We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel is modern style and very clean.The staff is friendly and ready to help when needed.Awesome look over Miami Port to Miami South Beach from our balcony on the 30th floor. They updated the bathroom, but forgot to change the bathtub in our room...the sink was rusty and the facet didn't match the one at the washtable.Just take a cab to go over to Miami South Beach for a swim or nightlife. They are different restaurants in and nearby the hotel. Next time in Miami we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    692
    259
    81
    42
See reviews for
447
438
74
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was in Miami with my wife in January 2012 and this hotel was perfect. The location very appropiate and the staff very attentive. I will definitely return to this hotel when I return to Miami. The room was very comfortable, and had a nice view of the bay. Congratulations!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were back at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay for the second year in a row, and again we were generally very pleased by our visit there. First, top marks go to the hotel staff -- from the front desk to the restaurant, most everyone we encountered was both friendly and effective. The hotel also has a nice design style to it, and doesn't follow the cookie-cutter standard of most Marriott properties.

The rooms seemed a little small, but not unreasonably so, and having a balcony and a view of the bay did a good job of making up for the room size. I was surprised to find that WiFi wasn't available in the room -- a disappointment in an era when many people travel with iPads and other devices without an Ethernet port. On the other hand, the room did have a good number of available outlets for plugging in devices to recharge. Overall, nice, comfortable, and functional.

The cafe restaurant was reasonably nice, again having an original menu rather than the standard Marriott fare. Very nice was the option of either sitting indoors or lounging outside just steps from the water. We chose the latter and enjoyed several lunches sipping mojitos and watching the boats go by. For breakfast we ate in the concierge lounge, which offered pretty typical fare but with the addition of an espresso machine and very nice views. The hotel lobby also has an Illy coffee bar for your morning pick-me-up.

The location of the hotel is just OK -- it was a convenient walk to the places we needed to be; however there seemed to be relatively few shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. One fortunate exception is the nearby NoVe Kitchen, which serves pretty good Pan Asian cuisine (with indoor and outdoor seating) until 3am.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room with a balcony on a higher floor for a nice view of the water and cruise shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Rooms were very clean, food was excellent (a little expensive) Service was great all over the hotel. The view over the water was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I am way overdue to review this fabulous hotel. Stayed here for a post-cruise night in January, and can I just say this is the PERFECT pre or post cruise hotel?!

Literally tried for months to "win" a hotel via Priceline for Miami for this post-cruise one night stay. Tried four stars, various zones, finally decided to narrow it down to Downtown or Coral Gables/Coconut Grove for this night. Started at $70 and inched up to $100 with rebid zones. Previous bid was $95. Very pleased and even more so after staying there!

If you're like us, you're not ready to get off a cruise ship, so if you have to leave it, what better way to extend your vacation then spending a night at this wonderful hotel? We were greeted warmly (sorry that I can't remember the name of the awesome gal who checked us in, but that's what happens when I wait too long to do a review). First big pleasant surprise was that we were allowed to check in on a Saturday early in the day after debarking at 10am. We were offered to upgrade to a bay view room for $25. Normally, this Priceline gal balks at such things, but being my birthday, and sad as heck for vacation to be ending, we went for it. Then when she heard it was my birthday, she threw in a couple free drinks, which made this deal-loving gal even happier. Can I say I LOVE this hotel?

Now up to the room we went and the view took my my breath away...it was worth every penny, with or without the free drinks! sigh, wish I were back there right now. You can see your cruise ship, dream about being on it, and later watch it sail away without you.

More pluses about this hotel: happy hour...try the pulled pork sliders! happy hour prices are great.

Happy hour minus...service once we moved from the bar to the patio, became unbearably slow. As in, go find the waiter yourself to finish paying your bill after he promised to take care of it. A minor complaint if you're not in any kind of hurry like we were...would have been incredibly aggravating though if you needed to get somewhere.

COMFY bed, usual Marriott nice everything, and may I just say that one of the things that makes you appreciate them so much is that they tend to under-rate their own star level? This was considered a 3-star hotel, but was every bit as good as any really good 4-star we've stayed it.

One last plus, they did not hesitate to let us have a late check-out the next day when we mentioned we had a later flight.

TIP...do NOT recommend taking the free people mover nearby. It did not feel safe to us, and we're used to some major metros. Suggest walking or cabbing it to local attractions such as the nearby marketplace.

Room Tip: GO for the Bay view room, unless you have no intent of spending time in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is pretty, rooms are spacious and I had an awesome view of the bay from my 29th floor room which was a nice addition.

Staff is very nice and were ready to help when needed.

There are a few shops between this hotel and the Doubletree next door but that's just about it, if you need something, you have to walk a mile down next to the American Airlines Arena to find stuff. Also to go to Miami Beach is around a $35-$40 roundtrip with a cab depending on which route they take.

Me and my group were here for the WrestleMania weekend and I have yet to hear complaints about it, so that's a good sign. :)

Room Tip: Get a bay view room, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just returned from this hotel where we attended the WWE. The front desk manager made this experience phenomenal for us. He was fantastic with ready info on dinning, shopping, taxi fares and just about anything else's that made our stay amazing! The staff was wonderful, and the accommodations and view was spectacular. Make sure you say hello to Matt...he will make sure ou are taken care of!

Room Tip: Ask for a bay front view.....well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#35 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,940 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.