We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab base in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
London uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fab base in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

We are here for 3 days prior to a cruise. We wanted a good clean safe hotel in a decent Area , near to everything but not south beach .
This hotel is great .clean , good staff excellent beds and the breakfast buffet is to die for ! Really good spread and choices. It is a business hotel but also no one raises an eyebrow in those of us in our resort clothes , very good mix. We check out tomorrow to hit the cruise. If nothing changes with the service I have no hesitation in giving it 5 star review

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    551
    210
    72
    33
See reviews for
349
338
61
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to see Colleges in Miami. We used points but had no idea it would cost that much to park or have internet in our room. We ordered food from an Italian Restaurant right outside the hotel to take to our room. It was recommended by a Marriott employee, we were told they brought in the chef from Italy. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of $55.00. The Biscayne Bay staff was very nice and friendly, parking valets were friendly, helpful & fast. The hotel is beautiful but way to expensive in my opinion to stay at. If you are rich and have money to burn then this is the place for you.
Best part of our stay here was meeting the lady that took care of the concierge room on the 26th floor her name started with an A like Altia, she was so sweet and helpful and she had such a caring attitude.
She was a gem!

Room Tip: We were on the 26th floor and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A wonderful Hotel by Marriott, located right on Biscayne Bay, very comfortable room. Had a great view of Biscayne Bay and the cruise ships.Great location if you are leaving from the port of Miami on a cruise, for a before or after your cruise. Convenient location to the port and shopping area. Also visit the Catch Bar & Grill, (in the Hotel) great service and delicious food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Biscayne Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Worth the overnighter, and close to tourist sites and local transport. Was not suitable for me to conduct work during the evening, NO WiFi in rooms. Rooms and especially the bathrooms need renovation. Great beds though!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We recently stayed there in order to go to Sony Ericcson tennis tournament. From the first moment we arrived I noticed they were nickel and dime-ing us. An extra $30 per day for self parking -- REALLY? An extra $10 per day for Internet in the room as compared to the lobby --REALLY?? The last straw was the morning we checked out. No fewer than four employees approached me as I went to the front desk to turn in our room keys, to see if I was checking out. We then left the hotel, went one block, and ran smack dab into the Miami Triathlon. The one street we needed to cross in order to get to the I-95 freewy was blocked off for cyclists. It took us 1.5 hours to go what should have been 5 blocks. You'd think one of those four employees could have mentioned this. Sorry, Marriott, you're not that good. We'll be staying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel has beautiful modern decor with nicely appointed rooms. We had a room with bay view which was amazing! Parking is easy access with garage next door and direct elevator entry. We found parking a tad pricey ~30$ per day, maybe that is normal for Miami area. One of our beds were sagging, so sleeping experience not that great. Hotel staff helpful. Pool area is ok. The buffet breakfast was good and the terrace area beautiful. The location seemed mostly residential towers, not many restaurants close by. It was a decent drive to South beach area and nearby attractions. Room size bit small but ok for few days. Loved the large drinking water dispensers in the lobby area with fresh tropical fruits in them!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel is modern style and very clean.The staff is friendly and ready to help when needed.Awesome look over Miami Port to Miami South Beach from our balcony on the 30th floor. They updated the bathroom, but forgot to change the bathtub in our room...the sink was rusty and the facet didn't match the one at the washtable.Just take a cab to go over to Miami South Beach for a swim or nightlife. They are different restaurants in and nearby the hotel. Next time in Miami we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.