We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Start” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nites precruise. Immaculate accomodations. View was of the adjacent building and the port. There were 5 of us. Room accomodates 4 comfortably but 5 with a rollaway bed was tight.
Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Not much sit down restaurants within walking distance other than the Burger and Chicken fast food joints. The adjoining hotel, had several restaurants, takeout food/ convience store which were all adequate if you did not want to venture out to look for food.
Not much stores etc.. within walking distance.

The parking/valet attendant was amazing. We had difficulties getting a minivan taxi to accomodate our luggage and 5 of us to take us to the port. The attendant tried to hook us up with one of the shuttles that was going to the port. Unfortunately, that did not pan out. He was able to get us a large size sedan taxi, that was able to accomodate all the luggage and us.It was a little snug but we weren't going far.

Overall, good beginning to our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    512
    201
    66
    33
See reviews for
330
317
57
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights prior to a cruise. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating - no request was refused. The concierge lounge was fabulous for breakfast and light dinner. The fruity water was lovely. There was a (free) trolley across the street for transportation to Bayside. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from South Beach. We needed a place to store our luggage for a few hours after the cruise - and the bell staff acted like we were doing them a favor! The room was large and well sound-proofed, with a view of the ships in port!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Its in a good position but its a city hotel not a resort one. Some of staff at the where very good, other need MORE training. Please do not as for hot water it took 1.20mins and wanted to charge 2 Dollors (A joke). If you going to take a cruise great place to stay and a short ride from the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmes beach, fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is another gorgeous Marriott property. We stayed on the 21st floor facing the water and could see the cruise ships pulling in. The food was great and the bed and pillows dreamy. The next morning the breakfast buffet was perfect for my husband and I had great oatmeal.

Room Tip: High floor with view of Biscayne Bay is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed at Biscayne Bay Marriott several times. The staff is wonderful and property is beautiful. The attached small mall has a couple of restaurant options and some cute shops. The pool is great and there is a wonderful park just down from the hotel. Great place to stretch your legs and enjoy the view of the bay. I always love staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here the night before a cruise - it is very close to the Port of Miami. The staff was great; parking was easy; we had a great view of Biscayne Bay; comfy bed; well appointed handicapped bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not sure of the age of the facility, but if I have to hazard a guess, I am thinking it's best days are behind it. The lobby and location were nice, but frankly, the room was "musty" and the bathroom simply run down. The staff there was quite nice, however, their skill was undermined by a very bland Marriott facility. Loved the location, but not quite sure if I will be returning to this one as there are simply too many better options in Miami.

Room Tip: If you stay there, at least get a waterfront room - exceptional view really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;