We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is very coveninetly locate at walking distance to the shuttle & train stops. The view of the biscayne bay from the hotel troom is stunning. The hotel manager and staff were very friendly and helpful.I would stay here again if I visited Miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are asked about that bridge quite a bit as it is also in several movies. As it is a centerpiece in one of our many magnificent views, our hotel carries the appropriate slogan: "The Bridge to Everything Miami". We are positioned a short distance away from all that makes Miami unique (South Beach, Calle Ocho, etc.) and we truly are just a bridge away from this. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    564
    216
    72
    34
See reviews for
361
347
62
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is your typical corporate hotel where everything is clean and perfect, staff is polite, pool is kind of small for the size of the hotel and usually empty, excellent clean and nice gym, nice illy cafe ($3.75 coffee and $4 crossiant) and nice bar in the lobby with corporate suit and tie people having drinks after conferences. these is a small shopping area with access door from the lobby. very nice bridge views from our room on the 20th floor (same bridge shown on Dexter!). area is not the busiest but there is burger king and supermarket within waing distance and a very nice area BAYSIDE marina about 1mile walking distance. plus American Airlines arena is within walking distance and omni terminal is also one block away with buses serving the whole city for $5/day unlimited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smederevo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Location is excellent although around the hotel is not so safe to walk in the evening , good connection with the rest of the city, room very specious, clean.Bed big and comfortable.Bathroom huge and clean.
But, what disappoint me a lot is - service in the restaurant.Servers were a group of young people without enough working experience I needed to call them several times so they can notice me and the glass for juice was so dirty that i could see pieces of food on it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The most incredible thing is the view.
Meg was very kind with me and my family.
The hotel for me was a quite expensive for what it offers. Internet is not free. The parking is also charged.
The hotel has a business environment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff. The doorman even remembered our name days later when we were still there. The hotel was extremely busy and some how we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the bay, cruise ships, and sunrise. We enjoyed the hotel a great deal. The area outside the hotel is still in a bit of a scary area. To the south is the art district and we felt safe walking over to the American Airlines Center. However, to the north to get to the Publix store you walk through a couple of apartment buildings, vacant lots, and the local people around there were a bit on the intimidating side. Just be careful! Illy coffee is served which is a welcome change from the usual Starbucks. (I like both but the change was nice). We had appetizers and drinks in the bar one night, a little pricey but it is Miami. Breakfast the following morning was really good. They have a nice open area with chef's preparing food - not your typical buffet by any means. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub one morning. It is a little strange tucked between a residential building and the hotel. You feel a little bit like you are on display. The hotel is connected to the neighboring residential and hotel building with a few shops and a small market which does sell liquor. There is an odd sports bar of sorts also in this area. Service was really slow there.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay or water view. One side of the building faces directly into a residential building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here with Family and small children while attending BCS Championship Game.Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Valet parking and doormen welcomed you back each time and often by name. Staff was able to answer every question we had. Room was clean view bayside was very nice.Pool not the greatest for young children. Restaraunt CATCH was quite good and had a varied menu with excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms had great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Marriott Biscayne for 2 nights prior to our cruise and we loved it. The hotel is dated, clean, and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The airline lost my luggage and could not be delivered to the hotel before my departure on the cruise but the hotel kindy accepted to receive and store my bag until my return, although for the rest of my stay in Miami I had a reservation somewhere else.

Rooms are spacious enought, have comfortable beds and outstanding views (should you take a bay view room). The hotel is less than 10 min drive to south beach - $10 taxi ride + $1.5 toll should you take the Venetian drive. The same amount of time and money will take to get to Miami port as well.

If you like to walk (as we do) you can also walk to South Beach - we did, and it took us 1 hr at a slow pace.

I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.