We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, needs some updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, needs some updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay. Service was excellent. The pool, pool patio and pool bar all need some updating. The restaurant had great food, good service and reasonable prices. The view of the bay and Port of Miami was a great highlight. Exercise room has a great view as well. A couple of the machines were broken.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Good Day,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We wanted to take a moment to share our follow up on your comments. We have fixed the two machines in the fitness center that were not working properly and it was a programming issue according to the company we purchased them from. We have also made a great deal of changes to the pool area based on the feedback of multiple guests on this site! In just the past few weeks, we have changed the color scheme and furniture. Additionally, we have re-invigorated the pool bar and recreation areas. We also modified some of our landscaping and seating to capitalize on the magnificent views that have earned so many compliments here on Trip Advisor. Again we sincerely thank you for your business and for sharing your experiences here for others to learn from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    496
    192
    67
    33
See reviews for
308
295
54
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandestin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently stayed here under difficult circumstances concerning my passport ( Miami passport office is right across the street). The room was perfect, the amenities were on par with other Marriotts, but what made this an exceptional stay was the staff and the guest services. Upon checking in and making my situation known, Constance was as helpful and accomaditing as anyone could ever ask for. The entire staff from Valet to Housekeepers were friendly and helpful. The view of Miami Beach from the room can't be beat. I would without hesitation stay here again, hopefully under different circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here with two friends in August and had a great time. Very friendly and efficient staff that are willing to help out in a second. The front desk and concierge went out of their way to find us the best tours and local "hot spots" to eat and have fun.

We got room service one night when we were there--- food was pretty decent however it took a very very long time. When we called down to check on the food they ask "oh, it is not there yet?" So, just seems that coordination could have been a bit better.

One of the best features of the hotel room was that we had a small balcony which was nice as we had a decent view of the port where the cruise ships came in and out. I would stay here again if I could get a little better price on the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Quick visit in late September. Easy check in, attentive service, very welcoming staff. The room is nice, but not particularly large. Pretty small bathroom would be our biggest complaint. The hotel is a wee bit dated, but it obviously is busy and gets a lot of use. Would stay here again because of the staff's attitude. It is also very convenient to Miami Beach, downtown, and man local attractions.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I attended a meeting at the nearby Hilton but stayed here to help maintain my Marriott Platinum Elite status. It was an easy walk through the common parking garage to the meeting in the Hilton. I asked for and was given an upgrad. The room was very nice with a great view of the water. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I had a short stay at this hotel The hotel is really nice and the location although is out of the main South Beach Area it is still a nice area to be in. I liked the stay here but i did find the room not really Marriott class.

The other thing in Miami is that you would not spend too much time in the room anyways but I am one person who likes to have a nice room. The bathroom and closet for me were very small. The room size was although ok.

The hotel staff is very good here and sometimes will go out of the way to help. I really like to mention Michael or Mike who was really helpful for us for recommendation and all. Do ask the conceirge if they have special vip passes for some clubs. They will give it to you.

They have a good shuttle service to south beach so do make use of that!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here not long ago. It was ok. While getting my room. They told me they just renovated and spent 31 million dlls. On what??? I have no idea. Unless the place was a complete crap hole. Then ok. I believe them. But it was nice already. But the rooms were just ok. And while I looked outside my room. I envyed the pool next door at the double tree. And the fun the kids were having. While on our side it was just there. Oh well. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.