We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your typical corporate hotel, nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #28 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“your typical corporate hotel, nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is your typical corporate hotel where everything is clean and perfect, staff is polite, pool is kind of small for the size of the hotel and usually empty, excellent clean and nice gym, nice illy cafe ($3.75 coffee and $4 crossiant) and nice bar in the lobby with corporate suit and tie people having drinks after conferences. these is a small shopping area with access door from the lobby. very nice bridge views from our room on the 20th floor (same bridge shown on Dexter!). area is not the busiest but there is burger king and supermarket within waing distance and a very nice area BAYSIDE marina about 1mile walking distance. plus American Airlines arena is within walking distance and omni terminal is also one block away with buses serving the whole city for $5/day unlimited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    507
    193
    66
    33
See reviews for
324
304
56
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smederevo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Location is excellent although around the hotel is not so safe to walk in the evening , good connection with the rest of the city, room very specious, clean.Bed big and comfortable.Bathroom huge and clean.
But, what disappoint me a lot is - service in the restaurant.Servers were a group of young people without enough working experience I needed to call them several times so they can notice me and the glass for juice was so dirty that i could see pieces of food on it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The most incredible thing is the view.
Meg was very kind with me and my family.
The hotel for me was a quite expensive for what it offers. Internet is not free. The parking is also charged.
The hotel has a business environment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff. The doorman even remembered our name days later when we were still there. The hotel was extremely busy and some how we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the bay, cruise ships, and sunrise. We enjoyed the hotel a great deal. The area outside the hotel is still in a bit of a scary area. To the south is the art district and we felt safe walking over to the American Airlines Center. However, to the north to get to the Publix store you walk through a couple of apartment buildings, vacant lots, and the local people around there were a bit on the intimidating side. Just be careful! Illy coffee is served which is a welcome change from the usual Starbucks. (I like both but the change was nice). We had appetizers and drinks in the bar one night, a little pricey but it is Miami. Breakfast the following morning was really good. They have a nice open area with chef's preparing food - not your typical buffet by any means. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub one morning. It is a little strange tucked between a residential building and the hotel. You feel a little bit like you are on display. The hotel is connected to the neighboring residential and hotel building with a few shops and a small market which does sell liquor. There is an odd sports bar of sorts also in this area. Service was really slow there.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay or water view. One side of the building faces directly into a residential building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here with Family and small children while attending BCS Championship Game.Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Valet parking and doormen welcomed you back each time and often by name. Staff was able to answer every question we had. Room was clean view bayside was very nice.Pool not the greatest for young children. Restaraunt CATCH was quite good and had a varied menu with excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms had great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Marriott Biscayne for 2 nights prior to our cruise and we loved it. The hotel is dated, clean, and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The airline lost my luggage and could not be delivered to the hotel before my departure on the cruise but the hotel kindy accepted to receive and store my bag until my return, although for the rest of my stay in Miami I had a reservation somewhere else.

Rooms are spacious enought, have comfortable beds and outstanding views (should you take a bay view room). The hotel is less than 10 min drive to south beach - $10 taxi ride + $1.5 toll should you take the Venetian drive. The same amount of time and money will take to get to Miami port as well.

If you like to walk (as we do) you can also walk to South Beach - we did, and it took us 1 hr at a slow pace.

I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The location of this hotel was decent. Could walk to the stadium and marina. Could actually take a really nice walk over the bridge and all of the way into South Beach. Sometimes I would take the bikes and ride around. I probably stayed here at least 10 times. The problem with the hotel is housekeeping or the lack there of. No matter when I checked in, the room carpets were never vacuumed etc, and dont look under the bed.. its been months and months for cleaning under there.

The last time I was at this hotel, there was a pair of mens underwear on the floor in the closet, I took a hanger and tossed them into the hallway.. this was 9am, they were still there at 6pm, and housekeepers had been on the floor all day. They dont take pride in their job like they do at other Marriotts. I am a Marriott person by heart, always my favorite chain.. but this hotel dissapoints majorly.

The views from either side are great though, water or city or both!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.