We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am an avid traveler and have just become acquainted with the trip advisor phenomenon, but I just wanted to take the time to commend this hotel on there amenities, location, and customer service. What a well trained staff they have. Keep up the good work definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Toms1989s,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a 5-star experience during your recent stay and decided to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel's amenities, location and top of the line service. It makes a huge difference when you work with great individuals who truly love with they do and I am proud that you had the opportunity to witness our staff's genuine hospitality.

I do hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Please email me at icmiami@ihg.com prior to your next stay so that I can be sure we continue to exceed your expectations and offer you the ultimate InterContinental Miami experiences.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,877
    805
    238
    107
    57
See reviews for
658
885
152
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a Beautiful Room with panoramic view of the Harbor. Amenities and services were top notch and courteous . Valet parking was convenient and ToroToro was very chic, food was delicious. Only 25 mins from the airport. We highly recommend this Hotel

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Carl B,

Thank you so much for your fantastic remarks! I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your dining experience at Toro Toro. It is truly a pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations and I appreciate the recommendations that you have shared with our future guests.

I hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Miami.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When deciding on a location for my daughters birthday, I wanted a place with class, scenery, and the magic that Miami has to offer. The InterContinental Miami was everything I expected and then some.

Our experience with the staff was supervene. Everyone from bellman, front desk, housekeeping, and many other staff members I left behind were friendly; always encouraging for our stay to be top notch. I wanted to formally thank Ms. Flora Angel, The Club Supervisor for her attentiveness and professionalism at all times. She was welcoming; embracing our family including the little ones. She offered them cookies and hot chocolate; definitely a moment they remember from their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Beverly R,

Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that we were able to offer your daughter a memorable experience for her birthday. I'm pleased that we exceeded your expectations! We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests is given a warm welcome and superior service throughout their stay. I appreciate your accolades to Flor for her genuine hospitality and attentiveness. I will be sure to share your comments and thank her for the 5-star service that she continues to deliver to our guests.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I look forward to your return.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Gorgeous hotel with a staff that delivered world class service! Bar and lobby definitely have the Miami vibe. I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Miami. Great location too...only $17 can to south beach and 4 block away from American Airlines arena. Go Miami Heat!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Zuzana B,

Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous facility, convenient location and service you received from our staff. I am thrilled to hear that you plan to return and would love for you to email me at icmiami@ihg.com so that I can offer my assistance with your next reservation and ensure that we continue to exceed your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful location and a great room. We got a $25 upgrade and it was well worth it. Everything was so clean and the beds so comfortable. This is walking distance to the Miami Heat's new stadium which was a bonus as we had tickets to a game. Also close to the marina and shops and tourist buses.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Gail T,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Miami. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and upgraded accommodations. I hope you enjoyed the Heat game! Game 3 of the Finals is tonight and the city is on fire!

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I look forward to your return.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a spectacular property. Tons of style and a great location keep my annual conference returning to this hotel. They continue to improve and renovate this beautiful hotel. The granite facade nd lobby have definite wow factor. With the addition of Toro Toro, they have transformed the lobby bar into a chic nightclub where everyone is welcome. The concierge's dinner recommendations are always spot on. And the rooms are beautiful. Make sure you sign up for the ihg membership, you will keep coming back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Lisa C,

Thank you so much for sharing details of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we continue to wow you! We take great pride in ensuring that our facilities and service are superior and I'm thrilled that we continue to exceed your expectations.

I appreciate your recommendations and would definitely recommend that all of guests enroll in IHG Rewards Club! It's free to enroll and offers some great perks!

I hope to see you again for next year's conference.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

As a Gold Ambassador level IHG member I expected the Intercontinental Miami to measure up to service level of other hotels in the chain. But the Miami property missed the mark... but not by much. Deficiencies were an Internet connection that required a different logon for different areas in the hotel, the failure to deliver the amenities provided to Ambassador level guests unless repeated reminded and the niggardly level of the room upgrade (regular rate guest got similar rooms at the same rate, so who are they kidding about "an upgrade.") .
But the friendly accommodating staff, great restaurant, facilities, spa, gym and just about everything you want from an Intercontinental hotel were perfect.

Room Tip: Get an high floor, harbour view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not perceive any besides the two-sided trash bin.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear SunGod21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to hear that you received great service from our staff and enjoyed our restaurant, facilities and amenities. However, I am very disappointed to hear that we missed the mark in regards to some aspects of your stay.

I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you described. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador, it is important that you receive the benefits that you are entitled to and I am sorry that this was not the case. I would like to obtain additional details regarding your reservations so that I can follow up on the issues you mentioned and ensure that your next stay is flawless. Please email me at icmiami@ihg.com at your earliest convenience.

Again, I appreciate your feedback on areas of improvement and hope that you will give us another chance to change your impression of the InterContinental Miami. I am confident that your next visit will be much more memorable and favorable.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.