying one night we didn't make the switch. The hotel is clean and inviting and the dinner is amazing. They had happy hour also in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was helpful in giving us ideas of nearby places to shop at and providing us with maps also. Taxi is available as you exist the hotel also.
PROBLEM: wifi (free) is only available in the lobby and sometimes the connection isn't that good :/

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsamskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Right near highway and minutes from jungle island, monkey jungle, children's science museum, children's museum, Lincoln road and south beach. Wonderful, courteous, staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent service from lobby staff; pretty nice hotel rooms but very low water pressure in the shower. Short taxi ride to downtown. Waterfront location adds to attractiveness of the property.Room service food was average. Would return if need to visit area arose again.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor, facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,833 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing