We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, beautiful views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #31 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, beautiful views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay over the Christmas holiday. We had a very nice time! Besides the incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive staff, the rooms are a good
size, very clean and many have amazing views of the Bay and all the boats. The staff, upon check-in, were immediately helpful and arranged for us to have a very high floor with an incredible room. The front desk staff were always attentive, especially when we needed a technical issue with the televisions dealt with promptly. The repairmen were incredibly friendly and very respectful of our privacy. The front desk staff were always eager to give suggestions of where to eat and always followed up with us to hear our opinions of their choices. The parking/valet staff were amazing -- an especially tricky job as the place is very busy at this time of year with all the cruises and New Years celebrations. The car jockeys were all wonderful and friendly and you barely had to wait more than a few minutes for your car.

The pool area is nothing special but completely perfect for a quick dip after a long day of sightseeing. The views from the Pool floor are also incredible! We took our children --ages 10 and 13 -- and they really enjoyed the pool and meeting some other kids.

All in all, a great stay and we would definitely consider staying here again when we return to Miami!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors with a view of the Bay/water -- you will NOT be disappointed! At...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    468
    505
    192
    65
    33
See reviews for
321
303
56
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in December before our Christmas cruise. We requested a view of the water, hoping to get the kids excited waking up to the view of our ship in port. In that respect, it weren't disappointed. The views of the cruise ships really are nice! Front desk staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were small and seemed a bit tired. Also had a musty smell which other people have mentioned, and it's true. All in all it was fine. If we weren't cruising out though, I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

$ Saving hint: Buffet breakfast at the hotel is very good, but $20 each. Breakfast for our family of 2 adults and 2 children was $80.00! If you go to down the hallway (to the left of the front desk) their is a mini mall attached to the hotel. There is a marketplace that has a breakfast bar at the back (eggs, bacon & pancakes etc) as well as a Starbucks coffee kiosk.... Breakfast for the 4 of us - $20.00!

Room Tip: If you are cruising out get a water view room. You can wake up in the morning and see your ship in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family of four stayed at this hotel one night pre cruise. (Dec 2012)
I was highly impressed by this hotel.
We had two rooms with incredible views of the Bay and the Port of Miami. The cruise ships and other smaller vessels were lined up.
One of our rooms was a corner room and two of the walls were windows, for the most amazing view of the bay.
Beds were amazingly comfortable.
The staff (starting with the doormen) were excellently trained.
There is a free trolley that runs in front of the hotel and will take you to a marketplace with numerous restaurants and stores.
The one and only thing that I disliked about this hotel was the cost of the breakfast buffet.
It was about 21.00 per person, always making it hard for a family of four to eat.
You can order off of the menu, but still ended up paying about $4.00 for one egg.
Bring the buffet cost down to 12 or 14 per person, and sell it all morning long, and profit all morning long.
I don't mind paying for quality, and I understand the profit issue, .....but I can recognize gouging when I see it.
Nonetheless, I highly recommend this hotel.
Also there is a Publix (grocery store/pharmacy) within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for the view of the Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very clean and modern hotel. Friendly staff. Good location with easily accessible parking garage connected to the hotel. Felt very safe. Nice views. Reasonable price. Must drive to beaches and down town, but very short drive (less than 10 minutes).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nites precruise. Immaculate accomodations. View was of the adjacent building and the port. There were 5 of us. Room accomodates 4 comfortably but 5 with a rollaway bed was tight.
Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Not much sit down restaurants within walking distance other than the Burger and Chicken fast food joints. The adjoining hotel, had several restaurants, takeout food/ convience store which were all adequate if you did not want to venture out to look for food.
Not much stores etc.. within walking distance.

The parking/valet attendant was amazing. We had difficulties getting a minivan taxi to accomodate our luggage and 5 of us to take us to the port. The attendant tried to hook us up with one of the shuttles that was going to the port. Unfortunately, that did not pan out. He was able to get us a large size sedan taxi, that was able to accomodate all the luggage and us.It was a little snug but we weren't going far.

Overall, good beginning to our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights prior to a cruise. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating - no request was refused. The concierge lounge was fabulous for breakfast and light dinner. The fruity water was lovely. There was a (free) trolley across the street for transportation to Bayside. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from South Beach. We needed a place to store our luggage for a few hours after the cruise - and the bell staff acted like we were doing them a favor! The room was large and well sound-proofed, with a view of the ships in port!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Its in a good position but its a city hotel not a resort one. Some of staff at the where very good, other need MORE training. Please do not as for hot water it took 1.20mins and wanted to charge 2 Dollors (A joke). If you going to take a cruise great place to stay and a short ride from the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.