We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG what a hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
floRida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“OMG what a hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Went to an event and stayed overnight. Amazing service at the event. Their catering staff is FANTASTIC. what a room. Bed was so comfortable I could have spent the day there. Opted for room service. No beach access but Miami beach is 10 minutes away. So is Jungle Island and children's museum. Nice pool and beautiful views of the bay. Get a bay view if at all possible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    624
    234
    76
    38
See reviews for
386
394
69
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This Hotel the room was nice and comfortable and the workers were friendly

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Let's start with how we got to the Biscayne Bay site. Our group of (6) booked at another hotel on south beach, what a joke. After three bad days, and no cleaning of our rooms we left what was supposed to be relaxing paradise and when to paradise.

The rooms where clean and up to date. The lobby(wow) and the extras blew our minds. Now we should talk about the best part, the staff. Naomi Augustin took time to help, play and truly show interest in our children. She also guided us to places of great fun! Jose Perez was so helpful and kind. The reason why the staff is the way they are starts with management, Angie Madura. She also took time to help us with having a wonderful stay.

We can't wait to return. I travel a lot and stay at Marriott's almost exclusively and this was the best overall experience ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

After spending a week in the Florida Keys, spent a night in Miami at the Marriott. Was very excited about the hotel as the location was excellent. The front desk was exceptional and the bellman who delivered our luggage was probably the best I've ever encountered after 20 years of traveling. Recommended a great restaurant and gave us some good shopping tips. The hotel is very clean but you can tell it is old and needs some renovation. Our room overlooked an apartment complex and parking lot with a slight view of the bay. The price was a little high due to the location and the fact it is in Miami. About a 10 minute drive to South Beach which was fun.
Biggest drawback was there was a party on the 10th floor in which we stayed not more than a couple rooms down from us. After midnight, it was extremely loud and you could here music, people partying, and a lot of noise in the hallway.. Security came to their room 3 times before it actually calmed down around 3:30am.
An exceptional part of the hotel stay was the valet service. Our car was always ready within 5 minutes of calling the valet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Greetings!

Thanks so much for sharing your honest feedback with regards to your recent visit to the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and are pleased that our staff members gave you such a positive impression of the hotel.

I am sorry that you feel as though our hotel has an old feel to it and I have shared this feedback with the Leadership Team. We recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation of our lobby and meeting space and we also added a brand new restaurant experience called “Catch” that is receiving rave reviews. Our guest rooms were also renovated in 2008 and we take great measures to ensure that the décor and its condition remain in pristine condition.

I also want you to know that I will personally investigate the matter of the disruption you experienced while in your room. While we cannot control the actions of other guests, we have little tolerance for individuals who are disturbing other guests during their stay. I will meet with the Security Team to ensure that this message is reiterated.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. If you want to be downtown, this is the hotel for you. Close to Bayside, the AA Arena and the Bay. Great views.
Rooms - Very nice Marriott rooms, Flat screen tvs, many with balcony views of the city or bay. Double rooms tend to be bigger. Concierge was nice for appetizers and breakfast, fabulous view!! Housekeeping did a very good job. Room carpet is wearing down.
Parking is $26, self parking fills quickly.
Hotel connects to Doubletree via a small retail area, with a few shops, pharmacy and restaurants.
Would definitely stay there again for its convenience on business. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel was fantastic! My family booked two rooms here to stay the night before departing on a cruise at the Port of Miami. The location was perfect. There isn't anything within walking distance worth seeing, but a five minute walk will take you to free transportation that runs every couple of minutes which will get you downtown in about another five minutes. We arrived at the hotel before our rooms were ready, and the hotel secured our luggage to allow us time to get out and see Miami. It's also conveniently located just across the bridge from Miami Beach, which was a $15 taxi ride. Not bad. The rooms were great, very spacious, clean, and modern. Our two rooms had private balconies which overlooked the ocean and the pool down below. The balcony isn't very big, and the railing was a little wobbly, but the view was great. My only complaint is that the bathroom didn't have any kind of ventilation, no fan, nothing. So, taking a shower required leaving the bathroom door open to have some kind of airflow. The bathroom also only had one towel rack...which was in the shower. It looked good, but the bathroom just wasn't practical or comfortable. Everything else was fine. The bed and pillows were soft and fluffy. The common areas were also great. The lobby is very modern and visually appealing. There are shops, restaurants, cafes, and sitting areas all around the first floor. It was nice to be able to have a space for my family to get together and play cards the night before (a storm prevented using the pool).

Room Tip: Get a room above the 10th floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. It's a very nice hotel--clean room, clean public areas. It's in a pretty good location--a cheap taxi ride to the Port of Miami (about $10), a manageable walk to downtown. After walking downtown in the heat, we decided to take the Metromover, the free monorail system, back to the hotel. The station was only a block or so away, very convenient.

A few complaints: One, our room wasn't ready when we arrived. The desk person took our cell number and said she'd call when it was ready. After getting a bite to eat and sitting in the lobby for an hour and 20 minutes and getting no call, I finally walked up to the desk and asked the clerk (a different one) if our room was ready. She said it wasn't, but would another room be OK? Why didn't the first clerk offer that and save us the waiting?

Also, breakfast (which was included in our room rate, fortunately) was $44 for two of us. It was very good, and the orange juice was the best I've ever had, but not worth that much money.

The room was very nice and comfortable. I read reviews about the noise coming through the balcony doors, and it's true. They are not very soundproof. But overall we enjoyed the room.

Room Tip: A high floor can give you a great view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.